We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beach front position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Save Saved
You added Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great beach front position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we stayed here in January 2014 B&B it had great options to sit poolside or beach. The breakfast selection was very good absolutely something for every taste from fresh fruit to freshly made omelettes. We ate lunch on two occasions and dinner two evenings the price was mid range for a hotel the quality of the food good but the service slow.
A down side to this hotel is it's about 5K from Kho lak centre so to go for dinner in the evening we had to use a hotel car/taxi service which cost about £6 each way for the 2 of us shame as the dinner choice in town was excellent.
The hotels 2 gyms were small but functional great for us as we like to use it everyday. I was in training for a run at the time and it was perfectly safe for me (as a Female) to run outside the hotel grounds.
It was the first time we have been to Thailand during January and we loved the dry weather conditions as opposed to the humidity we have been used to at other times.
We loved the beach we walked it's length in both directions, for lunch we used to walk in the town direction and try out one of the beach shacks and had some wonderful food followed by a terrific beachside massage what more could you want.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jane2556,


Greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa,

We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience and share it specially in this forum for other readers.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the daily buffet breakfast offerings that we have and also the beach area in front of the resort, we are very proud of our beach location of white sand which stretch for miles where guest can view lovely sunsets and great views.

We have well noted your helpful comments about the restaurant service and will follow up with our service team to improve the situation immediately for better service quality.

We look forward on seeing you again and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful resort for your next holiday vacation!


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    181
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
102
275
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Idyllic and clean Hotel at some distance from Khao Lak center. Great service. Room was exellent. Breakfast was great. The breakfast room is large and enough space to all. There was nearby great small local restaurants, where I've eaten here all the best Thai food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear HSu_1,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa and thank you for taking your time to share your memorable experience in our hotel specially in this forum.

We are very happy to read your great comments about our excellent rooms with big spaces for everything, the great breakfast and most of all, the friendly and professional service staff.

Again, We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing us about your experience and we all look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I would live to give this Hotel max rating however because of dining options and lack of management structure re making this hotel exclusive Thai ( at least in one if the restaurants)
I will not. The food whilst good does not leave us westerners ( we come for the experience of dining TRUE Thai). A wanting to come back
We went into town one day and really enjoyed the Thai taste. Not here
On saying above. Rooms are excellent. Breakfast very good. Location whilst isolated is excellent. Staff. Very good. Price. Very good
IF ONLY. They would lift the food game

Room Tip: Go deluxe with sea frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear mjck1945,


Greetings from Apsara Beachfront resort and Villa,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us your feedback upon your recent stay in our hotel, its greatly appreciated.

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and your great comments about the isolation and location of the hotel which is perfect for a peaceful and calm atmosphere away from all the hustle and bustle of the cities and other tourist destinations, the breakfast offerings, the rooms and our service staff.

We have well noted your valuable comments about our restaurants and appreciate your feedback.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!


Sincerely yours,


The Management
Apsara Beachfront resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just come back from the Apsara 10 night stay in a pool villa, truly amazing definitely worth the extra money, if u can afford it book it!!!! The staff were so nice couldn't do enough for us even brought me birthday cake! really nice touch. The villa made our holiday, it was immaculate/ stylish/ roomy and the outdoor shower was amazing and totally private as was the gorgeous pool and hot tub. Couldn't fault anything really apart from wee bit of rain it is July though(rainy season) It was a very relaxing place, would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Catherine Mackinnon,


Lovely greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and villa.

Thank you very much for sharing your great review in our hotel specially in this forum which millions of people read before they book their vacation.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such a memorable experience specially in our Pool Villas and our ever helpful, cheerful, friendly and dedicated service staff who had made you holiday quite special on your stay.

We also want to thank you for recommending Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villas as a very relaxing place for vacation.

