We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rob S " total R&R"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangsak Village

Save Saved
You added Bangsak Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangsak Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1/1 Moo 8, Petchkasem Road, Bangmuang, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rob S " total R&R"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife & I had a week else where before going to Bangsak, done the rushing around thing & wanted to unwind. Bangsak was just what we needed, we loved our 6 days there.
Being animal lovers we did not mind the cats & dogs as they kept away unless you encouraged them to you. They were well looked after.They are not feral ! - Tristan, I think you should stay at home and keep your whining with you. You wrote a blog, pity you didn't read all the ones that told you this is not Bangor rd.
The place was great, the staff were quite,friendly & helpfull.
We loved our time at Bangsak & would return without question.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are in a fantastic location, but a bit more costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Khun Robsharr,

Thank you very much for spending your spacious time review us on TripAdvisor.
The most delighted and happy to learn you enjoyed hotel services and facilities
provided during your holidays.

Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members on how you thoughts
about the Bangsak Village will be much more appreciated.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments and patience.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    31
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My Husband and I spent 5 nights and 6 days at this glorious place. So peacefull, everyone was lovely the food was amazing, breakfast was quite a spread and would suit everyones tastes. We ate in the restaurant every night, very romantic set on the beach front. We also caught a taxi into town and went to a local market which was great shopping. Walks on the beach, if you turn left led you to bars, restaurants, shops and you could even get a massage, all on the beach. Would definitely recommend this heavenly place to all.

Room Tip: The ones around the pool are close to the beach and away from the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Khun 688Val,

Green Season Greeting from Bangsak Village.

Thank you very much for your rview on TripAdvisor recently.
We are very happy to hear that you found totally hotel surroundings
were wonderful escape to nature and enjoyed staying with us.

Team menbers will be shared with your compliments message, keep doing
and maintain a great level of our services.

We look forward to serve you again soon. Should there be any further more assistanct
may you need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at Bangsak Village. Even though it was a bit rainy, the staff was so nice and accommodating. When we arrived, it was down pouring and about 10pm. The receptionist had made two sandwiches for us because the restaurant was already closed--nice touch! She then accompanied us to the room and was very kind showing us around the room. The Villa was so nice and comfortable. The bed was huge and amenities were really nice. The next day we enjoyed the pool (which is huge) and also the beach. The beach was super clean and no one was on it (we went in very low season). The restaurant was very good, although a bit pricey-but expected for the resort. The spring veggie spring roles were very good, as was the coconut soup with chicken and galang. There is nothing really close by the resort to do, but you can take a bike for 2 hrs complimentary to see a waterfall. A taxi was 300BHT per way to the nearest town with a nice little market and restaurants. We tried the spa out and were pleasantly surprised. The masseuse was a bit straight-forward, but technique good. Plus it's near the beach, semi-outside. 400BHT for 60 minutes-Thai massage. The staff at the resort were super nice and provided new towels for our shower before leaving (we had no room as we checked out already). There is a taxi across the street that took us to the airport for 1,300BHT (was 1,800BHT at the airport directly). All in all, I would definitely come back here again, beautiful scenery, and a great relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa near the pool (as it's near the beach too).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Khun Kourtneyk,

Thank you very much for sharing your holidays experience with us
and others on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn you enjoyed the overall services and facilities.
Your message will be shared with the entrire team.

Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members
On how you thoughts about Bangsak Village will be much more appreciated.

We look forward to serve you again sooner and please feel free to contact
us for any assistance you may require.

Warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just had a chance to stay at Bangsak village and totally love this small boutique resort. Its away from the busy area very secluded and peaceful. The beach is lovely and quiet. What we love most is the room. Its so specious with your own small working area at one corner of the room with big soft mattress. They pay attention to small details and design in the room such as wooden clothes hangers, water bottle containers or rattan lamp.
All in all we totally love it and will recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: coco chalet is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongthep J, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Sawasdee krub khun Chaninan K.

