We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for HK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa to your Saves list
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Berlin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good value for HK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quite nice hotel and we've got a good deal on short notice via Expedia. Its conveniently located near a tube stop and many other transportation options. Good service, nice pool and Harbour view from all rooms. Be aware though, there is a huge construction site next to it and they start early and woke us every day.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    352
    76
    21
    16
See reviews for
444
805
29
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 8 nights as part of a group of 120 that had come for a destination wedding. There were three days of different functions and the events manager Zaffer and his excellent staff left no stone unturned to provide an exceptional service.

The resort with its huge pool was prefect. The breakfast and dinner were of excellent variety and quality.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander S, Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Pradip,

Sunny greetings from JW Marriott Khao Lak.

Thank you for making our resort your preferred holiday destination and for spending time to share your feedback with other travelers on this website.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience during the wedding event.
It is indeed a pleasure to read your comments about the pool, the high quality food and the exceptional service by our team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are all looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

With very best regards

Alex Schoell
Director of Rooms
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited during October 2014 towards the end of the rainy season, so the hotel was perhaps 40% full. We found the service impeccable. Staff seemed genuinely caring to ensure you had a good stay - from the cleaners to guest relations. The facilities were many and great when you have kids. Our 17 year old son was with us and we'd booked the hotel due to the wide range of facilities. We found everyday as a family we'd play pool and table tennis, use the gym, pool and pool bar and read in one of the many calm lounging areas. The pool was HUGE and you can get rooms with your own private entrance - how cool for kids is that! The location is fabulous: it's positioned on a beautiful white beach where there is nothing else - importantly, no sellers roaming up and down and no long boats. I would highly recommend it - although I imagine in mid-high season you will find the hotel attracts many families so, although the hotel is large enough to accommodate them, there will likely be many children, so if romance or peace is what you're seeking, this may not be the ideal place if that bothers you. We hired a car in Phuket and drove up which was a great idea as it enabled us to drive to the many local sights and activities the area has to offer. You can also get a Hotel car. It's about 1-1.5. hours from the airport.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the 2nd floor were excellent with large balconies overlooking the pool. We spent time o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and wife stayed over a week but I will definately go back! The pool is amazing - like a river that meanders all around the hotel. We had room with pool access. Breakfast buffet is extensive, but best enjoyed if the price comes with the room rate! A truely beautiful resort with a great beach front location. Rooms very large and furnished in 6 star luxury. Restaurants utra modern & overlooking ocean Wonderful service & very friendly staff One of the largest pools I have ever came across

Room Tip: Get rooms between 3010 to 3025. It is near the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were greeted with a excellent team of staff when we arrive; the staff was courteous,friendly and attentive.The room were nice big and spacious . Marriott has the biggest pool in khao lak and we could jump into the pool from our room.The property is nicely decorated in thai style.Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Alisjon,

Warmest greetings from JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa!

Thank you for writing us about your experience in our resort, we are very happy to learn that you loved your stay at JW Marriott Khao Lak.

It's a great pleasure reading your fantastic comments about our wonderful resort, the courteous, friendly and attentive associates, the pool access rooms, the longest pool in Southeast Asia and the delicious breakfast.

We all look forward to welcome you back for another great stay in your wonderful JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Chatlada Rattana
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as a couple for 10 nights at the beginning of November and had the time of our lives at this stunning resort! We stayed in a pool access room which was super comfortable, well maintained and had everything you could need whilst on holiday. The swimming pool is out of this world and lazing on your own personal pool deck is so relaxing! We also always looked forward to seeing Borkkam, the elephant who visits the resort twice a week.

