We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxing ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really clean resort with attentive staff. It's about 15/20 minutes from Khao Lak centre which isn't a real pain....

Huge pools which are kept perfectly clear and clean and a perfect beach that looks out to sea.

The restaurants on site look amazing we didn't eat here but saw some food being brought out, breakfast was included for us and it's one of the best buffet breakfasts I've had very fresh produce. (As you leave the resort there's a great little place across the road 500/600 baht for a meal for two including drinks)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    57
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
128
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Resort is lovely with several pools and eating places. Menu somewhat limited if you stay a few days. Breakfast Buffet is one of the best. Everything and I do mean everything is charged for at top prices too. Worst draw back is too far from anywhere else to many tripping comfortable. English spoken by staff not great. Birthday cake prepared for us at short notice was excellent and table prepared with flowers and cloth without request for the party - much appreciated

Room Tip: Pool side best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went for an 8 night stay booked through Luxury Escapes as a belated 25th wedding anniversary present to ourselves. We booked into a Lagoon Villa but were upgraded on arrival to a Pool Villa which we really appreciated. The resort is in the most idyllic location with a very quiet beach on it's doorstep and as we were wanting a complete rest after a hectic year it fitted the bill completely. There are several restaurants on the resort but we particularly enjoyed the Terrace for breakfast and the Lillawadee for dinner as they were primarily buffet style which allowed us to eat as much (my husband) or as little (me) as we wanted and the standard was very high. We also took a shuttle to the local town of Khao Lak to eat one night and also went to the local market which is full of wonderful food stalls. The staff, from the bottom to the top, were all lovely and helpful. For example the fridge in the room was not fully working and was replaced within minutes of us letting them know. The resort has a wonderful spa and there are massages available on the beach. Our pool villa was gorgeous and the private pool was a real bonus early in the morning and evening and the little garden and gazebo were very nice and private too. The bedroom and bathroom were enormous and extremely comfortable but perhaps the decoration in a few places is beginning to show its age (eg.a few soft floorboards). Really nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great resort, friendly staff, Incredible breakfast, huge pools, very good service. Fast wifi service everywhere. Good restaurants on the beach very close from the hotel.
Mini bus service to town offered from 05.00 p.m. till 10.00 p.m. for just THB 100 per person. Lovely white sand beach just around the corner ( to the left side). Definitely I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Many thanks to the wonderful staff at the Pullman Khao Lak.
We had a great peaceful holiday package with everything we needed included. Massages .... Great, pools were clean and cool not crowded, meals were exceptional and only thing I could complain about is that we ate too much ... Amazing how much weight u can put on in such a short time!
Thoroughly recommend this resort for those who want a quiet holiday like us ... Again many thanks to the lovely staff ...Pete & Sam

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having stayed in Cambodia and Bangkok we were looking forward to staying at the Pullman for 9 days relaxation. The hotel whilst clean is very dated and shabby in parts. The room is basic and not luxurious as Travel bag had lead us to believe. The price of the drinks and food are tediously expensive Other guests have advised us yo walk 15 mins along the beach to get the same for a fraction of the cost. It needs a revamp and a serious cost cutting exercise to get me back.

Room Tip: Avoid deluxe spa room unless very cheap there is nothing 'deluxe' about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dolores H,

Thank you for your review via TripAdvisor and our sincerest apologies for not having met your expectations on that occasion.

Regarding your comments towards the restaurants and bars, I would like to point out that we reduced the prices compared to previous seasons and are now on par with our competitors.

As for the rooms, please note that we offer the choice of 14 room categories in total including private villas and we will be glad to introduce you to another choice that will match your expectation better upon your next visit to Khao Lak and to Pullman.

Once again our apologies and we are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you decide to visit Khao Lak again. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and management at this resort could not do enough to make us feel part of the family.I would highly recommend anyone travelling to phuket thailand stay at this place you won;t be disappointed.

Room Tip: lagoon villa or pool villa the only rooms we seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Amanda W,

Thank you very much for your recommendation through TripAdvisor. We very much hope to welcome you back again and until then our sincerest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.