We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main hotel in Zhongli town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kuva Chateau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kuva Chateau to your Saves list
Hotel Kuva Chateau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.398 Minchiuan Road, Chungli City, Taoyuan 32055, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Main hotel in Zhongli town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is not part of an international chain and therefore some things are a bit different. The restaurants seems to be very popular with the local business people and families. The lobby seems a meeting place as well. With my colleagues I tried the Thai restaurant and that was surprisingly good value for money.
No complaints about the rooms. Ample space, also in the bath room.
Since it seems to have no direct competition the room rate is a little higher than comparable hotels in, for example, Tainan.
Don't expect a nice area around the hotel. It seems to be a real workers town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    66
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
29
22
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room I got was huge and it was a shame that I only stayed for one night. I took a bus to Taoyuan railway station from the airport, it was only TWD30(=USD1), about 20 minute ride and then took a taxi to the hotel TWD200(=USD7), another 10-15 minutes. I took a taxi to the airport as it was early morning and it was still TWD600(=USD21) and it was only 20 minutes. There were a few convenience stores around, there was an interesting night market just around the corner. The hotel staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to people transiting in Taipei, such a great place to feel Taiwan for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

stayed one night in Sept 2013 as we are on transit to Europe. We've got an Ambassador suite for a little over USD 100. Really good value for money. Huge room, close to night market and the park. Bed is heavenly! Close to airport - maybe 20 mins taxi ride. would recommend if you are looking for a clean room to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to an early flight from Taoyuan airport. The hotel is around 45 minutes-1 hour away from Taipei, and it's located around 15-20 minutes drive from the airport. There's a park right across the street, and there's a big night market around 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and high end. You would easily pay double if not triple the price for a similar hotel in Taipei. We had a comfy king sized bed, and a separate tub and shower. We also had a nice view of the sunrise.

The hotel has many amenities such as a swimming pool, but we arrived too late to use the facilities. There is also a neat koi pond in front of the hotel.

We highly recommend this hotel when staying near the airport. For a reasonable price, you can stay at a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business trip.
The staff were always helpful and sincere.
Nice clean and tidy. Comfortable bed.
5 mins walk to night market with all sorts of goods available.
shopping mall and restaurants in walkable distance.
One suggestion maybe the fitness centre/gym closed too early in the evening (2130-2200)
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, Owner at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Yang,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. It has 2 double beds and good amenities. It also has coin-operated washer and dryer. Night market is about 5 min walk, so it is handy to find food and do some shopping.
HSR Taoyuan station is not far and taxi cost about 200-250 NT.
However, nothing more is interesting around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


=Hotel Kuva Chateau=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed for a couple of times in this hotel , the first is 2 weeks and the other is a week. Both of my stay is cozy, I was booked in Tower B of the hotel. The normal service of free fruits, mineral water and newspaper are available , the bathroom was nice and clean as well as the comfy bed. Flat iron or other stuff are available upon request. I simply grateful with the housekeeping staffs service here as I had some questions regarding the surrounding area of the hotel and they happily helped to guide me telling where are the malls , night market and shopping area. I wanted to thanks staffs like Jojo, Emie and Layi of the housekeeping department. With their great service and neat housekeeping they are able to provide extra miles by guiding me where to get prepaid phone cards, telling me where and what time to visit shopping places, night market and other places in the area. Hotel Kuva management should keep staffs like them. The breakfast has various selections and spa /gym are great...Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your support for our hotel, we will continue efforts to improve the hotel.
Thank you also for our hotel staff encouraged.
Able to serve you is our pleasure.

Wishing you ~

=Hotel Kuva Chateau=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kuva Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuva Chateau

Address: No.398 Minchiuan Road, Chungli City, Taoyuan 32055, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kuva Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing space far from the urban bustle, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU, as its Chinese name suggests, merges ancient China's cultural sophistication and the European taste for dignified luxury, not only in the underlying business philosophy, but also in the overall decor style that is classic, cozy, elegant and sumptuous all at the same time.The Hotel's 255 guest rooms include the 33-ping (110-m2) Kuva Chateau Suites, 22-ping (74-m2) Premier Suites, 18-ping (60-m2) Ambassador Suites, 17-ping (56-m2) Junior Suites, 16-ping (53-m2) Deluxe Double, 14-ping (46-m2) Corner King, 13-ping (43-m2) Semi Deluxe Double, 13-ping (43-m2) Deluxe Rooms and 11-ping (36-m2) Executive Rooms. The exquisitely half-chinoiserie, half-European interior design is combined with an ingenious, classy antique display on each floor to reflect KUVA's idea of aesthetic accommodation.The first tourist hotel in Zhongli City, Taoyuan, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU faces the 20,000-ping (66,000-m2) Guang-ming Sports Park and is a short distance from the Zhongli Night Market, Pacific SOGO Department Store and the busy commercial district surrounding Zhongli Railway Station. It provides hiking enthusiasts with the perfect weekend accommodation strategically located at the center of a network of tourist attractions, including the Xihai Flower Garden Zone in Dayuan Township, and the lotus plantations and farms in Guanyin and Xinwu Townships.Only a 5-minute drive from National Freeway 1 (Zhongli/Xinwu Interchange and Neili Interchange) and National Central University, the hotel ensures easy access to the Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, Taoyuan's Top-7 industrial parks, the ceramics-themed Yingge Old Street, Hsinchu's Leofoo Village Theme Park, among other attractions outside Taoyuan. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, you will feel right at home with a wide variety of cuisines, Chinese, Western, Thai, Cantonese dim sum, and baked goods in the "Ku Cake", besides friendly and professional services at the fitness center!KUVA's culinary professionals, led by the legendary Executive Chef Ko Chun-Nien, skillfully build a paradise of oriental delicacies with a focus on the essence of greater China cuisine and healthy recipes. With a magic touch, they transform seasonal ingredients into an innovative array of mouth-watering Chinese dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kuva Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kuva Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.