We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangsak Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bangsak Village to your Saves list
Bangsak Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1/1 Moo 8, Petchkasem Road, Bangmuang, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Roleystone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fabulous staff who attended to every request with a smile. My husband uses a walker and every effort was made by staff to accommodate him and make everything easy. The 50 metre long pool was exceptional - clean and just the right temperature for relaxing. The beach was right in front of us when we were in the restaurant, protected from the elements. Special thanks to Nat, the Food and Beverage Manager for his attention and his staff who made all our meals a pleasure. Thanks must go to Moo, our Burmese house maid, who added artistic and thoughtful touches to make our room special. The huge bath was fabulous - you can easily fit 2 people with space to spare. One of the most relaxing and restful places I have ever been. The beds are similar to China - very firm! We received a mattress topper which made sleeping a pleasure.

Room Tip: We had a room downstairs and was away from the pool area. Really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Khun RobinB1052,

Greeting from Bangsak Village,Thailand.

It’s a great pleasure to read your positive review on TripAdvisor and sincerely thanks
for your valuable time to post your experience at Bangsak Village. We are all
pleased to know that our staffs made your feel like being at home.

Team members will be shared with your compliments message and keep doing and
maintain a great level of our services.

Once again, thank you for our contribution and you are always welcome even a stop by
to say Hi to all entire team.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    35
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
103
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We arrived from Phuket early morning and were welcomed into the hotel by the friendly staff. We had the beautiful Coco Chalet which was very comfortable. Large bed, break out area, fridge, amazing bath too!
We loved the setting area outside and enjoyed sitting there each evening.
Loungers by the pool great to relax on during the day and the staff happily brought us poolside drinks. Total relaxation for us both. We had the massage with a lovely sea view.
The food was amazing and we ate there most nights.
We hired a car for our stay and were able to explore the area, which was well worth it.
We loved seeing the hotel dogs each day and they were very friendly, even sat with us in the evening for a snooze.
The beach is just a few steps away and it is worth a walk along this.
We stayed in May 2012 (can't add this date) and the weather was changeable, with a lot of rain, but were also able to spend plenty of time in the sun.
Overall our stay was just what we needed and we were thoroughly looked after by the hotel staff.
We are heading back in November this year to enjoy some more R&R.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Khun Penguin 32,

Greetings from Bangsak Village,Thailand.

Thank you for selecting our resort as your preferred holiday destination,
we sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us with
your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much your feedback about our high standard hospitalities,
wonderful atmosphere, lovely pets, nice food and cozy beach.

We are all looking very much forward to welcome you back again in the
near future and I remain with very best regards.

Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We recently stayed among a group of 7. Our transfer there from karon was beyond exceptional with the driver being highly attentive and providing a wonderful service. We had stayed here through a groupon deal for 5 nights. The rooms were beautiful and tropical & housekeeping did an excellent job.

Dinner on the first night at the restaurant was delicious!

We found the younger staff at the restaurant/bar a bit of a let down, having gone from friendly, welcoming staff at the previous hotel, to staying at this hotel with the younger staff barely willing to even crack a smile, making it feel like you were pestering them by being there, even when they were the ones offering the coffee and tea at breakfast it felt like it were easier to say no than have them do something they were there to do. All other staff were great in reception and the spa.

Facilities were few and far between and with it being a little remote it was very limited to doing anything at the hotel.

Dined at Mama and Mr Leks restaurant (free transport to and from via the restaurant) 3-4 times during our stay and the food was great aswell as pricing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Khun Sonny M.

Greeting from Bangsak Village,Thailand.

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our resort with
other readers on this website. We are always appreciative of our guests’comments ;
whether positive or negative as in this way we are able to continue improving our
resort and service level.

We take note of your comments with sincerely thanks and keep on trying with our best
to concentrated on its.

We truly hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr)
Hotel Manager
Bangsak Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed 5 nights at Bangsak Village and we loved the beautifully located resort with an amazing pool area that overlooks the beach. It was the perfect couples retreat. We loved the fact it was away from the business yet town was only a short shuttle bus ride away. We would go back again and again, we thought it was the most relaxing stay and it was everything we wanted and more. The staff were beautiful, friendly and would do anything to make sure you were happy. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Khun Kaisteve,

Green Season Greeting from Bangsak Village.