We all look forward on seeing you soon in your next khaolak vacation, until then we all remain with warm regards.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent a lot of time researching where to stay in Khao Lak and am so glad we picked Apsara. From the minute we arrived we were made so welcome. The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. We booked direct with the hotel and requested 2 pool access rooms interconnecting as we have 2 children aged 12 & 13. On arrival we were greeted with a much appreciated cool drink and cold towel. We were a little anxious as we had booked direct and only had an email to hand over (we had booked for 2 wks). After a couple of minutes the manager called us over and explained that they did not have interconnecting rooms available so they would like to offer us an upgrade free of charge to a pool villa. The children were looking forward to the pool access rooms so we asked to look at both. We were shown to them straight away. There was no doubt in our mind - the pool villa was AMAZING! Big master bedroom, big lounge where the sofa turned into a double bed with 2 duvets provided. Outdoor shower and bathtub. Plenty of indoor space with his and her sinks and a dressing table. Plenty wardrobe and storage space but best of all our own private pool. There were 2 sun loungers but staff brought us another one. We were also given complimentary use of the shuttle bus for our entire stay (normally 100baht per person (£2) each way. The children were also given complimentary use of bicycles for the entire stay (normally £5). We have no idea why all this was offered to us but I can honestly say it made our holiday. Thank you to all the staff we felt very pampered and very well looked after we cannot thank you all enough. The rooms were cleaned each day and beds turned down each evening. The pool was cleaned also. We always had plenty clean towels. The food was delicious plenty of choice we didn't eat anything we didn't enjoy. Prices were very reasonable for a resort. We often went out on the shuttle bus for dinner and got a taxi back (between 300 & 400 baht). The pool villas are over a bridge a little way from the main building but we phoned reception for a golf buggy and were always picked up straight away. I would definitely recommend this resort we had an amazing 2 wk stay. Yes it is a little way from the town centre but we did not see this as an issue. We also hired DVDs from reception and swapped books in the library for holiday reading. If you want a clean, friendly, good food resort then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Smith Family,


Sunny greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa and thank you for taking your precious time in giving us such a detailed review about our hotel and the pool villas which will be important for other readers in this website.

We felt excitement after reading your review and would like to thank you for recommending our beautiful resort as a clean, friendly, good food resort. We much appreciate the great comments about the check-in process, and how our front line staff handled your connecting room situation. we are truly grateful that you are happy on your entire stay especially in the Pool Villas area. It makes us very happy to share your lovely comment our whole service staff team to encourage them to give far more better service that exceeds guest satisfaction.

If we could be in any help on your planning for your next Khaolak great holiday please don't hesitate to give us an email, until then we remain with warm regards and lovely smiles from our service team.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went there for 3 nights superior rooms connecting door, great rooms, comfy beds less comfy pillows, shower is a bit tricky there is a big window to main room, there is a screen but it is closed from inside the room and it is transparent if lights are on at the shower, great for couples not so much with teenagers, the solution turn on the lights in the room and lights off in the shower room, the shampoo and soap were some of the best smell and feeling I tried.
Also in the rooms mini bar, coffee hot water pot, AC, TV with few channels, no kids channel.
Breakfast was very good and had a wide variety. pools (one next to the restaurant with a small slide that you can activate yourself, one from the pool rooms (open to all guests) like a street with an in pool bar (wasn't operated due to off season) beach is wide but very strong waves.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
located at the end of a road and far from town, some shops 20 min + walk each side, recommend a car or bike, I saw they have hotel shuttle but didn`t ask if it is for fee or not.
To sum - I wish I could be there in season, I bet it will get even better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear E_P_the_one,


Greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa Khaolak,

Thank you for choosing our amazing resort as your preferred holiday destination while in Khao lak and for taking your precious time to share your comments with other travelers in this website.

We are very pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our resort and we appreciate your positive feedback about our rooms, the comfy beds and the bathrooms amenities which you have stated one of the best smell and feeling you have tried. also the breakfast buffet and the swimming pools with slides.

If we could be in any assistance on booking your next travel in khaolak, please don't hesitate to send us an email. We would love to spend your next great holidays in our hotel, until then we remain with warm regards.


Sincerely yours,


The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at Apsara for a week in June and it was amazing. Our room was quite nice, we also had ocean view and it was really tidy and clean. But also the whole area of the hotel was really nice and we enjoyed everything there. The food was also quite nice but there could have been a little more thai food. The staff was always nice and friendly. The only thing we missed was a mosquito net for the balcony because we didn't really open our doors due to the mosquitos.
On the whole I really recommend staying at Apsara if you want to spend a relaxing and calm time :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, The Management at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Laurue16,

Sunny greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa and we appreciate your effort on writing us a review in this website.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay also your great comments about our gardens and lovely rooms.

Once again thank you for recommending our resort for a clam and relaxing holiday. We are all looking forward to see you again in the near future.



Sincerely yours,



The Management
APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.