We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from 10 glorious nights at Pullman Khao Lak. We had a Luxury Escapes package in a Pool Villa. We could not believe how wonderful it was. From the moment we were met at Phuket airport nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to Moo for making check in seamless. We were both blown away with the villa. The food choices were great, even though it was the beginning of the low season we had no problem with what was on offer.
A big thanks to Gai and Hit at the Plunge Bar, the Happy Hour each day was so much fun. Got to meet some great people from all over the world.
We would love to return to this wonderful resort and have no hesitation to recommend it to all our friends and family.
If you want a total relaxing holiday with no outside distractions then do yourself a favour and stay here.
Thank you to all the wonderful staff

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    68
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
63
153
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort on a 8 night package including upgraded room, all meals, 8 spa treatments, cooking class and a cocktail party and enjoyed the lot! Our room was a delux suite with separate living area and kitchen, two bathrooms and a 4 post bed which was very comfortable and plenty big enough for entertaining. We wer let down a little by one on the tvs that should have been on the wall but was on a table below with a rather untidy wall mount and wiring hanging out of the wall! We alked for this to be fixed but it was not -pity it let down an otherwise nice room. Our friends were is a lagoon villa, very nice too, but had some blinds missing on one of the windows - this was fixed when they complained which was good. We could have breakfast is two different places, which slighly different menus, lunch is several places and dinner is three or four places too depending on the day. They let them selves down a little by overcharging on one of the drink menu items which occured on several occasions at different venues. When this was pointed out it was fixed and I think it was a genuine mistake in their systems.All the food was very good, and the spa treatments very good. Pool was a bit warm. Overall very good with a few minor distractiions.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Peter C,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed the stay and that our staff could rectify any issues that were encountered. All other issues mentioned are already on our to-do lists during the low season and upon your next stay with us it will be all neat and done.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed at the Pullman Khao Lak Resort for 5 nights and I feel they over promised in a number of areas but failed to deliver. For example the room we booked was a Deluxe Spa room. Included in the room package was a free bottle of wine & fruit basket and a one time 60 minute massage for 2 people per stay.

We were part of a large group so check-in was a bit confusing and we didn't get our wine or fruit basket on the day of arrival. We then called and asked over the next three days (staff were to call back but didn't) for this and finally we were told we weren't entitled to it and we had to take our booking confirmation to reception to prove that we were. The wine and fruit basket finally arrived on day 4. The fruit basket turned out to be a plate with an apple, an orange and three small bananas. I was really disappointed with it. This Thailand where fruit is beautiful and plentiful. The bananas weren't even great. I had eaten much better bananas everyday the week before purchased from roadside stalls.

My wife was able to use the voucher for the massage but they couldn't accommodate me until after our departure. What was most annoying was that the staff said say "sorry" but they really didn't mean it. There was no empathy there. This was a common theme in most of our staff interactions.

My son and I had lunch by the pool and I ordered the Plunge Bar Club which on the menu said it was "A triple decker of sliced ham, melted cheese, Bologna sausage, smoked bacon, lettuce, tomato and mustard mayonnaise on toasted bread". What it turned out to be was Spam, bacon, lettuce and plain mayonnaise. Not Triple Decker Ham, No Bologna Sausage, No Cheese and plain mayonnaise. Oversold and under delivered again. On top of that my son got sick as a result of eating raw chicken (he gave me his last piece he couldn't eat and as soon as I took a bite I knew it was raw). We complained to the F& B Manager. A number of other members of our group also got sick after a special function we had. The final thing that was annoying is that I took quite a bit of time to complete the post stay survey emailed to me. I outlined everything in detail and I got back a standard response which went something like sorry we will look into it. But it was a generic response. Nothing was heartfelt and no time was taken to understand what went wrong.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Brendon G,

Thank you for your e-mail and your feedback via the online questionnaire and also via TripAdvisor. I understand you stayed with us a couple of months ago while the resort was still in the middle of the re-branding process from Le Meridien to Pullman, thus some of our services were not fully up to par on your expectations for which I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team.

From what I can see our system, your stay was actually booked with 2 reservations. One booking with the group for a regular Deluxe room and one booking for another 4 nights for a Deluxe Spa room. As the first night was booked for a regular Deluxe room without the SPA benefits, you were correctly informed that you were not entitled to the SPA room benefits but of course on the 2nd night already this should have been revised. In fact I fully agree that with proper training the reception should have noticed your 2nd booking, and there would be absolutely no objection from management side to grant you the benefits on the first day of arrival already.

Within the recent months the reception has been trained on this kind of situations and I am confident we can avoid similar situations in the future. Also the fruit basket standard is under revision.

After talking to our Food & Beverage manager, your comments regarding the menu and the function have been brought up to the management team and of course to our Chef in particular who started to review each and single item on the menus and re-training our staff to ensure service and quality will be improved.

Once again I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Since the group you traveled with is visiting us every year, we would appreciate an opportunity to serve you better upon your next visit. Please feel free to contact me directly as soon as you are planning a return to Khao Lak and to Pullman.