Thank you very much for spending your specious time review us on TripAdvisor.
Your great comments will be shared with all team menbers.

Your great words of mouth to share with friends and family members will be much more
appreciated.

Hope to see you again.

warmest regards,
Marc J.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Spent 8 nights at Bangsak village as part of a secret escapes deal. As others have said there is absolutely nothing around here so be sure you want total escape. There are some shops and eating places about 20 minutes walk down the beach to the left but the food in the hotel is great and a fairly good price. Yes there are 3/4 dogs - a mum and some pups but they are all really friendly and the hotel staff have adopted them and feed them twice daily - they are no bother at all.Staff were amazing. They were so friendly and helpful.
FYI - while we were there they had an upgrade on their internet as at first we could not get it in the room and were only 2 away from reception, but after the upgrade had no issues and could get signal even on the sunbeds by the beach.
There is a little shop on site for your very basic stuff - bottles of drink, snacks, sun cream. You can also get massages on site too which I have to admit was the best one I had while in Thailand.
The pool is lovely - nice and warm and you can spend all day
My only complaint is that the beds are really hard but the rooms are immaculate and you get 2 bottles of water each day when they are cleaned.
If you want to venture out, Khao Lak town is 20 minutes by taxi. Taxi 300 baht each way but the hotel do a shuttle at 6pm every night (return at 9.30) for 220 Baht. This drops you in the centre where there are plenty of places to eat/have a massage/shop

Room Tip: There are only 50 rooms and all are in a good location. All have A/C. Channel 15 shows English speak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittiporn S, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Khun Theresa 14UK,

Many thanks for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday here with us. Your feedback has given our staff the encouragement to continuously improve on the level of service they are able to offer to all our guests.

As you know well, ours is a small size resort and we try our best to cater to the well being of all our guests. We realise we are not perfect as there are always some guests who are not too happy with us, but we are pleased that, apart from some few cases of dissatisfaction, most of our guests leave with happy memories of our resort. We will continue to maintain and improve on what we can offer here.

We hope you will make a return visit to Bangsak Village and give me the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Bangsak Village,Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff have been superb, couldn't do enough for you. The wifi has been fine for me, a little slow at certain times but I've came away for a holiday so certainly not going to be tied to my phone.

The food has been superb, very reasonably priced for a hotel.

There are the stray dogs however that's a common thing in khao lak and they don't bother you at all, that's coming from someone who's scared of dogs. They just laze about on the beach.

The bungalow was incredible along with the pool :) absolutely loved it here :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittiporn S, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Khun Theresa,

It's a great pleasure to read your positive review on TA and sincerely thanks for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday here with us. Your feedback has given our staff the encouragement to continuously improve on the level of service they are able to offer to all our guests.

As you know well, ours is a small size resort and we try our best to cater to the well being of all our guests. We realise we are not perfect as there are always some guests who are not too happy with us, but we are pleased that, apart from some few cases of dissatisfaction, most of our guests leave with happy memories of our resort. We will continue to maintain and improve on what we can offer here.

We hope you will make a return visit to Bangsak Village and give me the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Bangsak Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent a week at the Mandarava hotel based in Karon Beach and it was absolutely amazing. Couldn't fault it..

Unfortunately Bangsak Village has been a completely disappointment. Wild feral dogs and cats wandering around. Advertised Wifi completely useless and staff find it laughable that I need it for work. Can't read emails, pay bills nothing. They have multiple wifi networks all useless on any and every device I have. When I told her she simply replied "I know hehehe" NO movie channels available and the standard hotel plugs found around Thailand are not to be found here, won't be using my laptop! Even their laptop
Supplied in reception has a cracked screen and detects no wireless networks. Great!

They are "happy" to transfer me back to the Mandarava for over $140 for transport then near $150 extra a night for accommodation.

