We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Save Saved
You added Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Beautiful & Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The service is just excellent! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Had a very memorable stay, the beach is clean and amazing, rooms are quiet but its probably just the location that is less strategic as it is around 15 to 20 mins away from the khao lak town and you need a taxi to get there but there are motorbikes to rent at the hotel! Its pretty flexible!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    177
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
100
269
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my second time to choose Apsara as my holiday shelter. The location of Apsara is very nice. Khaolak is a very qiuet place which makes Apsara located in such a peaceful place. The beach in front of the hotel is sooooo nice which i made it as my heaven. I got a romantic memory with my lover there which i can't forget ever. And last, the pool villa is amazing, it was beautiful, clean, romatic and so privacy. The staff are very kind and nice. Food is perfect. I love thailand, love thai people, love khaolak. I love Apsara, my heaven. PS: my lover got the same feeling with me. And we are going to there on our next holiday.

Room Tip: Be nice to everyone then you will get the same back as well. The pool villa is perfect if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we are truly happy to know that you are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time traveling to Thailand and I choose this resort based on the previous recommendation from a friend of mine. WOW, it is a wonderful and relaxed resort where I'll be surely return in my next visit.......

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. We highly appreciate your comment. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations and hope to see you again in the near future. until then, I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa.


Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

it is summer, and we stay for 2 nights.. the beach was very good and beautiful sunset...nice place to relax. good food....but for 2 nights the services is very good.. im am very satisfied with their srvices .....;)

Room Tip: tip for travelers.. be courteous to every employee of the hotel so you will receive a very satisfact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us , We highly appreciate that you are satisfied of the services and very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we have a very nice stay in apsara last april 2014. Nice view and a lng stretch of white sand beach that you can stay the whole. Staff were very friendly and they will take of you as much as they can. Definitely we will comeback next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.Hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week and I can say that this hotel was really great! Foods and facilities were really a WOW!I love the foods here! The ambiance of the hotel really captured my heart and the hospitality shown by the staffs, especially Jay, he's so friendly and very approachable.. I'd love to come back here together with my friends soon!! Thanks for the heartwarming welcome and service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we highly appreciate your recommendations to everyone. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations. We will recognize Mr. Jasper for his effort on making your holiday wonderful. Again we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand. Until then we remain with warm regards and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a great experience in Aspara, well-equiped hotel staff and excellent service. Will surely come back here soon. Over-all it was a memorable stay is Aspara. Will recommend to family and friends!! :D

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we highly appreciate your recommendations to everyone. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.
again, we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.