We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christina House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Christina House to your Saves list
Christina House
Chama, Kwapole near Tengeru along Arusha-Moshi road | about 3km to Nelson Mandela Institute of Science and Technology, Arusha +255, Tanzania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 62 Arusha B&B and Inns
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I actually lived in Arusha with Christina for 2 months, and she is absolutely wonderful. Her lodge is clean, relaxing, and in a great location, but the service there is what really makes a difference. Christina is an exceptionally gracious host and will go above and beyond to make all of her guests feel comfortable and safe. The food is delicious, and she caters to any specific requests. She knows the area and knows a lot of people and can give great tips on what to do in Arusha. She became like a mom to me during my stay. I love this lady! STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
23
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I recommend this place: it's not so far from the downtown but it is from the noises of Arusha!
The owner, Mama Christina, will receive you like a special guest, cooking traditional Tanzanian meals! The rooms are clean, wide and confortable. The service is great, women working there are very nice. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This lovely bed and breakfast was so charming.
The garden is lovely, the place is nice and quiet at night.
Christina is a great host, she will make sure you have a nice stay.
The staff is also very helpful.
I enjoyed the terrace area most, where I could relax in the evenings.
I have to recommend this place over the horrible hotel complexes in central Arusha.

Room Tip: Top floor bedrooms at the back are more quiet and safer than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi, Tanzania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for two days and was two of the best night's sleep i've had since i've been in Africa. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. The staff on hand were really welcoming and provided some great meals for me. The price was relatively cheap also for what was included. I will be staying there again for sure the next time i visit Arusha for my work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Christina House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina House

Address: Chama, Kwapole near Tengeru along Arusha-Moshi road | about 3km to Nelson Mandela Institute of Science and Technology, Arusha +255, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christina house is the Mini African styled lodge which serves normally local food, other cuisines are served on request. Christina House is in the northern circuit of Tanzania in Arusha which is the tourist town. Christina House arrange safaris to the national parks and mountain climbing Mt Kilimanjaro and Meru. At Christina House we have the program of cultural tourism where by we make sure our costumers experience the difference and we keep them within the community. Staying at Christina House you will be helping the women and children because 10 percent of the income goes to the non-profit organization (women hope of Tanzania). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Christina House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christina House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.