This was an absolute nightmare, I proposed to my partner in Karon Beach but this pathetic attempt at a hotel has left a horrible taste in my mouth and I can honestly say I will
Be paying to leave and stay someone else tonight. For a young easy going 28 year old that says a lot.

The one thing I can say nice and repeat ONE thing is that the funnily enough best thing has been the cheese burger from room service and unfortunately won't be trying any more after their response to my complaints, also after seeing cock roaches at the breakfast buffet. I won't be taking advantages of our breakfasts included in the booking.

I will be chasing this up no doubt with the booking company and my Credit card company too.

Thanks for nothing Banksak!
Looking forward to returning to Mandarava tomorrow!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittiporn S, Manager at Bangsak Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Khun Its Tristan,

First of all, we would like express our regret that your stay with us had not been to your satisfaction. However, at the same time, we would like to clarify some of the issues that you have raised as follows:
1. The dogs and cats you noticed in the hotel area have been abandoned by their owners.We do not have a policy to dispose of them in whatever manner, therefore we take responsibility by caring for them. At the same time, we use the service of a vet to neuter them as soon as they are old enough. These animals are quite harmless although we inform all our guests not to feed them as they will take that as an encouragement to come near and pester our guests. We already provide food for them at a specific place within the hotel. We honestly feel proud of the way we are handling this problem as we never mistreat any animals that have been abandoned or strayed into the hotel area.
2. We did have some problems with our internet facility recently. This is because of lightning strikes on our fibre optics connection, resulting in a loss of efficiency of our internet. However, it is still possible to receive/send emails (bar downloading files), although the process might take longer than normal. We undertook repair work as soon as we found out about this. This took some time as some public equipment that connects to our fibre optic were obsolete and needed replacement. We managed to get the internet back to normal on the day you checked out. We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
3. Regarding the incident a staff member received your complaint and then laughed, can be difficult to explain. In trying to clarify or answer a guest’s problem, our staff could have smiled or sometimes even laughed, this is a common trait among Thais, especially if the other party is non-Thai. It is a manner in which they are trying to reduce the tension, especially if it is a complaint, and to communicate an image of friendliness; especially when that staff’s English is not good. This is not the first time it has happened. However, we apologise for this behaviour as it is bound to convey a completely opposite feeling to someone who is from another country and encountering a problem. We will continue to explain and teach such staffs not to behave in this manner.
4. Please understand that we are not “happy” to transfer you back to Mandarava. Our policy is to ensure our guests are enjoying their holiday with us. However, since you requested on being transferred back, we checked on the transfer cost and room rate you provided in your comments. The AUD140 you mentioned comes to just over 4,000 Baht. I am not sure which transfer operator quoted you this figure, but this is NOT our hotel’s rate. Our price is about AUD 75. Our staffs are certain of this figure as they have to provide this information for guests who going to Phuket, Karon or Kata, almost on a daily basis. I would strongly suggest you re-cap where you got the AUD 140 rate from - definitely not from us.
5. We have also checked the room rate at Mandarava, as a result of your quote of nearly AUD150. The room type that you purchased in our “combo package” is fully booked. If you really insist to move back, it’ll have to be a higher room category and they are happy to give you a 10% discount, resulting in a cost of 3,690 Baht or AUD 127,and Not AUD 150 as quoted by you. You finally decided not to move to Phuket, but stay on here until the end of your booking period.
6. Finally, thank you for your comments in general. We will use the applicable ones to improve on our existing facilities. Another thing that we should thank you is that, regardless of your many negative feedbacks, you must have some liking for our food. It appears that our restaurant has had the pleasure of your patronage for quite a few lunches and dinners during your stay here with us, until the last night prior to your check-out.

Warmest regards,
Pongthep Marc Jusakul (Mr.)
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangsak Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangsak Village

Address: 1/1 Moo 8, Petchkasem Road, Bangmuang, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangsak Village 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bangsak Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangsak Village Hotel Takua Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangsak Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.