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your holiday expressing
Your recent experience at Bangsak Village. We are always appreciative of our guests’comments ;
Whether positive or negative as in this way we are able to continue improving our hotel and service level.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and patience.

Awaiting for welcoming back HOME at BangsakVillage.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at Bangsak Village. The rooms were nicely kept, and the service was excellent. The staff at the restaurant were always friendly. We are not the type to spend days by the pool relaxing, and prefer to be out exploring, so we found the location to be a little too far from the centre of Khao Lak (about a 15-20 min taxi ride). However, if relaxing pool side is your thing, this place is for you. The beach front location is also a nice touch.
The massage therapists were great and offered quality services at an affordable price.
We enjoyed the food at the restaurant, however, we found a lovely little restaurant 25 minutes walk down the beach called Mama and Mr Lek, which provided authentic Thai at very cheap prices. We would recommend you visit!
Thank you Bangsak Village for a nice, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Khun Douka002

Thank you very much for spending your specious time review us on TripAdvisor.

Your great vomments will be shard with all team membes and we will keep doing
and provide good sevices to all customers to make them enjoy their holidays.

We look forward to welcome you back again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The location is pristine, the resort itself is superb, and the staff are absolutely lovely. Though it's a pity I wasn't at the resort long enough to really make the most of it.

My wife was in a pretty serious motor scooter collision soon after we arrived. Marc the manager went well and truly above and beyond the call with his assistance, driving me when and where I needed (hospital, police station), translating on my behalf when dealing with the usual bureaucracies, and scanning numerous documents for me when insurance asked. He'd drop by the hospital with a fruit basket, and sent her the most beautiful bunch of flowers and a card during her stay. He will forever have my undying gratitude.

Bangsak Village is the perfect place for a quiet getaway. If you want the energy and nightlife of Phuket, then by all means stay in Phuket. I myself quite appreciated Bangsak and surrounds, despite my wife's unfortunate accident. (Incidentally, we've been back in Sydney a week now, and her condition is much better, for those of you who staying there at the same time we were and kindly asked after her). On the one occasion that I enjoyed breakfast there, I couldn't fault it, and the view was sensational. And the one evening I stayed overnight, the bar was just what I needed after a day running around attending to all those things one must when your spouse is in hospital after an accident (thank you bar staff!!)

And though this may sound a bit strange, after what you've read from yours truly, I would definitely recommend hiring a scooter - Bangsak can set you up with one for a very competitive rate. One thing I did observe when riding between Bangsak and the hospital, is that the locals ride very cautiously compared to down in Phuket. Ironically this may have been a factor with her accident, but in any case, the locals don't ride around like a bunch of lunatics, which can be the ignorant impression we westerners can have prior to coming to Thailand.

Thanks again Mr Marc and Bangsak, we both look forward to returning when time allows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear khun J607GARichardA,

Thank you for your valuable time to post your experience at Bangsak Village on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read your reviews and take note of your comments.

We are delighted to learn you enjoys facilities as well as the services. Your words to
recommend and return are really very much appreciated.

We hope that your wife will get better soon. See both of you again.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just returned from 5 amazing nights at Bangsak Village Resort. Room and pool were fabulous as were the staff. The location is a bit remote but this allows for maximum relaxation. Restaurants and bars only a 20 min walk up the beach...with better prices than the resort restaurant. Make sure you ask for a mattress topper as otherwise the mattresses are like concrete slabs. The pool was wonderful too. Best use of transport is a scooter which can be rented via the resort and dropped off out the front for 300 BHT per day - excellent value and lots of fun. Wonderful holiday and look forward to returning!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool cost more but are probably worth it. Don't forget to ask for a mattress to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Khun Kim J.

Thank you for your reviewing us and shared how you thoughts about Bangsak Village
and others on TripAdvisor.

Your message will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to serve you
again for coming future.

Hope to see again soon.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangsak Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangsak Village

Address: 1/1 Moo 8, Petchkasem Road, Bangmuang, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangsak Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bangsak Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangsak Village Hotel Takua Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangsak Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.