We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Albany, Australia
1 review
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The staff and management at this resort could not do enough to make us feel part of the family.I would highly recommend anyone travelling to phuket thailand stay at this place you won;t be disappointed.

Room Tip: lagoon villa or pool villa the only rooms we seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    54
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
118
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just enjoyed 16 nights in a beautiful villa at this wonderful and relaxing resort ...... we can't fault anything..... amazing accommodation, food and staff members from management to all levels of employees, we loved our holiday so much that we have booked another 16 nights next year ...... can't wait !!!!
Kerry and Wayne
Mandurah, Western Australia

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to the villas if budget allows, however the hotel rooms also looked spacious an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kerry and Wayne,

Thank you for this great feedback and we will be patient and await your next arrival. Please feel free to contact us regarding a room request in case you have a specific location on your mind. While it can't be guaranteed, we will try our best to ensure your next stay will be as relaxing as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Over the past 4 years we've stayed at least once a year at "Le Meridien" Khao Lak with our 2 children (now 6 and 8 years old). The setting is perfect for families with small children with several pools, a pristine beach and a great kids' club offering a large variety of activities.

A year ago the place was still run by "Le Meridien" but it is now under "Pullman" management. So what has changed?

Overall not much, really. The price range is comparable, some of the former staff (I would guess 10 - 20 %) is still here, and the the services offered are very comparable. Even the food in the various restaurant is quite similar.

The good: Pullman offers free in-room wireless internet at a very decent speed. Great to stay in touch with family and friends and keep up with e-mails without having to hike to the lobby or pay a "small fortune".

The "bad": "Le Meridien" used to offer a "Kids Pass" where kids could eat a any restaurant for THB 300 (USD 10) a day. Now they have to pay for each meal, although they get the buffet at half price.
"Le Meridien" used to offer an extra roll away bed at no charge, which was great when you have 2 children. Pullman charges you an extra USD 65 (including breakfast).
When it was still run by "Le Meridien" you could rent kayaks for free. All rentals now incur an extra - if reasonnable charge (THB 100 an hour for a kayak).
The staff seems less "happy", but maybe they are still either new at their job or getting used to the new management... Time will tell.

So overall, if you are staying with more than one child, a stay at the "Pullman Khao Lak" is more expensive than at the former "Le Meridien".

This being said it is still a great place for a family vacation.When we checked in we were told that the occupancy rate was at 96% during the week of our stay, but the place did not feel crowed at all.

Room Tip: with small children request a room on the first floor. It makes life much easier :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SirDarcy,

Thank you very much for your extensive feedback and the comparison which is indeed of great value for our guests as well as for us.

Some of the points mentioned like i.e. the sport activities rental fees are still under review process and your feedback will be taken into account for further evaluation. The Kid's Pass is certainly gone but we did adjust overall food & beverage prices and as mentioned the Wi-Fi is also complimentary now in the entire resort.

Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back on the 5th year as well. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an 8 night Luxury Escape package it was fantastic.

From the pick up at the airport to the end all was great value.

The meals were all great value, the breakfast was excellent, great coffee and service.
Drinks were a bit expensive even at happy hour were double bench bar prices.

Only one bad meal, the snapper at bamboo cafe, was tasteless and soggy.

The delux rooms were fine, and the spa pool lovely.

The beach is great but not enough sunlouges.

The free cocktail party was great.

We went into Khao Lak town once only, for some supplies. No need otherwise.
I recommend the Luxury Escape Package.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear chrisaust,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor and your recommendation.

The few mention points especially about sunbeds and the snapper at Bamboo Bar will be reviewed and we will do our best to serve you better upon your next visit to Pullman and to Khao Lak. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled with our three children aged almost 6, 4 & 9mths old, the resort was beautiful, awesome views, great pools, watersides, restaurants and surroundings. Perfect location, beach front, beautiful sunsets, with local massage, bars and restaurants just a short walk down the beach. The resort has plenty of activities if it is not too hot, putt putt golf, tennis courts, deers and birds on site, a great kids club & even a local elephant that visits the resort!
We had a great time ;)

Room Tip: Rooms are good close to the lobby but also the villas are very large and have private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Troyanth,

Thank you very much for your review via TripAdvisor. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Khao Lak and to Pullman. With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 8 nights totally relaxed. It is a 1.5 hour drive from the airport. My wife and I had a room overlooking the adults pool and spent most of our pool time there.....very quite and relaxing. Our room was more than we expected. It was spotlessly cleaned and had everything we needed...and more. A lemongrass candle lit in the afternoon....very pleasant to return to at the end of the day. Staff were fantastic. Food was very good....the meals were a good size. The beach is clean and very nice. 20 min walk to the north is a small village with a mini mart and some bars and restaurants. To the south around the rocks is another beach....also a nice walk.....take some money for a drink. Some resorts to the north won't let guests reserve beach beds and if you leave it for lunch or a walk you've lost it.....great idea. We hired a resort scooter and had no worries. We did the morning bike ride which was fun and the massages were fantastic. Take some insect repellant for evenings. We don't generally return to place we have stayed.....but we will return to this resort....loved it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Glenn E,

Thank you for the great feedback. The advise about sunbeds will be taken into account for the next season and we very much hope to reach a full rating upon your return to our beautiful resort at that time. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a bit of confusion we got our ground floor rooms by the spar pool and we were not dissapointed the rooms are spacious and very smart with huge beds and nice bathrooms, we had a couple of problems with our room and within 10 mins someone came down and sorted them out. We only stayed bed/breakfast as we wanted to eat out in the evenings etc although the food in the hotel is very good and the breakfasts could last you all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds where beautiful and well kept and golf buggies available if you did'nt want to walk, and there are lifts in the hotel as well. The pools are clean and the spa pool is great for swimming, the beach is only a minutes walk and stunning, there are plenty of activities as well archery ,crazy golf, tennis etc although its a bit hot and sitting round the pool was more appropiate, Taxis are readily available from the hotel and are cheap and getting back from khoa lak to the hotel was easy.So if you want a nice quiet hotel in beautiful surroundings then go for the pullman.

Room Tip: We had rooms by the Spa pool which were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Geoff B,

Thank you for the great review and for your recommendation. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back again on another occasion. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Kuk Kak Subdistrict, Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.