We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days Safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours

Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours
Ground Floor, New Safari Hotel | Boma Road, Arusha +250, Tanzania
+255 27 250 3929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 90 Activities in Arusha
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Travel & Tours is a family owned boutique safari company specializing in nature and cultural safaris around East Africa. Started operations in 1987 and earned a reputation for excellent customer service. Our core values are what we stand for being passion for service, doing the right way,improving people’s lives and unique adventure and experiences. Our success and rapid growth is due to our people’s dedication. We love what we do and our team strives for excellent service.
Evreux, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4 days Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Easy travel is a very serious agency. Our Safari was wonderfull. Our guide, Godfrey, french speaker was very interesting, passionated and very nice. We went to "Tarangire" : it is a very beautifull park, with a lot of baobabs trees and elephants, and others animals. The landscape was green so beautifull. Then we went to Ngorongoro conservation area and the North "Ndutu", we saw a lot of animals. Finally, we went into the crater Ngorongoro, also beautifull.
The landscapes of each park are really differents. I advice to begin with Tarangire if you have enough time before Ngorongoro. We didn't have enough time to go to Serengeti but I guess it is also gorgeous. After our safari, we went to Zanzibar during 5 days.
Our trip was just wonderfull !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    20
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tanzanian Dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just came back to Canada from our amazing trip guided by Easy Travel. We, 14 of us climbed Kilimanjaro via Machame route with Isack the main guide, Eli, Eden, Amir and James 007 our assistant guides. They were just fantastic! WIthout this amazing team not only we wouldnt have made to the Uhuru peak but also we had time to learn swahili songs and danced with them. Food was great and people were even better. I strongly recommend Easy travel especially Issack, Eli, Eden, Amir and James 007 to everyone dreaming about climbing Kilimanjaro.

After our climb we visited an orphanage and did a 5 day Safari with Easy Travel. Our guide Lawrance was very knowledgeable. He went to school to learn about bird species and every day we learned about amazing animals. Lawrence was very friendly and did everything possible for us to enjoy our Safari. We saw big 5 (lion, leopard,elephant, rhino and buffalo) and many more. It was Lawrence's idea to take us to the migration route where we saw millions of migrating wildebeest and the zebras. It was just a dream.

We ended our trip in Zanzibar. Thank Easy Travel and our main contact Mussadiq making our trip a success. I enjoyed every bits of it. I do recommend the team lead by Isack for Kilimanjaro climb and Lawrence for the Safari. They are all great people.
Asanta Sana!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Herman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Safari in Serengeti by camping! Myself has done some Safaris before Serengeti and I must say, that Serengeti is the one to do. But the experience gets even better when you have the right guide and cook! Thank you lot for an unforgettable time in Serengeti, Herman and Cook!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

i did my self a Safari in Tanzania, it was gorgous!!! Cornel, my guide was perfect, hi knew every thing about the animals than we saw, as i said, i was traveling alone and all the time i felt safe. I was traveling for a month in Africa, with different travel agencys and guides, and Easy Travel, was by far the best experience. Highly recommended, specially Cornel, the guide, he spoked perfect Spanish, did not even have an accent! Definitely highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy Travel- 6 Day Safari (Tanzania)- Gerald WAS AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We just got back to Canada after our amazing 1 month vacation in Africa. Part of our vacation included a 6-day Safari with Easy Travel throughout Tanzania. This included 1 day at Lake Manyara, 3 days in the Serengeti, and finally 2 days at the Crater. This was the best way to be introduced to Safaris & to Tanzania. Our driver Gerald was absolutely incredible!!! He was so laid back (as are we, a group of 4 thirty-ish year old couples) and he made our adventure that much more enjoyable. We never felt rushed and Gerald always worked with what we wanted to do. He made sure we saw every animal on our "must-see" list. We almost cried when it was time to say goodbye to Gerald. If you ever plan on doing a Safari though Tanzania, I would highly recommend this Safari with Easy Travel (in the exact same order as we did it) and I would highly, highly recommend that you request Gerald as your driver, he knows the area, the animals and he will make your trip extra special!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.