We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out in the bush!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours

Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours
Nairobi Road, Arusha, Tanzania
027 250 3700
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In close proximity of Arusha lies Arusha National Park. Its compact size and mix of mountains, lakes, forest and savanna filled with wildlife makes for the perfect day trip. We offer a combination of game-viewing by car, on foot and canoe, transport in comfortable 4x4 vehicles and including lunch overlooking the flamingo, hippo and crocodile filled lakes...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out in the bush!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was organising a safari for myself and my girlfriend and Bush 2 Beach after reading reviews on this site, and it did not disappoint. Chris and Ingrid looked after us exceptionally well, taking the time to talk us through our itinerary and make sure we were happy with every choice we made and the cost. The safari was wonderful, mixing in B2Bs own luxury camping with lodges. Esilalai was truly inspiring and the Maasai staff there helpful and knowledgeable. Our driver, Simon, was outstanding all the way through pointing out birdlife and wildlife for us to see. We loved their Karatu camp on the route into the Serengeti, and they even managed to make Arusha seem exciting with the amazing Ngare Sero lodge. Loved the horses. Would thoroughly recommend them!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Day trip to Arusha National Park with Bush to Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I arranged my one-day safari (a break from university business in Arusha) with Bush 2 Beach largely based on reviews from this site and lonely planet and it lived up to all my expectations! Our driver John was AMAZING at spotting wildlife from a distance and sharing his knowledge of how the habits of the wildlife have changed over the past 20 years as a result of habitat and climate changes. I would strongly recommend booking with this agency; great service and attention to detail - made this the easiest day of my travels in Tanzania!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngridTZ, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Nice to hear that we could make this day 'the easiest one' during your travels in Tanzania and glad you enjoyed you time in Arusha National Park with John as your driver guide. Thank you very much for the positive comments - much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best companies among many!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

With all the operators available in Arusha it's hard to choose one but after working with B2B, I'm recommending the company to anyone who is thinking about going to Tanzania. B2B was responsive with emails and flexible with requests. The people that work there are sincere and kind and they provided my wife and I with a trip of a lifetime. Our guide, Edwin, was great-relaxed, funny and knowledgeable, but also efficient. If you want to have a lifetime of memories and friends, B2B will provide you with that and more!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Bush2Beach is a small, safari company with personable owners, excellent vehicles and the knowledge to provide a great safari experience. We had a terrific driver/guide who taught us a lot about the wildlife, geography and culture of Northern Tanzania. We stayed at excellent places/lodges and ate very good food. The cost was reasonable, middle of the road. We highly recommend this company.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terneuzen, Zeeland, Netherlands
1 review
“Experience of your lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

B2B is fantastic. You get a very personal safari with an enthusiastic driver/guide. It’s an experience to stay in a special site camp. You hear and see the animals near your tent. Breakfast/lunch and dinner are very good and tasteful. The crew are friendly and helpful. We can recommend B2B, it’s an experience of your lifetime.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IngridTZ, Owner at Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much Gonda for leaving your positive comments here. Great to hear that you had such a nice time with our B2B mobile camp crew as well as your private driver guide!! Very happy that now also the rest of the family has experienced Tanzania...finally :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush 2 Beach Safaris - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.