We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly clinical environment but otherwise nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Slightly clinical environment but otherwise nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed here one night. It was perfectly pleasant - we stayed in one of the pool villas. The villa itself was lovely large with a great bathroom. The pool area was lovely - the real shame is that both the room and the pool was totally overlooked as there was a path running alongside the pool. It was not very private to the extent of everyone nodding good morning and waving when you're sitting inside or in the pool.

Its a really large resort which can take about 15 mins to walk to reception. There are buggies and it wasn't an issue for us as we are keen on walking. It seemed to be quite a new hotel and it was slightly clinical. there were very few people around and it seemed to have quite a few snagging issues in both the rooms and the running of it.

We ate in nearby Khao Lak rather than the hotel.

It was a nice hotel and I think probably needs a while more to work out some issues. I'd be careful with privacy on whichever villa you go for.

Room Tip: Watch out for privacy of pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    45
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
98
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amersham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, our experience was one of total satisfaction. The resort and Spa were first class, the breakfasts were superb, with a huge selection and the location was simply wonderful. We walked for miles everyday along the pristine sandy beaches. There are no high raised hotels/resorts. There is no night life. There is total beauty and tranquility in the local people and location. We didn't leave the resort in 9days other than walking on the beach, round the bay every day and in the evening to go to an amazing beach restaurant almost every night. We returned home, refreshed and relaxed - especially after all the Beach Massages! We hope to return next year.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Today we moved from JW Marriott Khao Lak to Pullman. We wanted to visit two different locations and.... it was the worst decission on my whole life. Pullman in camparison to Marriott is terrible:
1. The guests are divided into those who lives in Deluxe rooms and pool villa rooms. The part of the beach for deluxe is small, sun loungers with umbrellas are very crowded. The part for "better" guests are almost empty and 3 times bigger than the first one.
2. The sea is quite deep close to the shore, there are a lot of jelly fish. There is a sign "beware of jelly fish".
3. On the right hand side of the hotel there is a pond which smells like sewer. In few parts of hotel garden there is also similar sewer smell.
4. The rooms are ok but much poorer than in Marriott.. The halls close to the rooms looks dirty and unpleasant.

After few hours in this hotel we miss Marriott so much. We are very disappointed. Pullman Khao Lak in our oppinion should have only 3.5 stars maximum.

Marriott has very wide beach not divided to any parts for different guest categories. The sea is not so deep, there arę less jelly fish. There are beautifull spacious rooms. The hotel is ellegant and well maintained. On every step the managers are asking guests if everything is ok. Marriott is a really 5* hotel. If u are thinking of this two hotels you definitely should chose Marriott Khao Lak. It is a worth of money.
Jaroslaw, Maria, Krzysztof

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at the Pullman Khao Lak. Our pool villa room was amazing and quite large. All the staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Food at all the restaurants was great, but at times a little repetitive.
Wandee the elephant was a special treat too, wasn't expecting her to be wandering
around the resort.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from an 8 night Luxury Escape stay at the Pullman and it was an amazing holiday. The resort is just spectacular. We upgraded to a pool villa and couldn't have been happier. Absolutely stunning. Our package included all meals, again which were amazing. We went to a buffet almost every night which was fantastic value. We only managed one massage as to be honest we ran out of time as we were so content either lying around the Katilya pool near the beach or around our own pool at the villa!

The staff were incredibly friendly. I can't believe earlier comments about rude unfriendly staff; everyone was full of smiles and laughter which was great to see. The resort is massive in size and for the first two days we were prone to getting lost but there was always a staff member driving around in a golf buggy happy to pick us up and drop us wherever. Great service.

We ate breakfast and lunch at The Terrace every day. The staff there were the best ever, always ready with a smile or a joke. Made life so pleasant. Special mention to Than at the Katilya pool. Amazing service, you only had to touch an umbrella and he appeared from nowhere to adjust the umbrella, going on to spread towels for us!

We did take the shuttle into town a couple of times for gifts to bring home but to be honest, we were happy at the resort and didn't need anywhere else. We just wanted a relaxing holiday and this was exactly what we got.

We attended the manager's cocktail party on the beach which was a really nice idea, meeting other holiday makers and the managers who answered any questions about the resort.

To be honest there was not one thing we would have changed about the Pullman, it was everything and more that we could have wanted. We will definitely return, hopefully next year.

Thank you to all the staff for making it such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanilba Bay NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was just beautiful, lovely clean rooms, great food, terrific staff. The only disappointment was we were only able to book in for one massage not the the 8 that were included in our package because the spa was booked out, as were the cooking demonstrations. But other than that we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We were on the same level as reception, central to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Patsy1951,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor and we are glad to see you have had a enjoyable stay.

Regarding the Thai Cooking Class and massages, we do recommend to book them as early as possible to ensure you may enjoy the full benefits of your package and to avoid disappointments.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back again to Pullman and to Khao Lak,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are seeking for a place to take a rest with family, Pullman Khao Lak is the best choice. Room are so neat and clean, staffs are friendly and provide good service. I and my parents really love this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Khun Chatchai_P318,

Thank you very much for the brief but kind and warm feedback. I am glad you could relax together with your family and please visit us again whenever Bangkok will stress you out too much and you will need a place to relax and recover.

With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.