We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 49 Reviews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

lunch for Eight people poor service, quality of food poor, part of orders forgotten, delays with food orders. Attitude of staff not very welcoming,over priced, would not go back or recommend.
Very poor representation of Thailand.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited several times the hotel for a weekend break - just the get away from hectic Phuket- and as soon you enter the property the doors to haven open...friendly staff, well manicured gardens,jungle next door, postcard-perfect beach - and again...the staff know already when you need something. The rooms are perfect, very good size and clean. Any negative issues...yes...you get addicted and wish to come back , again and again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Currently staying at the Pullman in a Katiliya Villa and it is beautiful! If you are considering booking here don't hesitate... The standard of everything is superb...from the well kept gardens & the spotlessly clean accommodation, to the super efficient and friendly staff. Highly recommend booking a villa it's well worth the extra, villas have their own pool and you are also able to sit at the quiet premium section of the beautiful beach and pools. Everything about our stay has been wonderful. We are here during high season and the hotel still feels quiet and peaceful. Big thank you to our shuttle driver to/from Khao Lak centre was so friendly, great guy, always smiling he even taught us some Thai words!

The only thing I will mention is that the restaurants within the hotel are very expensive (way way over priced when compared to other 5star resorts in our opinion) would recommend eating at the local restaurants next to the hotel, both Namwa and Thai seafood restaurant and bar were excellent and very reasonable.

Hope to return to the Pullman again soon!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I attend a 4 day wedding at the Pullman Koa lak everything was great ! From the rooms to the food to the wedding to the location beach. They even had a lot of veg food at the breakfast. ( we don't eat meat) The service was some of the best ever

If you want to get away and just relax this is the place to go the pool area and gym was great you won't want to leave the spa also offers great treatments and there's activity for the kids all day long .

Well worth it great location to escape too I would recommend it to anyone going to Khoa lak

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Pullman Katiliya Khao Lak for 10 nights in early December 2014 and it was the most delightful and relaxing place we have ever been to. The resort is a little over an hour by car from Phuket airport and once you are inside the gates there's no need to leave. We booked a beachfront pool villa which was very private and included a king size bed, enormous bathroom, plunge pool with jacuzzi, day bed and outdoor furniture and sun lounges. The bathroom has a very large bathtub, two sinks, indoor shower and also an outdoor rain shower. Plenty of wardrobe space and more towels than we could possibly use. The complimentary high speed internet was better that we have at home! The pools and grounds are maintained to a very high standard. Breakfasts for villa residents is at The Terrace restaurant with spectacular views over the bay. Not all restaurants were operating all the time of our stay but there was always a choice of two for lunch and dinner. The Chef who conducted our Thai cooking class was entertaining and a beautiful personality to add to the fun of the afternoon! Food in all restaurants is plentiful and excellent quality. The staff are all very friendly and speak English well. The beach itself is a little piece of paradise with fine golden sands and warm water. Massages are available in the Spa and there are a couple of fitness centres in the resort. The Pullman Katiliya exceeded our expectations and we would have no hesitation in recommending this resort.

Room Tip: If making this reservation for a special occasion, book the best you can afford, you won't regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently staying at this delightful hotel.we are 5 adults and 5 children. The staff are very attentive, the hotel grounds are very beautiful with excellent pool and beach facilities. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The towels are not up to standard.

The buffet breakfast is excellent but the excessive prices in the hotel restaurants drove us to eat all our meals at the smaller local restaurants on the beach and in Khao Lak town.

An excellent range of activities is available but all are at extra charge but should be included in the hotel tariff which is quite high

Room Tip: The best rooms are the private villas but they are very expensive. We are in room 385 which is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the opportunity of staying for a few days at the Pullman in Khao Lak. The resort is located about 90 minutes drive north of Phuket airport and is very easy to get to. Once we arrived and checkedin, we spent the days lazing around the many pools or eating at the restaurants located on the premises. The Bamboo restaurant was located on the beachfront and the cafe where breakfast was served daily was directly under the lobby. The rooms were lovely, bright and we had a quiet pool view. The bathrooms were clean, the showers were great and it was easy walking around the resort to either the Spa, the beach or to the various restaurants. On the beach, we had some massage services on offer about 5-10 minutes walk away. These were considerably cheaper than the hotel spa and were pretty nice. All in all, we would surely come back again. Everyone was polite, courteous and it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa

Address: 9 / 9 Moo 1 | Khuek Khak subdistrict, Takuapa district, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach & Spa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary Thai-style resort among the exotic fragrant foliage is situated on a 13km pristine beach and near to the untouched rainforests. It is a secluded and yet exciting destination for a family holiday getaway or a romantic honeymoon. 70 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The resort features guestrooms, suites, villas, three swimming pools, six restaurants, a bar with live band, gym, spa, tennis courts and water sports. 20 minutes to an 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Le Meridien Khao Lak Beach And Spa Resort
Meridien Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Khao Lak Katiliya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.