With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we saw this resort on review at Trip Advisor we were excited about the potential of staying at a different resort to our usual tried and tested. We were certainly not disappointed. Our pick up at the airport was smooth and profressional and a little different to the usual hussle of Phuket Airport. Although the drive was long, approx 1 hr 30 mins we enjoyed as always the changing view as we wound our way to the resort.
We upgrade to the Garden Pool Villa which was in a great location, just a stroll from 2 amazing pools and the beach. A bit of a trek to breakfast and the resturants as the beachfront resturant was shut temporarily 2 days after our arrival. However, we didn't mind as it gave us an opportunity to walk off all the inclusive meals!! Occasionally we were luck enough to have one of the fantastic staff stop to offer a lift. You can organise a lift from the Villas by calling your villa host, to be honest we never found the need. The Villa was clean, roomy and well appointed for 2 people and if it hadn't been so hot the inviting pool may have offered more relief from the sunny tropical weather.
The staff are friend and helpful and although ellusive from view, very attentive when you had a request.
The resort is spacious and therefore offers most people a bit of private space and although low season during our visit, we felt with the exception of breakfast we really didn't see many people.
The cocktail party invitiation was greatly received with the General Manager taking time to speak to everyone on the evening .... thank you Jerome, I think we took up most of your time!
As we left they were busy making all sort of improvements and given the vastness of the resort, it can't be an easy upkeep, everyone seems very busy in the gardening group!
I would certainly recommend this resort for tranquility.

One or two negatives ...... one is only minor .... I do believe there could be a little more evening entertainment for those wishing to engage in an evening at the resort. My other would be a personal belief on Wandee the little elephant. I don't know the background and therefore won't judge too strongly.

We will look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Garden Pool Villa, more roomy in the pool than plunge pool in the Pool Villa. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rosie D,

Thank you for the excellent and extensive feedback via TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

For your next stay if I may give the hint to use the villa-pool in evening or night time. After a hot day, the pool water remains refreshing and having a rest in the pool under the moon light with a drink (room service is available 24 hrs or mini-bar) is indeed a very relaxing experience.

As for the night entertainment, the majority of our guests is coming for a rather relaxing stay and prefers the calm nights with occasional events during dinner time. However we are currently evaluating possibilities how to develop some forms of entertainment that will not intrude on the peaceful and tranquil character of the resort as a whole.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back on another occasion and until then our warmest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home after 8 night stay. Room was clean and comfortable and serviced
daily.Staff are helpful and work hard to ensure your comfort.
Dined at all three restaurants and food was excellent,and breakfast has huge selection to keep anyone happy. Thanks to Daniel for welcoming cocktail party and information on history of the resort. Dont miss a walk in the orchid and deer park.Just a few minor niggles coffee could be better
resort exchange rate is a bit mean, drink prices are much higher than Aust.
The Spa is very flash but so are the prices.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear RobPhelps,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad to see you enjoyed staying with us.

As for the minor niggles: We are already in touch with another coffee company and check on room for improvement in this area. As for drink prices, unfortunately due to the high tax on alcohol in Thailand you may experience non-local drinks to come at much higher prices even compared to Australia.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back again on another occasion.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
633 reviews 633 reviews
304 hotel reviews
Reviews in 236 cities Reviews in 236 cities
2,892 helpful votes 2,892 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a fun driving trip through Phuket wanting to check out all the Accor Hotels. After cruising up the coast to Khao Lat we decided to stopped off at the Pullman Katiliya Resort & Spa hotel for lunch & a swim.

Location: Its approx. 1hr drive from the Phuket International Airport & 15 minutes to Khao Lak village. Beyond Resort is located next door & can easily be reached by walking along the beach if wanting to try different restaurants.

Facilities - The Pullma Katiliya Resort is enormous & is located on prime beachfront with massive swimming pools & grounds. Its a very attractive hotel offering all the necessary facilities to make a lovely relaxing holiday for families or couples. We noticed Tennis courts, Bicycle hire & Mini golf were available too.

There is not much "action" around if looking for nightlife but if wanting to just relax & enjoy the stunning setting then this hotel offers luxury comfort.

Restaurant - We had lunch at the Bamboo café on the beach which was busy & very good regarding the service & menu. It was very pleasant dining under the shade of the palm trees overlooking the sea. We used our Accor 2 for 1 meal deal which was honoured by the hotel.

Overall - Having just dropped into have lunch at the Pullman hotel its a little unfair to rate it seeing we didn't stay. However; due to our travelling experience I can honestly say this hotel would suit guests who love privacy, pools & wanting direct beach access for some serious R & R.

The lagoon villa's looked lovely & hopefully one day we can come back to stay.

Room Tip: Lagoon villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ellemay,

Thank you for the great comment and of course we hope to see you next time not only for a lunch but for a longer, relaxing stay in one of our Rooms, Suites or Villas.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm in love with this place.
Pool villas are just genial! Situated in beautiful garden, where you have guaranteed privacy and serenity. Service is on the highest level. Staff is very friendly.
Breakfast is just delicious!
Views are awesome! Very good place to chill and relax.
You could really feel like a movie star!
I'm sure I will back there!

Room Tip: I recommend private pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MagdaPoz,

Thank you very much for your generous comments and the great feedback.
Noticing your name, please let me formulate the last sentence as following:

Serdecznie zapraszam na nastepna wizyte!

With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, ACCOR, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.