We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa to your Saves list
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast 50%off
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Next time we are in Thailand, I would stay here in a heartbeat. Staff is friendly, breakfast was amazing. The hotel room was nice and big, we had a pool access room. So we could step off our balcony into the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    469
    107
    32
    21
See reviews for
605
1,056
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Amazing property and excellent service. Only thing missing was the sunshine but not the hotel's fault!

The room was awesome and the swim out to pool was incredible. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious (mmmm chocolate crossiants and crepes!!and the soup was also a hit!)

Room Tip: rooms with pool swim out
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with outstanding price/quality ratio. It is my second time to this property in low season and each time my expectations are exceeed.

Very special thanks to Sea Bees Dive Shop (one of the offices is located on the territory of the hotel) and diving instructor Mr. Lars Pohlmann, naitive German with outstanding English-language skills and exceptional attitude to his job and customers.

Being certified PADI-diver, I could see Mr. Pohlmann's professionalism "in action", when he conducted several introductoruy courses with my 10-year-old son. I was impressed by his special attention to details to secure combination of safe dive (even in the pool) and pleasant experience. I would like to highly recommend Sea Bees Dive Shop in JW Marriott for divers with any level of diving experience and highly recommend Mr. Lars Pohlmann as very prtofessional diving instructor and easy-going and customer-oriented personality.
Sincerely, Pavel Lagov, Moscow, Russia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was beautiful! Staff were excellent! The room was clean and the Marriott's signature bedding and linen were pure luxury. I was truly well rested in the comfortable room, hotel grounds, and overall feel (culture) of the place. We went during off-peak season so there wasn't a crowd to contend over for facilities and services. It's definitely a place I will return to for rest. We were able to benefit from their superb groupon promotion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this resort has all that one is looking for for a chilled out holiday, great food , great location, great service, very good rooms and the best pool one can experience.
it is just not too easy to reach being far from the airport and also has nothing near it as concerns shopping eating or entertainment so if you are looking for all of those this is not the place for you.
this is a place where you spend time with family and friends and loved ones in a very calm beautiful tranquil location and it provides you with great facilities for a relaxed vacation.
It has a great clean beach which is very very safe and fantastic sunset views, the choice of cuisines is vast and food to suit all palates, the restaurants are very well located and have a great ambiance, the negative is all seem to turn in very early and it does not offer any entertainment going into the night so that can get a bit boring so if one is looking for action packed evening this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: pool access rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This resort is next to the beach,the beach is very nice and clean .We sat and watch the Sun Set everyday:Amazing scene!! The room we were in was big and clean,the staff was very good and speak good english.AMAZING Pool!! We swam the full day. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in August 2013. The resort is gorgeous as are all the staff who all stop and warmly greet you. We stayed in room 1031 which was a perfect location to the pool, restaurants and beach but very private as we were the last room. We had pool access which is a must. Our days consisted of sleeping in until 10am, a sumptuous breakfast until 11am, getting clean beach towels then relaxing on the sun lounges for a couple of hours in the over 12 years area. Staff bring you Ice water to keep you hydrated throughout the day. A stroll along the beach to the right for a massage- 300 Baht for 1 hr, then a swim in the beach. Back to the room for a rest, drinks and snacks on the verandah then swim from our room to the pool bar for happy hour - cocktails around $700 Baht. Swim back to the room to get ready for dinner - note we didn't have lunch as breakfast is so fantastic with so many options we were too full. Then dinner in either the resort restaurants which are all recommended as excellent 5 star dining experiences or a romantic stroll up the beach to the right to the Blue Mist or Andaman restaurants. Very cheap $800 Baht for 2 entrees, 2 mains and 4 beers. The JW Marriott is a fantastic vacation spot if you are after a luxurious, relaxing vacation. We will definitely be coming back here. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 61 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
4.6 mi away
Manathai Khao Lak
Manathai Khao Lak
#3 of 61 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#5 of 61 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
2.7 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#17 of 61 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
6.9 mi away
SENTIDO Graceland Khaolak Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa

Address: 41/12 Moo 3, Khuk Khak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the treasures of Khao Lak at JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort and Spa. The pristine white sand beach stretches for miles, melting into the exquisite azure waters of the Andaman Sea. This is Khao Lak, Thailand - a hidden paradise of sun, sea and sand, as well as lush tropical greenery, granite mountains and stunning waterfalls. The vast landscaped area within the resort grounds makes the resort an ideal outdoor venue for incentives or themed events, weddings or product launches. At Marriott Hotels and Resorts®, it's our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation a trip of a lifetime. Enjoy amenity-filled guest rooms, superb dining, and exemplary meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Cher Fah Hotel
Cher Fah Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.