We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall it gave good value of money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Sinka Court Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arusha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Sinka Court Hotel
Save
You added New Sinka Court Hotel to your Saves list
Swahili Street | near Uhuru Monument, Arusha, Tanzania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Arusha
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall it gave good value of money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I did stay in this hotel in June 2012 for three nights. Room was OK, breadfast was also good. Overall it gave good value of money. Now i am going to visit Arusha next month, i will stay in this hotel again.

Please note that this is not a 3 star hotel, may be 2 star. I am rating it as per room charges.

Room Tip: Just check the room, if you like stay there otherwise change the hotel as per your wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Having gone through the past reviews, I would like to add that It is true that the hotel is located opposite a mosque but it would tbe prudent for a visitor to make an advance booking and specifically ask to be given a room facing away from the Mosque.
The Rooms have improved dramatically and are now clean and the bedding new and pristine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed there in july 2008. Overall it was probably one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms were terrible; leaking a/c units, pillows that had holes in them with all the stuffing coming out, lousy breakfast, to top it all of, we were robbed from the hotel. Our laptop was stolen from our suitcase. Someone who had a key to our room walked in, broke open our suitcase, stole our laptop, walked out and locked the door when they left !!!! All our pictures on the safari were on the computer which was probably the sadest part of it all.
mk

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

We had been booked in here for 2 weeks because of its central location. Unfortunately the person who booked it on our behalf had not noticed the mosque (literally opposite the hotel) and the cockerels which appeared to surround the building. We were not only able to witness the call to prayer 5 times a day but we could hear the whole service. The cockerels began just after the early morning mosque service had finished and continued until we had to get up. The hotel has no carpet anywhere and all floors are tiled meaning every door in every room can be heard opening and closing all night. It is true to say we had absolutely no sleep all night. Our advice is to stay just outside the centre of Arusha were things are much quieter

  • Liked — easy check in
  • Disliked — the noise ..ALL NIGHT
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Sinka Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Sinka Court Hotel

Address: Swahili Street | near Uhuru Monument, Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW SINKA COURT HOTEL is centrally situated in Arusha City. We have decided to lower our prices and provide best services for our clients. The reason for doing that is to compete with our budget hotel accommodation competitors. You will never believe that the room you will be staying is 30$ for example. You will think that you have stayed in a 100$ room. Thank you for choosing to stay at NEW SINKA COURT HOTEL during your stay in Arusha..WELCOME--KARIBU. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Sinka Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.