We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nang Thong Beach Resort 2

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khao Lak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nang Thong Beach Resort 2
Save Saved
You added Nang Thong Beach Resort 2 to your Saves list
| Nang Thong Beach, Khao Lak, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A perfect gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room is spacious, rebuilt since tsunami so all is relatively new. Right on beach with lots of lounges and cool breeze. Pool is refreshing, large and beautiful. Food is outstanding along with service. They graciously drive you into town especially helpful if buying groceries or if it's just too hot to walk. Plenty of staff with smiles eager to help. I will definitely return and just sorry I didn't stay longer. Many guests seem to return year after year as it is such a comfortable find. Prices exceedingly reasonable, an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tinonee, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had adjoining garden rooms which were spacious and clean, suiting our family of 5 perfectly.
Others travelling with us had a beach front bungalow, great position steps from beach and pool. Could not fault anything. Service, food (very reasonably priced) excellent. Also situated on best section of beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goole
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a beach front bungalow and the views and surroundings were gorgeous. The bungalow was clean and done daily. Lovely bathroom with large walk-in shower. The pool was very nice and not too deep, same depth all across and with an infinity effect type end. We went in low season so not many staff on, and if you wanted anything when round the pool you had to get up and walk to reception instead of them coming out, but were mostly friendly enough. Ate in the restaurant 1 night, not the best meal we had in Thailand but was still nice. Would recommend as overall really nice and we had a great time there, especially watching the sunsets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed in adjoining rooms in the appartments set in beautiful gardens, a 30 second walk from the beach. our stay was fairly long, 16 nights (up until the 11th of april) and we found the hotel very good value for money, clean and full of freindly and helpfull staff many of whom spoke very good english. This was our third visit to Khao lak having stayed at either ends of the khao lak area. ( Bang Niang,La flora and the other end at the Merlin)This hotel is very central and a 10 minute walk or 4 minute complimentary golf buggy ride away, the hotel restaurant was very reasonable compared to those on the main strip, which in the main we found good but overpriced for thailand. If we go back to thailand we would definately stay at this hotel again. I must add that the hotel was only half full for the duration of out stay and we had no problem with sunbeds or overcrowding.

Room Tip: we can only judge the apartments which we found large clean and away from the crowds each having a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

i was in kao lak last month for 3 nights in this resort . very good location on the beach , big rooms , big swimming pool you get your money's worth. i payed only 2000 baht for a big new room.i liked the location which is not very far from the main road yet quiet. highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the resort from the 9th of April for 5 nights. The resort was quite empty for the whole duration. I think there where only around 7 rooms filled. Plenty of sunbeds and tables for the use by all. End of the holiday season proved to be the best time. The rooms were a very spacious. The staff very friendly and helpful. Waking up to the crashing of the waves was beautiful. The resort is only a short walk to the main street which was good after a long day. We only ate at the restaurant for two breakfasts but were happy with the service.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a ocean view room. Not to say the garden view is bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a little gem not to be found so easily on booking.com, you have to know about it, i am very grateful to a colleague of mine who recommended it. Of the couple of resorts on the beach, namg thong 2 seems to be the most spacioisly set up with big pool area restaurant next to it, beautiful gardens, brand new looking pool side bungalows and two floor garden bungalows. We are staying in an upper floor standard room which is huge new clean and has all the amenities I need. If this luxury is called standard i wonder what the de luxe villa would be like:) food at the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced for breakfast lunch or dinner; check in was quick, receptionist very helpful and made two local calls for me to assist me with a problem i had to solve; wi fi is free everywhere and very strong at the pool/beach/restaurant area but not so strong in the room. We are enjoying our stay here and i can recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a quiet place on the beach and still very close to central Khao Lak. The resorts on both sides of nang thong, the suwan and the baan khao lak seemed quite cramped, while this one gives sense of space and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nang Thong Beach Resort 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nang Thong Beach Resort 2

Address: | Nang Thong Beach, Khao Lak, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Nang Thong Beach Resort 2 Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nang Thong Beach Resort 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.