We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences to your Saves list
The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7/9 Petchkasim Road | Laem Kaen, Thai Muang, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand (Formerly Luckanawadee Boutique Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a detached villa overlooking the beach, and the swimming pool. The view from the full length windows as you open the remote controlled blinds in the morning is stunning, this place really is a little piece of paradise. We were checked in by Bom who showed us around our villa and she was our butler for the entire stay. The four poster bed was huge and very comfortable, the bathroom has a double sized bathtub and a separate shower. It is the added little touches that make this resort so special, you will find boxes of essential oils and salts to use in the bath and citronella oil to protect against Mosquitos. There is a daily turn-down service when the smiling maids not only turn back your bed but also light candles in the bathroom.

Breakfast is served in the open air restaurant and is varied, tasty, plentiful and beautifully presented.

We enjoyed evening cocktails whilst watching the sunset over the ocean.

The residence is located directly on the beach and a short stroll from several restaurants and supermarkets.

We are looking forward to our next stay in this truly beautiful and relaxing oasis of tranquility, where one can rest and recharge the batteries or take advantage of the free mountain bikes that are available for guests to explore the nearby national park.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is super friendly. I think the place is newly refurbished so you cant really look at reviews from earlier times. We were very happy with the room with all amenities you can think of (coffe machine, teas, bathoils, large bathtub plus shower, toothbrush etc etc. Food in restaurant was really good and wasnt expensive. The property stands out amongst the others on the beach because it looks so quiet and classy. Massage girls in front were always busy so my guess is that massages are good too. Recommend everyone to go here to have a nice quiet holiday.
May be a drawback that the toilet is in the open bathroom, not private. The beach is natural and had some litter etc, but still a really nice quiet beach. The hotel is in the quiet end of the beach, with no rocks! Hotel offers lots of tours and free bikes to lend. Nothing to fault!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean_Ketkanok, General Manager at The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Artistina81

Thank you very much for this perfect constructive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you experience our little paradise in February and I am really delighted to know that you completely enjoyed the resort.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if in future you would like to stay in our little paradise. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Raghav
gm-andamani@epikureanlifestyle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We discovered the Anda Mani Private Residences by coincidence. They just newly opened. The two beach front villas are available right now, to be followed by 3 superior rooms which should be ready by end of January 2015 according to the GM of the Anda Mani. We were lucky being the only guests during our stay. Anda Mani is a small private gem run by a lovely team who respected our privacy but the same time they were always there and ready to fullfil our wishes. It will soon become one of Khao Lak's top notch spots to stay at. The grounds feature a fantastic garden area with lunch/dinner tables offering a stunning ocean view, a clean and cute pool framed with trendy and comfortable sunbeds, a covered sitting area with a wine cellar and a spa corner for massages. Even if the resort will be fully booked, it will offer a very private feeling as it is small and made for people looking for a different, private way to relax. We also would like to mention the excellent kitchen. We really loved the food and the Chef is definitely adding a real plus to the Anda Mani. For what you get foodwise the price/value is great. The 5 days at the Anda Mani Private Residences have been outstanding for us and we were certainly able to recharge our energy in a exceptional way.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epikurean_Ketkanok, General Manager at The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Eve W

Thank you very much for this perfect constructive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in January and I am really delighted to know that you completely enjoyed the resort and the service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if in future you would like to stay in our little paradise. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards
Raghav

gm-andamani@epikureanlifestyle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Came here for our honeymoon without regrets. Was upgraded for free to the beachfront room when staff found out we were on our honeymoon. Breakfast was provided free throughout our 5-day stay, and staff was very accommodating to our vegetarian needs to the extent of making eggless pancakes, which are the best we have ever had... ever!!!

Room was clean, very big and spacious with modern, tasteful decor. Toilet was an outdoor concept and very big. Big jacuzzi tub that sits two with ample space, rain shower and two basins.

Outdoor pool available but not as clean as we would have liked. Facilities include wide range of DVDs, 42-inch plasma TV, free wifi (although signal can be weak), massage, manicure/pedicure & hair braiding.

