We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simba Safaris Day Tours

Simba Safaris Day Tours
P O Box 1207, Arusha, Tanzania
+255 27 2549115-9
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 87 Activities in Arusha
Attraction details
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were on a one week safari which was booked via our specialiced travel agency in Germany - Simba is the african partner.
Everything worked out perfect. We were picked up on Kilimanjaro Airport bei a friendly driver who drove us to our hotel.
Next morning we were picked up by our driver for a week, Ndossy ! He - and we can recommend him on the highest level - made our one week safari a most enjoyable trip ! Tarangire - Lake Manyara - Serengeti - Ngorongoro . everywhere he knew the best way to spot animals, just e.g.a leopard in serengeti !
We had a perfect week with him - thanks to him this way.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“safari adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a 3 day tour of the Serengeti and it was an adventure of a lifetime. We have to give credit to Isaac, our guide, for his knowledge of the terrain, the animals, bird life and plant life. He helped to make our trip a lifetime of memories for our family of 4.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
105 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our guide Mwala, Sultan of the Serengeti, Mayor of Arusha, was fantastic. His eye for game is amazing. He has extensive knowledge of the mammals, birds, plants, history of northern Tanzania.
There were many hours of driving (1900km!) on our week long tour of Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Manyara, and Tarangire. He remained alert and safe the whole time. How he can both drive so well and spot game at the same time is a mystery. I recommend Mwala and Simba Safaris.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Company guides are not at all good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that your safari experience is only dependant on how good your guide is. I know this because we did back to back safris, one in Masai Mara and the other in Serengeti. Masai Mara trip was organized by wild trek safaris and the one in Serengeti was planned by Simba safaris.
Masai Mara experience was outstanding because our guide was vocal, knowledgeable and motivated. In Serengeti, our guide was pathetic, lost in his own world, disengaged, and only motivation he had was how soon he can get done with the day... Simba safaris website says all drivers are at least 10 years experienced.. When I asked the driver he mentioned he only had 5..
All in all after charging us almost 1000$ a day between 2 of us, for six nights in total.. The experience was pathetic. I'm sure with a better guide things would have been much different.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, N.S
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simba safari - 4 days, 3 parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were a group of 8 with 2 safari suv's. Hussan and ChaCha were our guides. This company was unbelievably knowledgeable about all wild life, fauna and local customs. We felt very informed and safe in their company for our 4 day safari. They catered to our needs at all times. You must use this company if you are going on a safari.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simba Safaris Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Simba Safaris Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simba Safaris Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.