We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than before” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this property before and were very positive surprised by the new villas. As an Accor Platinum we were upgraded to a garden pool villa. At first we thought that the location of the villas were remote from the main pool area. But the vilas are one of the best pool villa we have stayed at with a great layout.

We also had the benefit of having private villa hosts who stocked up the room with fresh fruits every day and always smiled and stayed for vhats when met at the hotel. The villa room is so much more fresh than the old rooms.

As a platinum member we were invited for a meet and greet with the management. Very nice!

If staying in a villa you have your breakfast just by the beach. So wonderful! We will definately come back!

Room Tip: Go for a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, kindness, beautiful, hearing, slient, convenience

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just had such a wonderful time as a family at the Pullman Khao Lak. This resort is an absolute gem. We highly recommend the hotel and would definitely return. The choice of food , the wonderful always happy and helpful staff and customer service, the attention to detail and the 107 pools !! (majority villa pools) are fabulous. There is so much space to relax or if you are adventurous so many activities to keep you or your children entertained.

Definitely value for money and the Pullman (in its short time as hotel manager) is making a significant commitment to continue to improve the offering. We congratulate all the executive hotel management and the staff for looking after us so well. We have many fond memories of our time and cant wait to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I and 5yr old son stayed for 8nights on a Luxury Escape package and it exceeded all our expectations.
Room - perfect, house cleaning service couldn't be more accommodating
airport transfers - well organised and car excellent condition
meals - breakfast was amazing every morning and I don't know how anyone could complain what is on offer. Bamboo bar for lunch has an amazing setting and we never had a bad meal. Mosiac is a more up market restaurant serving Italian food. All the food at Mosiac is beautiful but be mindful more contemporary. Baan Thai was certainly our highlight. You must eat here and do a cooking class with Mohal she is amazing and a wealth of knowledge. Have cooked nothing but thai food since we got back.
Pools - all gorgeous, beach devine.
Kids club - perfect
Spa treatments - all amazing
Extra tips - the resort has so much to offer and we only found things around the resort towards the end of our trip, so make sure you see what is on offer so you can use the resort to its full potential.
If you are looking for time out from the resort, go down to the beach and turn left, walk a few minutes along the beach down to Rim lay restaurant. Cocktails are only about $4 (aust) and food is yum yum yum. Speak to kwan she is amazing and a wealth of information about the region. She also has a tour company and we organised 3 tours with her and they were well under other quotes we were charged. It was nice to be made welcome by her family and support the local community.
Huge thanks to Nana and Fai who were the 2 best service staff we have ever had. They are 2 students on interships from Indonesia and would great us every morning with the biggest smiles.

Room Tip: We had pool view room 324 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Pullman Khao Lak pool villa for a weekend away in January. Everything was perfect. We especially enjoyed the breakfast at and the Terrace and water sport activities offered at the resort. We had a great time board paddling and ocean kayaking.

We also rent bicycles at the activity center and biked to Sairung Waterfall, only 3km away from the resort. There is also a great bike path linked to Kataliya pool villa area.
Our garden view pool villas was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Great facility. I love the pools and Jacuzzi there. And also, the elephant was so cute! She was trying to kiss me... so funny.

We definitely will come back. Next time we will explore some near by islands for snorkeling and diving.

Room Tip: We stay at a garden view villa (room E10) on the hill. I think the E area on the hill offers more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to this resort through Luxury Escapes. From the time that we arrived, the service was second to none. We always dreamt of a resort holiday, and this is certainly heaven on Earth. We thought that as we bought through a deal that the menu selection and service provided would be different but the we were wrong. Every staff that you crossed smiled and made you very welcome. Whilst I don't think much of Khao Lak itself, Pullman definitely gets my thumbs up! We still have a couple of days left, but thought of leaving this review whilst I'm in the moment.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort has such a peaceful and calming atmosphere you can't feel anything but totally relaxed, rejuvenated and refreshed staying here. The spacious grounds, numerous pools, absolute beach front and luxurious spa adds to the tranquillity of the place. There are also numerous activites to do when you are feeling a bit more active. There are plenty of dining options to suit all tastes and the special theme nights add to the variety. We stayed in a villa and the room was spacious and tastefully decorated and was serviced three times a day. The staff are incredible, the warm and friendly nature makes you feel so welcomed and their attention to detail and your needs is outstanding. This is an amazing resort that I would come back to in a heart beat and highly recommend to any traveller

Room Tip: I think the villas are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.