We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip to Taiwan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.89 Jhongjheng Road, Jhongli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 100 hotels in Taoyuan
Krumbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Trip to Taiwan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in this Hotel for three weeks on business the rooms were basic but clean the area is very central for shopping and eating out. The railway station is just a few minutes walk (local line )
The High speed line is about twenty taxi ride. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel for value and location if you are in Taoyung

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms are pretty basic and seem rather business like. Nothing terribly charming, but if you need to be in Jhongli this isa pretty decent place to stay. Lots of shopping in the neighborhood if you like that. If you need to get to Taipei you will need a pretty long train ride, but, as others have mentioned, this hotel is pretty close to the station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoelln, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located directly in Taoyung, Taiwan with much street shopping around the hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included with a very nice selection at the buffet. All of the hotel features are maintained with modernized fixtures.
Beds are clean large and mattresses are newer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed in this again after long time and I like this hotel all time. Other than the locality, the hotel is having so many advantages like self service laundry, good restaurant etc.

This time I stayed along with my Japanese colleague and he also loved the hotel very much. The hotel staff are very nice and so the breakfast also. They also offer all veg platter based on your request. They also provide you the forecast sheet for the day which is very helpful to decide your day.

The hotel is surrounded by many shops & restaurants including McD, KFC etc.

I would love to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I used to stay in one of the hotel just located near Ban Chiao station and this hotel was booked by one of the new supplier being nearer location for him. I have to say really it is a good hotel with all amenities but in lesser price. (I don't know about the regular practice / regular discount but my supplier must have been doing regular booking in this hotel and they offered a whooping 50% discount)

I did not had chance for taking food in their restaurant and must have been good considering other good things in the hotel. But I had taken in few places nearby the hotel and it was tasteful. Also the hotel located in a bazaar where you can go for shopping and there are so many restaurants nearby including McD just in walking distance

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Stayed from 24 to 28 April on my first trip to Taiwan. Will give this property a qualified 4 out of 5 because there were a few issues, but it was obvious the management and employees are trying very hard. I would stay here again and recommend to those traveling to Jhongli for business or a short visit.

It is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the TPE airport. Cost was about 450 TWD. Recommend you contact the hotel and ask for hotel’s address in Standard Mandarin. That helped me getting a taxi and directions.

Had a room on the 12th floor facing the main street which was very quiet. Was happy with how bright and open the room felt. It was exactly like the photo on the website. Obvious that the bathroom had been recently renovated along with a new bed and nice paint job. The carpeting was stained in a few places and needed replacement or a good cleaning. The desk was not in the best shape—looked like it belonged in my college dorm room. No big deal.

The TV had at least 6 English channels. CNN, HBO, National Geographic, Discovery, etc. The free Internet access was via LAN in the room. It was fast and very reliable.

There is a small refrigerator. They provide a couple of small bottles of water, oranges, and apples, and cookies everyday. Surprised that a buffet breakfast (6:30am to 10:30am) was included on the 7th floor. Everyday the food was a little different—coffee, juices, cereals, breads, miso soup, salad, fruits, bacon, sausages, fried rice, noodles, etc. It was more “homemade” than institutional, and I mean that in a nice way. Ate so much that I was able to skip lunch.

The hotel is in the middle of Jhongli’s retail district. To its left is a 7-Eleven and to its right is a Pizza Hut. There is a McDonald’s, KFC, Mister Donut, and Starbucks within a 3 minute walk. A lot of small clothing stores, a few electronics shops, book stores, coffee shops, bars, restaurants. Very crowded, traffic laws are not enforced, sidewalks are uneven, but welcome to Asia.

Saw a “Modern Toilet” restaurant on a street parallel to the one in front of the lobby. It is a chain restaurant famous in Taiwan because all of their tableware and theme relate to toilets. Recommend you let your bank know about your international travel in advance and verify which ATM networks you ATM uses. My bank locked up my ATM card because it did not expect usage in Taiwan, and a couple ATMs asked me which network. Had to guess until it recognized my card.

The Jhongli train station is 3 minute walk when you turn right upon exiting the lobby. By local train, it was approximately a 45 minute ride to Taipei Main Station. I live in Tokyo, so riding the train is no big deal. It is not as user friendly as Tokyo and reminds me of the rural stations in Japan. Ask the hotel front desk for a map with their address. That will come in handy when buying a return ticket at Taipei Main Station. Cost was approximately 50 TWD each way. Great way to people watch and see a different side of Taiwan.

Overall, I would compare this to a nice businessman hotel in Japan but a little fancier. I paid about $75 USD/night and considered that a bargain. Every morning at breakfast, other guests included single Japanese businessman, Chinese couples with and without children, and on the final day, there was a large Chinese tour group.

Jhongli, by itself, is not a destination. It was a good chance to see how real working class Taiwanese live on the outskirts of Taipei. Once I visited downtown Taipei, I thought I was in certain parts of Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fullon Hotel Jhongli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Address: No.89 Jhongjheng Road, Jhongli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 100 hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Jhongli 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Fullon Hotel Jhongli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullon Hotel Jhongli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fullon Hotel Jhongli to your Saves list