We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Company” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leopard Tours Limited Day Tours

Leopard Tours Limited Day Tours
Kijenge Road Plot No. 17 | P.O. Box 1638, Arusha, Tanzania
255 27 2548441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 90 Activities in Arusha
Attraction details
mildew@spin.net.au
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to our guide Edward we enjoyed a fantastic holiday and safari in Tanzania. Edward was very informative and great company for we six from Australia. Nothing was too much trouble. This company is highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    4
    1
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We came to this tour group because of a canadian agent. How fortunate for us. It turns out that they don't mix people who don't know each other. SInce we were traveling alone, we ended up having a private tour! We were even more fortunate to have Naushad Lalji as our guide. He is unbelievable knowledgeable - not only was he able to teach us SO much about the animals and their behavior but he also knows about the government an general life of Tanzania. He truly made a major difference in our experience. Add to that , he was accommodating and respectful - you can't ask for anything more. If you are planning a trip, you can request him!

We also booked thru Leopard tours, a 1 day hike to Kilimanjaro. It goes up the first path and took 7 hours (for others it won't take that long). Our guide that day was Idreesa - also wonderful.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jederzeit wieder - At any time again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The 6 day safari (October 14) with Leopard Tours, was an unique experience, to which Sudi (our driver and guide) had a large share. He had extensive knowledge of plants, animals and their ways of life and eyes, "like binoculars". By providing information on radio we were always quickly on site with interesting animal movements. And Sudi was always concerned about our welfare in all situations. In our view, certainly the best driver, Leopards Tours has to offer. Also Excellent service and organization. One example: our forgotten binoculars in the car after the tour, was delivered subsequently us to the Hotel Hideway of Nungwi on Zanzibar by courier.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Did the northern circuit in Tanzania with Leopard Tours and had a great trip over 3 days. Our guide Samuel was very knowledgeable with a good eye for spotting wildlife. He arrived day 1 on time with a very comfortable vehicle and was keen to get going early on days 2 and 3, which paid off when we saw a leopard by 6.45am!
3 days was what we asked for we wished we had more time to enjoy the facilities of the two lodges we stayed at. It would be worth adding an extra night for this tour of Manyara, Ngorongoro and Tarangire.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best SAFARI Company in tanzania!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Leopard tours made our safari, actually, Koka armani our guide made our tour, such an interesting man, so nice, full with knowledge on anything around, funny and will do his absolute best to get you the best view, for the best pictures! we went on a 5 day safari with leopard covering lake manyara -> Ngorongoro -> serengeti, i cant even imagine this safari with another guide, a good guide is the most important component of an enjoyable succesful safari. would recommend to anyone with no doubts or buts!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leopard Tours Limited Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Leopard Tours Limited Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leopard Tours Limited Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.