We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak

Save Saved
You added Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   26/12 Moo 7, T.Khuk-Kak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peacefull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here just a few days ago! and we loved that you can see the sunset just outside our rooms. God breakfast och food. But the best was the cocktails by the pool! The pools was great and the water was clean and refreshinh. The ocean was also one of the best i've seen. Very peaceful and beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Sawasdee Kha Khun Gib

Thank you for taking the time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Khaolak Bayfront Resort.
I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities and service during the Green Season.

We do hope that you will continue to return to Khaolak Bayfront Resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No it's not 5 star but it certainly ticks a lot of boxes....well tended gardens immaculately clean accommodation. Having direct access to the beach was a plus as was a bar sited just a hundred metres along the beach alongside massage with sea view. I was very happy with my choice and enjoyed 10 days at the Bayfront and plan to return this October.

Room Tip: Really depends on one's particular likes and dislikes. I do not like poolside accomodation(noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hi Parkerdavid

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our Khaolak Bayfront Resort.

We appreciated your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities.

On behalf of Khaolak Bayfront team hope to welcome you back in October!.

Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family (two young kids) early may 2014. We stayed in a room fronting the lower pool. The rooms an the bathroom are large and nicely. Nothing too fancy but definitely nothing to complain about. The pool areas are nice and the manicured garden re beautiful. The beach is at the northern en of te ain beach of khao lak and is one of the best parts of the beach. Very clean and some trees providing shade on the beach which was good for the kids. The breakfast was very good but once agin nothing too fancy. The main downside of this resort is that we found the staff to be extremely lazy, spending all of their time chatting between themselves near the pool bar (cleaning and garden staff were very good). Also, you can order room service but no menu in room so how do you know what to order? One evening around 5pm I ventured to pool bar to borrow a menu, returned to my room so family could look at menu to choose what to order and rang the room service number. Rang 3 times with no answer. Went to pool bar and was greeted by the usual 5 or 6 staff gathered here doing nothing as usual and they said oh you were looking for room service. Phone must have ringing out here with staff too lazy to answer. Although the food was delivered promptly to the room and was good quality. Free wifi in lobby only. remember to bring tour mozzie repellent. All in all though, this is a very nice place if you what some peace and quiet and The resort is good value for money. About a 10 minute walk to the start of the town. Try everyday lazy house restaurant (about 500m walk towards town). Pete's bar on the beach is also nice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi Alex
Thank you for taking the time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following stay with us at Khaolak Bayfront Resort.
I was delight to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and service during green season.I am sure to pass your word to our Cleaning Staff and Gardener.

For your comment about staff at the pool bar , I will inform our Pool bar staff to improve. Your comments are highly appreciated to us to keep improving ourselves.

We do hope that you and your family will continue to return to Khaolak Bayfront Resort in the future. Thank you once again.

All the best to Adelaide @ Austrlia
Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had never been to Thailand before, and were very lucky to have booked this hotel. We stayed for two weeks, and could not have been more pleased with our choice. Everything about it was brilliant, the staff, food, cleanliness are all five star. We will definitely be returning to this little piece of heaven and recommending it to every one we speak to. The grounds are spectacular, and with two pools, pool bar and a beautiful beach a two minuet walk away what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Jackie and Pete

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort and time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Khaolak Bayfront Resort .

I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and service.

Khaolak Bayfront Resort Team and myself hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best to Chorley, United Kingdom.
Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A friend and I booked our first night in khaolak there, and ended up coming back 3 more nights, so basically we slept there every night we were in khaolak. By re-booking directly at the hotel they got us a way cheaper price than booking.com, but of course we were lucky because they were not fully booked. All the staff is very nice, the place is really quiet (except for frogs when it has been raining, but that's a great sound experience!), breakfast is good, 2 pools, see just in front, and yes, Peter Bar and massage place about 1 min away, both awesome. Very close is a little national park with a very nice beach, nice little hike. I just cannot give it 5 "dots" because of course, for this price you don't get a full 5 stars, but really I have nothing bad to say about this place and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: For tsunami survivors still a little traumatized, they have rooms closest to the reception that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Wendy

Sunny Greeting from Khaolak Bayfront Resort
Thank you for spending your holidays with us. We very much appreciated your positive feedback and review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

We do hope that you will continue to return to Khaolak Bayfront Resort in the further.

Best Regards,
Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights, traveling with family (4 year old child). Stayed in a deluxe room, nice and clean, bathroom a bit dated but ok. Sleep quality not good, AC either too cold or too warm, room too bright in the morning. Thai dishes in the restaurant very good at reasonable prices. Hotel is at the end of the beach, therefore the beach is not too crowded. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to friends who have no problems sleeping in bright rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your favourable review on TripAdvisor following you stay with us at Khaolak Bayfront Resort.
I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed with our food and our service.
We try our best to keep up with the Air Condition maintenance.

The entire of Khaolak Bayfront Resort Team hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at bay front for 3 nights. We got a good deal on agoda an booked two rooms for my husband and I and another room for our children age 11 and 13 years. Initially we had interconnecting rooms, but all had single beds, so my husband and i asked to have a king bed, we were moved directly opposite the kids room. Room were spacious, great air-conditioning and nice outside balcony area. Breakfast was good, but not great, and dinner was very average, and over priced for thailand, but it was convenient, I asked for a caesar salad, which was less than average, i sent it back and it was deducted from our bill. location is great, right on the beach, very quiet, geriatric central really, but that was ok with us as we were not looking for a party.

Room Tip: i liked the lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaolakbayfront, General Manager at Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Nadine
Thank you very much for chosen our Khaolak Bayfront Resort and your review posted on TripAdvisor sharing your experience during your stay.I was delight to read your positive feedback. We will improve on the quality of food.

We do look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Manthana N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak

Address: 26/12 Moo 7, T.Khuk-Kak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.