We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Escape holiday at the Pullman Khao Lak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Coolangatta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxury Escape holiday at the Pullman Khao Lak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from an 8 night Luxury Escape stay at the Pullman and it was an amazing holiday. The resort is just spectacular. We upgraded to a pool villa and couldn't have been happier. Absolutely stunning. Our package included all meals, again which were amazing. We went to a buffet almost every night which was fantastic value. We only managed one massage as to be honest we ran out of time as we were so content either lying around the Katilya pool near the beach or around our own pool at the villa!

The staff were incredibly friendly. I can't believe earlier comments about rude unfriendly staff; everyone was full of smiles and laughter which was great to see. The resort is massive in size and for the first two days we were prone to getting lost but there was always a staff member driving around in a golf buggy happy to pick us up and drop us wherever. Great service.

We ate breakfast and lunch at The Terrace every day. The staff there were the best ever, always ready with a smile or a joke. Made life so pleasant. Special mention to Than at the Katilya pool. Amazing service, you only had to touch an umbrella and he appeared from nowhere to adjust the umbrella, going on to spread towels for us!

We did take the shuttle into town a couple of times for gifts to bring home but to be honest, we were happy at the resort and didn't need anywhere else. We just wanted a relaxing holiday and this was exactly what we got.

We attended the manager's cocktail party on the beach which was a really nice idea, meeting other holiday makers and the managers who answered any questions about the resort.

To be honest there was not one thing we would have changed about the Pullman, it was everything and more that we could have wanted. We will definitely return, hopefully next year.

Thank you to all the staff for making it such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    44
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
89
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tanilba Bay NSW Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort was just beautiful, lovely clean rooms, great food, terrific staff. The only disappointment was we were only able to book in for one massage not the the 8 that were included in our package because the spa was booked out, as were the cooking demonstrations. But other than that we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We were on the same level as reception, central to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Patsy1951,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor and we are glad to see you have had a enjoyable stay.

Regarding the Thai Cooking Class and massages, we do recommend to book them as early as possible to ensure you may enjoy the full benefits of your package and to avoid disappointments.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back again to Pullman and to Khao Lak,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are seeking for a place to take a rest with family, Pullman Khao Lak is the best choice. Room are so neat and clean, staffs are friendly and provide good service. I and my parents really love this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Khun Chatchai_P318,

Thank you very much for the brief but kind and warm feedback. I am glad you could relax together with your family and please visit us again whenever Bangkok will stress you out too much and you will need a place to relax and recover.

With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just returned from an 8 night stay at this amazing place and I am pleased to say the report is mostly good. The rooms are lovely, the pool areas are beautiful, the food is amazing and the beach is spectacular. The resort is 13km out of town and a taxi or shuttle is needed to get anywhere. The resort does offer a relatively cheap shuttle service in and out of town but this is only available for 2 hours between 5.30pm and 7.30pm and would be much more helpful if it was more frequent. Thankfully the food in all of the restaurants is top notch and we didn't need to travel out for dinner. We stayed on a deal that was bought through Luxury Escapes which included everything!!!

The food offered at the buffet breakfast is of a very high standard, very fresh and you have to be happy when you can get Panna Cotta for breakfast (was delicious).

The only negatives that I really have to report are the times of the shuttle service and if you want to be picky maybe the hallways to the rooms could be updated - but that is being really picky..

In all, our stay was wonderful and if you want to go somewhere that all you do is relax then this could just be the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Meags4273,

Thank you for your kind feedback via TripAdvisor. We are glad to see you had such a relaxing time and regarding your comments about the shuttle service, we will discuss with the operating company whether an extension of the transfer hours may be possible.

Great you have had an all in all wonderful stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you will need again a place to relax and rejuvenate.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have travelled all over the world including Thailand many times. Always hotels but never resorts. I was blown away with the generosity of the staff and management. I was traveling with my daughter and granddaughter only 8 months old. The staff in The Terrace adopted her, treated her with love measured with professionalism. The food in all restaurants was first class. We found the Hotel reception staff so helpful with extra needs for baby. Parents, do not worry about cots, high hairs, strollers. Nothing is too much trouble.

Returned only 2 weeks ago and persuaded my husband to come. We have rebooked for August. As I have been unwell, this holiday fully restored me. The villa was a gift and I shall be eternally grateful. Thank you for the opportunity to stay with you.

See you in August. And to all readers, please do not hesitate to come here. A++

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rosemarie G,

Thank you very much for the great feedback. On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your kind words and we are glad the stay with us contributed to your recovery. Very much looking forward to see you again in August and until then our warmest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flekkefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were lucky to get an special opening rate @3.900,- Baht for the hole family. Terrific value. Wonderful tasteful breakfast and great fun for the kids at the kids room and the huge pools. Very peaceful and quiet. One thing - not many other reastaurants outside the hotel area.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Trondav,

Thank you for your recommendation and brief but great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you back on another occasion. Until then our sincerest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this resort for one week after travelling to Bangkok and around Chang Mai. We wanted a relaxing break at the end of our holiday.

Having read a few of the comments from guests who complained about the quality of the food and service following Pullman taking over the property I was wondering what to expect. However I need not have worried. The resort is wonderful.

We stayed in a room on the second floor overlooking the pool. The room was very comfortable and had all the facilities you would need.

The gardens are beautiful and there are a number of large pools which are perfect for relaxing around. The beach is fantastic and is situated only a short walk from the hotel, which my girlfriend particularly loved.

My girlfriend can be quite particular about what she eats, but each evening there was a buffet available at one of the restaurants with a good selection of dishes and we both really enjoyed the food during our stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only improvement would be to have a few more beach chairs available, because there was a bit of competition to get a chair on the beach in the morning, but this was never really a problem.

Overall, the hotel was lovely. I can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ben L,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor and we are glad that your initial worries have disappeared during the stay.

Indeed, our property is without any doubt the most beautiful in all of Khao Lak and I am glad that the food as well as the service didn't disappoint you as well.

Once again thank you for your comments and for the recommendation and we do hope to see you again upon your next visit to Khao Lak and to Pullman.

With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.