We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Moos, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have been there for 2 weeks (only). We were heartly welcome by the very friendly staff and got a wonderful pool Villa, very clean and everything you needed was there.
We were attended by a Concierge who was always available for us.
Breakfast was included. Absolutely delicious, whatever we ate.
The beach is a clean and sooo long. Well, let's say a piece of paradise.
Next to the Hotel, there are a lot of small Restaurants which offer fantastic Thai Food. The native cuisine is unique. You can walk along the beach and you will find everything. Compared to the Hotel Restaurants, the small beach Restaurants are really cheap.
We rent a car in the Hotel, which made it very easy for us to go wherever we wanted to go.
The Price was fair and it was very comfortable to pick the car up an give it back at the Hotel Lobby.
Finally we can say: One of the best places we have ever been in Thailand.
5* Althogh nobody and nothing is perfect.

Room Tip: Katiliya Pool Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    37
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

There's not much wrong with the Pullman, especially if you have a pool villa or even higher standard room. It is a bit out of the way if you plan to be a tourist ( why chose the Pullman if that's your plan?). We rented a car at the airport and this did the trick, although if I was going to go to the Pullman just to relax I'd stick to taxis. Staff were super friendly and the wedding we attended was a peach, organized to a T. When checking in the reception staff are clearly looking to sell you upgrades. Not a bad thing, but not a cheap thing either. Haggle, some in our party got great deals.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear brimpsfield,

Thank you for the straightforward feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the stay as well as the wedding. Our staff is trying their best to meet the expectations of our guests and we are glad to notice your appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again on another occasion. Until then our sincerest regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel changed to Pullman from Meridien only a few months ago, and as we have heard, they have lost up to 50 per cent of their staff to other hotels. This resulted in a service standard which is not up to the standards of a five star hotel. Same must be said about the Italian restaurant whose service and food was terrible. My wife and my daughter both ordered an appetizer of scallops and they received two, respectively one scallops each hidden under some salad leaves.
Unfortunately the Indian restaurant had been closed despite being advertised, probably due to lack of staff.
The transportation desk in the lobby is operated by an outside company, and their service and attention to clients is zero.

The various dinner buffets offered in the evenings were of fairly good quality and the lack of service was not so noticeable.

Breakfast buffet was of good quality and with an ample selection. It is here that we would like to point out the exceptional service offered by the young waiter FAI; many more senior staff members should/could learn from him.

The Terrace restaurant a few hundred meters away offered a very good lunch buffet with good service, unfortunatel it is closed in the evenings.

To close: this hotel has to put a lot of efforts into training of its staff members, and perhaps should take on an Italian cook for the Italian restaurant. It would be sad if the hotel, which undoubtedly has the most beautiful and well kept grounds, including gardens and pools, would
fall down in category.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear RomaRenato,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor which has been well noted. We certainly like to apologize for not having met your expectations and for the shortcomings in service that you experienced.

Listening to rumors is seldom a good advisor nor a good source of information, however it is no secret that in a small tourist destination like Khao Lak, staff is routinely rotating between the resorts while gaining additional experience and moving up in rank. As more and more resorts are coming up while Khao Lak is growing, it is becoming one of the biggest challenges for all resorts to keep a professional and well trained team as with new hotel openings on a monthly basis also new opportunities for skilled staff arise.

We will take your comments regarding the service well under advise since as you said, it would be sad if a hotel with such beautiful grounds and facilities would fall down in category. This is certainly not our intention and we will try our best to improve. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We was 4 week in Thailand only in 5 stars hotel but Pullman was The best hotel with perfect restaurant and very nice beach
We just love this hotel we hope to return back next year. The dinner is brilliant. The staff is very kindly.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Burgasb,

Thank you for your kind feedback via TripAdvisor and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay the most among all the hotels you had the chance to visit.

We hope to welcome you back again and will try our best to ensure you enjoy also your next stay with us. With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location and beautiful beach. Unfortunately, as the hotel is a bus/taxi ride from the centre you seem to be always travelling to and back from Khao lak in the evening. The hotel charges 100 baht per person each way for the shuttle bus and additional charges for any water sports. Other Thai hotels I have been to offer these services free.

Although the resort has several pools and is on the beach there was never a sunbed to be had after 10.00 due to guests booking them with their towels and failing to turn up and use them. The staff were reluctant to move any towels from beds not being used!

The Terrace restaurant was lovely at lunchtime but not open in the evening and the other restaurants were very average resulting in us eating elsewhere.

Not sure whether I would return.

Room Tip: An upgrade to the private villas offers a much better service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Janice M,

Thank you for your constructive feedback via TripAdvisor. Your comments regarding the water sport activities and sunbeds have been well noted and we will take them into consideration for future improvements.

Currently a new load of sun beds has been ordered and already set up and we will try our best to find a way how our staff can avoid the blocking of sunbeds.

Also the restaurants are undergoing a steady improvement program and we are working on bringing the standard from The Terrace to all our outlets as soon as possible.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that despite the teething issues you will consider our resort again in the future for a return. With warm regards from Khao Lak,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a nice stop in this hotel. Due to Gold member of Accor club, we have a nice view villa with private swimming pool, in which we could watch the sunset. Unfortunately, we missed the time, then next stay we could try. My wife and I sat in the pool and watching the Galaxy in the sky in the mid night. The hotel is very quiet, the beach is much better than Pullman Pattaya‘s. It is nearly empty.
There are three or four public swimming pools in this hotel. There is a water slide nearby the kids club. It is not just for the kids, the white hair could enjoy it also.
Oh, the hotel provide Butler for the villa. Jack helps us a lot.

Room Tip: Try to book the sunset view villa. It is worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear heinzgu,

Thank you for your review via TripAdvisor. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and invite to enjoy it again whenever you plan your next visit to Khao Lak and to Pullman. Your mentioning about Jack has been of course well noted. With kind regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Im gonna make this a short rewiew.

I checked in today at Pullman resort, i am a very hard guest to please. I have been traveling alot.

After 1 hour of walking around att the facility & upgrade to a poolvilla.

Room F14.

I must say that i am very very impressed and pleased.

10/10 so far.

A very nice and peaceful place

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome S, Manager at Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Niklas295,

Thank you for your feedback and we very much hope the 10/10 rating lasts until the last day. If not, please don't hesitate to contact us whenever convenient. With warm regards,

Jakub Piwowarski
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.