We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa to your Saves list
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We spent 8 nights as part of a group of 120 that had come for a destination wedding. There were three days of different functions and the events manager Zaffer and his excellent staff left no stone unturned to provide an exceptional service.

The resort with its huge pool was prefect. The breakfast and dinner were of excellent variety and quality.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    351
    76
    21
    16
See reviews for
443
804
29
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were greeted with a excellent team of staff when we arrive; the staff was courteous,friendly and attentive.The room were nice big and spacious . Marriott has the biggest pool in khao lak and we could jump into the pool from our room.The property is nicely decorated in thai style.Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed as a couple for 10 nights at the beginning of November and had the time of our lives at this stunning resort! We stayed in a pool access room which was super comfortable, well maintained and had everything you could need whilst on holiday. The swimming pool is out of this world and lazing on your own personal pool deck is so relaxing! We also always looked forward to seeing Borkkam, the elephant who visits the resort twice a week.

All staff members provided wonderful customer service, however the following staff members provided exceptional customer service during our stay:
* Wa in the fitness center, cycle tour and Muay Thai extraordinaire! The Muay Thai boxing classes we attended with Wa were one of the highlights of our trip! Recreational facilities at the resort are outstanding and all the fitness center staff are great.
* Pup at the Aquamarine Bar is extremely nice and makes the best cocktails in Asia!
* Meen at the Infinity Bar always greeted everyone with the biggest smile!
* Rat and Fon at the Waterfront breakfast buffet egg station always made our mornings with their warm greetings and amazing egg dishes.
* Sorn in the Waterfront restaurant was so lovely!
* Special mention must also go to all the cleaning staff who tirelessly maintain the rooms, pool and gardens and always greeted us with a big smile. The grounds are spotless and the staff work so hard!

We highly recommend the JW Marriott Khao Lak and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this resort based on Trip Advisor ratings and reviews and were not disappointed. It is a beautiful resort that left us wanting for nothing. We booked transport from Phuket airport to the hotel and were greeted by a friendly driver in a very nice van for our 1 hr 20 minute drive to the hotel. The price was less to book thru the hotel than hiring a private car and they just charged it to our room which made it easy. We originally booked a spa villa but upon arrival realized the room layout (no bathroom vanity area, no dressers or place to put our suitcases) wouldnt be comfortable so we moved to a duplex unit which was awesome. I would highly recommend. The balcony was beautiful, bed and bathroom were spacious and we felt very at home for our week. The spa is amazing - the best facial I have ever had and the thai fusion massage is a real treat. Breakfast buffet is delicious - includes a smoothie bar and many healthy and delicious food options for american, thai, or indian cuisines. Best on premise restaurant was the Thai restaurant. Hotel is a bit removed from downtown Khao Lak but they all seem to be. The excellent beachfront location was worth it to us. It cost 300 THB each way into town but the cabs were easy to find and shared the same pricing to/from hotel. We walked left along the beach from the resort one afternoon and found a small tiki bar with great thai food and cocktails. Hotel has free boogie board use for an hour which made for a very fun afternoon. We were there to dive (day trips) to Koh Bon and Koh Tachai which were easy to access with transport from the hotel. Many activities were available on premise including yoga, bike rides to the local waterfalls and beach volleyball which our busy schedule didnt allow us to take advantage of this trip but will be part of the plans for our next visit. Overall the entire staff was friendly and customer service was clearly a top priority.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, friendly and competent staff and really nice beach. We had a wonderful stay of 5 nights here and we really enjoyed although the aging rooms would require some refurbishment. However, we were highly suprised that such a good hotel accepts to accomodate weddings with loud disco music (with bass) until late in the night as well as over the day (Indian wedding for 3 days!). A bit disappointed from that perspective as we go on vacation to relax and not to listen to the music other guests are willing to share with us...

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I Stayed 10 nights early Nov booked through Voyage Prive, half board. If you need to relax and recharge the batteries, this is the place. 3 great restaurants to eat, pool outside your room, longest beach ever for morning an evening strolls. Lots to do when the rain comes. Drinks a little expensive, but only to be expected, there are other options on the beach if you don't mind a short walk right or left! Staff very friendly and helpful, will defo go back. Steve & Janet UK.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

had a great time in this beaytiful resort,.,huge pool and next to the beach..great breakfast and friendly staff..big rooms and very comfortable..will surely be back and forget Pjhuket..good relaxing place away from the city center

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Address: 41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the treasures of Khao Lak at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort and Spa. The pristine white sand beach stretches for miles, melting into the exquisite azure waters of the Andaman Sea. This is Khao Lak, Thailand - a hidden paradise of sun, sea and sand, as well as lush tropical greenery, granite mountains and stunning waterfalls. The vast landscaped area within the resort grounds makes the resort an ideal outdoor venue for incentives or themed events, weddings or product launches. At Marriott Hotels and Resorts®, it's our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation a trip of a lifetime. Enjoy amenity-filled guest rooms, superb dining, and exemplary meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Cher Fah Hotel
Cher Fah Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.