All staff members provided wonderful customer service, however the following staff members provided exceptional customer service during our stay:
* Wa in the fitness center, cycle tour and Muay Thai extraordinaire! The Muay Thai boxing classes we attended with Wa were one of the highlights of our trip! Recreational facilities at the resort are outstanding and all the fitness center staff are great.
* Pup at the Aquamarine Bar is extremely nice and makes the best cocktails in Asia!
* Meen at the Infinity Bar always greeted everyone with the biggest smile!
* Rat and Fon at the Waterfront breakfast buffet egg station always made our mornings with their warm greetings and amazing egg dishes.
* Sorn in the Waterfront restaurant was so lovely!
* Special mention must also go to all the cleaning staff who tirelessly maintain the rooms, pool and gardens and always greeted us with a big smile. The grounds are spotless and the staff work so hard!

We highly recommend the JW Marriott Khao Lak and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Hanna G,

Sunny greetings from JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa to Perth!

Thank you for making our resort your preferred holiday destination and for spending time to share your feedback with other travelers on this website.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience.
It is indeed a pleasure to read your comments about our pool access room, the longest pool in Southeast Asia, our elephant lady ‘Borkkam’ and our friendly team of associates especially, Wa from Fitnes Center, Pup at the Aquamarine Bar, Meen at the Infinity pool bar, Rat and Fon at egg station, Sorn at the Waterfront restaurant. It is indeed my great pleasure to share your comments with our entire team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and recommending our beautiful resort. We are all looking forward to welcome you back very soon.


Yours sincerely,
Chatlada Rattana
Guest Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this resort based on Trip Advisor ratings and reviews and were not disappointed. It is a beautiful resort that left us wanting for nothing. We booked transport from Phuket airport to the hotel and were greeted by a friendly driver in a very nice van for our 1 hr 20 minute drive to the hotel. The price was less to book thru the hotel than hiring a private car and they just charged it to our room which made it easy. We originally booked a spa villa but upon arrival realized the room layout (no bathroom vanity area, no dressers or place to put our suitcases) wouldnt be comfortable so we moved to a duplex unit which was awesome. I would highly recommend. The balcony was beautiful, bed and bathroom were spacious and we felt very at home for our week. The spa is amazing - the best facial I have ever had and the thai fusion massage is a real treat. Breakfast buffet is delicious - includes a smoothie bar and many healthy and delicious food options for american, thai, or indian cuisines. Best on premise restaurant was the Thai restaurant. Hotel is a bit removed from downtown Khao Lak but they all seem to be. The excellent beachfront location was worth it to us. It cost 300 THB each way into town but the cabs were easy to find and shared the same pricing to/from hotel. We walked left along the beach from the resort one afternoon and found a small tiki bar with great thai food and cocktails. Hotel has free boogie board use for an hour which made for a very fun afternoon. We were there to dive (day trips) to Koh Bon and Koh Tachai which were easy to access with transport from the hotel. Many activities were available on premise including yoga, bike rides to the local waterfalls and beach volleyball which our busy schedule didnt allow us to take advantage of this trip but will be part of the plans for our next visit. Overall the entire staff was friendly and customer service was clearly a top priority.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana R, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this review, today
Dear Cronitron,

Warmest greetings from JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa to Issaquah,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your preferred holiday destination!

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed a fantastic stay and had such a memorable experience in our beautiful resort. Thank you for recommending the JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa and we are very happy to read your great comments about the Duplex suite, the amazing spa, the delicious breakfast, the water sport and resort activities and the friendly and helpful associates.

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience and we all look forward to welcome you back for some more fantastic stays in our beautiful beach resort again soon.

Kind regards,
Chatlada Rattana
Guest Relations Executive
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Address: 41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the treasures of Khao Lak at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort and Spa. The pristine white sand beach stretches for miles, melting into the exquisite azure waters of the Andaman Sea. This is Khao Lak, Thailand - a hidden paradise of sun, sea and sand, as well as lush tropical greenery, granite mountains and stunning waterfalls. The vast landscaped area within the resort grounds makes the resort an ideal outdoor venue for incentives or themed events, weddings or product launches. At Marriott Hotels and Resorts®, it's our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation a trip of a lifetime. Enjoy amenity-filled guest rooms, superb dining, and exemplary meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Cher Fah Hotel
Cher Fah Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.