We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of Heaven right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Lak Green Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khao Lak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Khao Lak Green Beach Resort
Save
You added Khao Lak Green Beach Resort to your Saves list
Moo 7, Nang Thong Beach, Kukkak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Khao Lak
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We learnt of this place by word of mouth and love that the property is owned and operated by a local Thai and his extended family.
Being that it was low season, we were lucky to get our choice of 1 of 3 beach front bungalows. The bungalows are simple, wood floored, with fan and AC. Some have an outside shower They are cleaned daily.
A massage hut is located on the beach at one end and a cheap yet very tasty restaurant sits at the other end.
A 5 minute walk gets you up to the main drag in Khao Lak and to Nang Thong supermarket and several choices for restaurants and shopping.
It's not an all inclusive style resort, it's a better than that. Support local business and enjoy a little slice of heaven, right on the beach. We'll be going back next year.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are right down on the beach. The water will lull you to sleep, you're close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
43
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the beach front bungalows, perfect place to wake up to the sound of waves and nature. Basic but equipped with air con, fan, fridge mozzy nets. Short walk to all the local restaurants, owner very helpful. Taxi to Phuket airport 1000 baht.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

For this price, you get a wonderful little private bungalow right near the beach, plenty of space, a fridge, air conditioning, mosquito netting, lovely shower, front porch. Easy walk to restaurants, dive shops, supermarket, etc. The beach in front is beautiful and they have lots of chairs and a nice little restaurant with good eats. This is not a sterile "resort" place with a pool, concrete, all inclusive feel that could be located in any tropical setting. It feels very personal and unique and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: economy rooms appear to be just as good as the others, so no need to consider the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was by far my favourite place I stayed in Thailand. Really reasonably priced. The welcome is friendly and the place is lush. The bungalows are simple but nice located on the beach. Cleaned daily. The food is cheap and really good.
close to tons of nice shop and supermarket. Will highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Enjoying our stay here so far! Poo the owner is very friendly and so helpful. Nice relaxed place and a few steps away from the beach. Rooms cleaned daily and water is replaced daily which is fantastic.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nysted
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have stayed here 5 times since 2006 and just love the place, the houses with a view to the sea, the friendly and helpful personnel and the generel atmosphere. We accept the small mishaps that can happen because the price is so reasonable and the beach is fabulous.
We will always return to Green Beach when we are in Thailand on holiday.

Room Tip: If you like the view and sound of the sea then spend the extra bahts and get a house right next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinheim
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We (3 persons) spent the extra money to get a beach front bungalow. It was worth the extra 500 Baht. The room service was good but you should be aware that fornt desk clerks are not very good in English. Trip to Chong Fah waterfall on a moto bike Taxi was perfect. Snorkeling trip was booked worn on a wreck diving trip with no possibilities for snorkeling.

The service for the room was realy freindly and good. And for the money it is probably the best bungalow you can get there. I stayed in Nang Thong Bay I resort before, where the service is more professional - but you have to pay the difference.

Green bay room service - for me - was perfect considering what I had to pay. Reservation mad in August worked perfectly for the holiday season over X-mas.

For the food: the Tom Yang Kung in the Green Beach Restuarant is a bargain and delicious.
In the evening and for the breakfast we preferred the nearby Nang Tong Bay Resort I Restaurant.

Room Tip: Spent the extra money for the beach front bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Khao Lak Green Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Green Beach Resort

Address: Moo 7, Nang Thong Beach, Kukkak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khao Lak Green Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.