We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vipavadee N” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa to your Saves list
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vipavadee N”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great place for vacation Villas are super nice I will certainly go back very soon Food was great excellent view Hotel staff are very nice nothing to complain at all It is quite convenient to fly from Bangkok to Phuket Intl.Airport

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Khun Vipavadee N,

Greetings from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa,

Thank you for your lovely comment in our hotel, we are truly happy that you had a nice and relaxing vacation with us. We hope to see you again next time when your in Khaolak. until then I remain with warm regards from APSARA Beachfront Resort and Villa.


Sincerely yours,


Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    202
    59
    12
    9
See reviews for
117
323
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

As part of a two week holiday in Thailand, spent last three days at Apsara. Had such high hopes, but really fell flat. Being the green season the majority of the resort restaurants and bars were closed. Where we stayed in the Villas, had a pool villa, the accommodation was lovely. Really happy with the pool villa. However you could see in the older main area of the resort how the place had aged and wasn't being maintained. Would have stayed in the Villa area all of the time if the bar and restaurants were open there.

Room Tip: Definitely go with either a Garden Villa or Pool Villa. The hotel area looks old and bleak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments, both positive and where we need to improve. We take comments such as yours seriously as we are constantly looking to improve and to provide an experience to our guests which is memorable. But in your case, I am truly sorry that we seem to have fallen short of your expectations on the resort side.

We have well noted your comments about the resort area and we regret that were not able to meet your expectations., and will certainly follow up with our team evaluating these points for further improvements, Since its the green season in khaolak we cannot open some of the restaurants and bars for it will be uncomfortable for customers to consume their order with a heavy weather. I hope you understand the point why we close our outlets.

However, we are happy that you like our Pool Villas, we highly appreciate your comments despite some areas where we didn't met your expectations.

I would like to reiterate my sentiments of how sorry we are, and I do hope that all the issue has not and will not permanently tarnish your opinion of us. I do however hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back to our hotel.

Until then I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa.

Sincerely,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury,Western Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We only stayed 1 night at Apsara on our way round to Krabi. We got a great low season price on a pool access room. We pretty much had the place to ourselves as it was low season
Room was spacious and bed was reasonably comfortable, bathroom was spacious and clean.
We had the buffet dinner that night in the restaurant and the food was very nice and well priced.
The grounds of the resort are lovely and we got some beautiful sunrise photos on the beach in the morning.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend Apsara to anyone

Room Tip: we loved our pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We recently had a most fantastic and memorable 3-night stay at the Apsara. Everyone, from the hotel manager, reception, waiters to the cleaners, were extremely friendly and warm.

On arrival at the resort, our check-in was efficiently handled by Mr Sam, who even took the time to show us round the resort before showing us to our rooms.

Breakfast spread was good, and as usual, we were served by very attentive and smiling staff. Everywhere we walked in the resort, we were greeted with a warm 'Sawardee'. On an outing to the local night market, we chanced upon two young cleaning ladies from the hotel who recognized us and cheerfully came over to greet us, like a couple of old friends feeling very happy to see us there!

Oh, and Ms Pensri, the hotel manager, is about the most personable, hands-on and friendly hotel manager I have come across throughout my extensive travel! I guess this is leadership by example.

When it comes to Thai architectural ambience, I have stayed at better resorts in Thailand. But if you want to experience classic Thai hospitality, I strongly recommend Apsara.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us since we are constantly evolving to enhance guest service satisfaction to make sure our guest are happy throughout their whole stay and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Until then, I remain with warms regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, and thank you for choosing us as your holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you love to stay somewhere with character and with an outstanding location, Apsara Beachfront Resort probably is what you are looking for. Check in procedure was smoothly done. We were provided welcome drinks with cold towels when we entered the hotel lobby. We were very tired from a long travel and we had a very warm and professional welcome from those awesome receptionists, most especially the charming lady named Mali (if I’m not mistaken her name), everything went fine! Reception staffs dealt with any questions well. The hotel exudes traditional thai aura (referring to the interiors) which makes it more stunning. The service was excellent everywhere, breakfast is the widest and richest at the kinnaree. The pool is big and nice overlooking the beachfront. Well maintained room that made my stay more relaxing..There’s no place like Apsara that made my holiday worth remembering…

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Apsara, especially given the low season pricing. Watching the sun set over the empty beach from the infinity pool is simply luxurious. The sand is extremely fine and the beach is very shallow, but during rainy season (beginning in May) the water is cloudy and swimming was not recommended. We did see a few surfers catching waves. Lovely time, and the staff were fantastic. It is very remote, so unless you have your own transportation or rent the hotel taxi (at a very high price), forget about going anywhere off-site for dinner. There is a restaurant/bar/surf shack called Memories down the beach, but it seems mostly to be closed during the low season. Restaurants on the road to the main highway were all closed when we visited in late May (post-coup, and during the curfew, so that may have had some effect).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My own Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa was beyond perfect. I never thought that i could experience everything that i could ever asked for in a hotel. Everything is so wonderful even all the staffs were so friendly and caring. Unforgettable getaway. My money is so worthy of the price. Travelling alone for me is adventurous because i have time for myself to explore more of me and all of the possible activities that i could do i did it with pleasure and also with the help of other staffs there because they were so encouraging and so nice. Swimming pool is so big that my eyes can't help smiling :D And oh! the food! So great! i love it! Can't wait to be here again! see you sooner!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday accommodation in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.