Significant Negative: Only let-down was that the tub took ages to fill as the hot water pressure was very very low. Also it obviously hasn't been used for a while so a centipede came out from one of the jacuzzi nozzles which was quite gross. We also had to clean the tub ourselves before using as there was some dirt and brown water stains. But these were easily removed. Room also did not include bubble bath liquid but staff went out to the shops to get us the next closest thing as no bath foam could be found otherwise in the local convenience stores.
Also, unfortunately the hotel doesn't serve lunch or dinner. Would have been awesome as chef is an excellent cook.

Plus Points:
• Super friendly, polite and very accommodating & helpful staff
• Quiet but not isolated location
• Close to shops and restaurants
• Spacious room size
• Excellent breakfast menu with vegetarian and vegan options.
• Affordable & Value for money

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived here after our diving liveaboard and were shown to our garden villa. Having never been to Khao Lak before we were unsure what to expect. The villa was lovely with a spacious bedroom/sitting area and then a huge bathroom. The bathroom had a spa bath and separate walk in shower. The rooms needed a lick of paint and a few pictures would make them more welcoming. Room cleaning had to be requested as by tea time no one had been.

The hotel grounds however were in desperate need of tidying and the pool seriously needed cleaning. The hotel only has a few rooms but is right on the beach. Downside we found out was that there are no sunloungers on the beach and you are not allowed to take any on there. The loungers at the hotel were dirty and scattered all over the grounds. Breakfast was in the reception area and was good, there was a coffee machine there also and a selection of dvd's for use in the villas. Staff consisted of a young girl who seemed to run everything and a young guy who helped now and again. Sadly we encountered a huge tropical storm in the night and lost all power including air con and lighting and all water so we couldnt shower or use the wc. The bigger hotel had contingencies for this but as a small hotel Luckanawadee had to rely on others to fix the problem. Due to this we asked for a refund which we were given and we moved back down to Phuket where the storms hadnt hit.

The hotel could be a fabulous little boutique but it seems that the owners just dont care and leave one poor little girl to do everything. She was lovely and did everything she could to help.

Having seen around Khao Lak, we definitely prefer Phuket and would only stay in Khao Lak as a before and after liveaboard stopover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We wanted a lazy laid-back start to our holiday with room to unwind
and this is exactly what we got at Luckanawadee. A small beachfront resort with no frills, set in gardens with a good-sized pool with plenty of room for relaxing . It is a small resort with nothing in the way of extras, but what it does have is charm , very relaxed atmosphere , friendly helpful staff, no formalities , a great place to start a holiday. No restaurant is not a problem, as there are numerous local restaurants a short stroll away, There is however a communal dinning room and kitchen where guests can help themselves to tea, coffee or juices anytime , and this is where breakfast is served, home cooked, made to order breakfast, a nice touch and very informal . A wonderful find , we will back for another taste of Luckanawadee's unassuming hospitality .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a lovely boutique resort, just 10 rooms. We stayed in a beachfront suite which was very spacious with a large bathroom, we also looked at the garden suites which were just as good just not quite such a good position.The resort is right on the beach with a lovely pool and gardens.They only offer bed and breakfast but there are plenty of cheap restaurants very close by.The breakfast is made to order and you can order anything you want. There are a few things this resort doesn't have,like no phone in room,no dressing gowns,no room service and no tea and coffee in rooms, but these are all things you can do without, In the kitchen just steps from your room there is tea and coffee machines,which you can help yourself to anytime of the day or night also juice and fruit. This truly is a unique resort, and feels like home away from home. The staff are lovely friendly people,there if you want anything but stay in the background, which makes this a really laid back resort. We enjoyed our stay immensely and certainly will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences

Address: 7/9 Petchkasim Road | Laem Kaen, Thai Muang, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand (Formerly Luckanawadee Boutique Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Khao Lak Beach with beautiful turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea, The Anda mani is the most exclusive and private resort experiences available in Khao Lak making this small luxury resort the most inviting choice for discerning and sophisticated travelers. This is a very private and personalised service resort situated right on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luckanawadee Boutique Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anda Mani Khao Lak Private Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.