We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guiding through Serengeti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours

Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours
Ground Floor, New Safari Hotel | Boma Road, Arusha +250, Tanzania
+255 27 250 3929
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Travel & Tours is a family owned boutique safari company specializing in nature and cultural safaris around East Africa. Started operations in 1987 and earned a reputation for excellent customer service. Our core values are what we stand for being passion for service, doing the right way,improving people’s lives and unique adventure and experiences. Our success and rapid growth is due to our people’s dedication. We love what we do and our team strives for excellent service.
Helsingborg, Sverige
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good guiding through Serengeti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were very pleased with our guide Adriano who showed us the best Serengeti had to offer. We saw most of the animals (except the rhino) and the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. Lodges were also super, especially Lake Manyara which had THE best view ever! Pool overlooking the dried out lake, a truly mesmerising view! Food was super and service as well. We can recommend this company to anyone who wants to see Tanzania at it's best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    21
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A very good friend and myself did a 7 day safari through easy travel recently and could not have imagined a better safari experience. The sights were amazing, the accommodation was second to none and our driver Emmilian was fantastic; knowledgable, personable and will become one of your best mates garunteed. Go with easy travel, they are the BEST and you won't find a better time in Tanzania.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our safari with Easy Travel to Ngorongoro, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, Tarangire and Lake Victoria even exceeded our expectations which we admit were very high. Reliable, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable are just a few of the words that apply to our wonderful driver-guide Emmanuel James.

James has that magic quality some have, which is a combination of people skills and charm on the one hand, and a thoroughness in everything he does in the other. Surely a winning combination. James' knowledge of the wild animals and nature was professorial, whilst his knowledge of African culture and history was extensive.

All in all it made for a stimulating week both for the soul, mind and body. The fact that we were reluctant to leave northern Tanzania, even though our next stop was a week of recreation on the beaches of Zanzibar, speaks for itself.

Easy Travel, and Emmanuel James, are highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Zanzibar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For us it was really amazing experience. Like going into film of national geographic. We enjoyed everything. We were in Serengeti, Ngorongoro for 3 days and Zanzibar for 4 days. We were with EasyTravel. Fully satisfied with their services. Everything was arranged and we hadnt any problems. Even there was a delay in one of the inside flights but everything was reorganized very fast. Our guides Emanuely and Arnoldy were really nice. If somebody want to have fun, do jokes and laugh a lot i highly recommend Emanuely. For sure one day i will climb Kilimanjaro with these people. We liked them. All the hotels we stayed were excellent- the places, the staff and the food were very good. We cant say anything negarive about everything. Go and enjoy

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemba, Mozambique
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

For us it was a really good experience, with professional people. We were at Serengeti, Manyara, Ngorongoro, Tarangire, and Zanzibar. All the tours were really good, with a good guide (Claus) who was a really nice person and adviced us about everything. He explained some things about the animals (probably he could know a little bit more about behavior, but he knew enough at least), and stoped the car to taking pictures everytime we wanted. A nice experience. All the hotels were incredible and for us a really good time.

In Zanzibar, the Africa House Hotel wasnt as good as expected; no water in the rooms, noice and a real bad service on the breakfast. The guide in Stone Town (Joseph) was also a good man and we had a nice time there. Nunwgi was awsome, and we loved the hotel.

At least, I can say that I recomend this agency to everyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.