We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan to your Saves list
Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.107 Minsheng Road, Taoyuan 33041, Taiwan (Formerly Taoyuan Chinatrust Landmark Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Airport Pickup
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Taoyuan
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at the Chateau de Chine in Aug 2013 for one night. This hotel is being re-branded. The lobby looks great. My room was clean but a bit dated. The breakfast was very good. Dinner looked good but I ate off the property. The hotel has a three washer/dryer combos for a quick laundry run. The only issue with the room was there was no room safe.

In short this hotel was a reasonable choice for a business stay in Taoyuan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel. Recommended for first time traveler to Taoyuan as it is strategic located nearby few shopping malls.

Good choice of breakfast provided.

Excellent service by the hotel staff.

Two things which i hope to see some improvement will be the shower head to be adjustable(Current shower head not movable,will not be convenience for tall person) and more comfortable pillow

Hotel currently under renovation but yet able to maintain cleanliness

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wslee1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in the process of a makeover. Do note that it has also changed its name to Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan. Notwithstanding the renovation work that was going on, the guest rooms were not affected by the noise. The lobby and the dining areas have been refurbished and looked bright and neat. The same could not be said of the rooms though. We note that the seal around the glass door of the shower curtain was coming off and the interior furnishing was a tad bit dated. However, the room was quite comfortable.

The staff is well trained and helpful throughout our stay, especially the reception staff and the staff manning the buffet breakfast area. We stayed for about 2 weeks and their service made our stay a pleasant one.

There is a self service laundry area and shoe buffing machines available, which prove to be helpful to long stayers like us.

Breakfast is not bad with a good selection of food and beverage.

As the hotel is undergoing a makeover, it is inevitable that there are some minor glitches here and there, such as the understaffed door men who may not see you coming their way in time to be of assistance or the minor items in the room which are out of service, like the door deal. But all in all, the stay was good ad the service made up for the shortcomings. I note that it is a 4-star hotel and I hope that the hotel will live up to this standard after the makeover.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TayCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Each time i visit Taiwan in the Taipei area (8 times/year) I make my way to the China Trust Hotel iin Zhongli, Taoyuan.
Great Staff, spacious rooms, breakfast is included and dinner buffet in the Western Restaurant is excellent. They also have a Catonese Restaurant at the facility. Within walking distance to temples, parks, and the ever present Seven-Eleven. Plus WiFi is free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJM199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

They changed their name a few days ago, so the new sign isn't even up The hotel is average, nothing special. Takes around 600NT and 30 mins to get here via cab.

Furniture definitely dated, and rooms are pretty small. Location is great if you want to be in Taoyuan, near the train station, and nearby, there are tons of restaurants and places to shop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goliathslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a night last oct 10. It's a typical hotel but had all the amenities to make ur stay comfortable. Rooms were really big and bathroom was spacious. Wifi was free in the room.

If you want a no frill hotel hats comfortable and clean, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was the only hotel that saved us from having an awful stay at Today hotel..it was clean,well priced,buffet breakfast was ok though not that much of a variety.. well,i had to book it online to get a room,since the reception told me they were fully booked. My family was able to rest well during our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuromi1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#13 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
9.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#8 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
7.8 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#23 of 120 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan

Address: No.107 Minsheng Road, Taoyuan 33041, Taiwan (Formerly Taoyuan Chinatrust Landmark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Taoyuan Train Station in the bustling business district, Chateau de Chine Taoyuan best meets the needs of the business traveller. After extensive upgrading of hotel Lobby, the hotel now boasts magnificent crystal chandeliers, ornate mirrors, and a collection of fine antiques in the main lobby. On a par with the new decor, the catering service has also been meticulously refined. - Convenient location - Luxurious themed wedding receptions - Multi-function banquet hall - Open-kitchen buffet - Restaurants: Chinese, Western - Special features: Conference Rooms, Gym, Banquet Hall, Business Center, Complimentary Self-Service Laundry, Complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel, parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing