We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Quick Layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gueylin Hotel

Gueylin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gueylin Hotel to your Saves list
Gueylin Hotel
No.106 Taoyuan Street, Nan Kan, Taoyuan, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 107 Hotels in Taoyuan
Parker, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for Quick Layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just left this hotel this morning. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, inexpensive, and no frills place to stay, this is an excellent choice. Close to the airport - I paid 320 NT$ which is around $10 for the cab ride. The person who answered the phone and the person I encountered at check-in both were warm and welcoming and made me feel at home. My room with two beds was very roomy and clean. The place was quiet. Breakfast is served western or Chinese styles, and you can also add extras. I enjoyed the hot congee with various dishes to go with it. I highly recommend staying. This hotel is part of a Global Green Hotel initiative to curb waste and help protect our environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a 12 hour layover between flights and needed a place to stay.

Guey Lin hotel is nicely located just 20 minutes from the airport and provides all the basic amenities for a quick stay. Rooms are clean, toiletries provided along with coffee/tea in room. We were leaving pretty early the next morning and would be missing the complimentary breakfast...the staff was kind enough to make us a little sack lunch with a basic sandwich and juice box for the road.

Hotel is easily accessible via taxi (~$10US one way) or via express bus #1841 (~$1 or 26 Taiwan Dollar). Get off at Nankan. From there it's a quick 2min walk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I spent just one night for overnight transit at TPE airport.

This hotel is nicely located and within 2 minutes from Nam-Kan bus stop.
Convenience stores and fast-foods nearby.

The room is better equipped than that of same price range lodging in Taipei downtown. Also staffs are very friendly and kind.
I might stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

i only stay here for a few days, i arrived there around 1am and my taxi fare from taoyuan airport going to this hotel amounting 450 taiwan money. and if you want to go the Taipei for tours i only pay 400 NT for taxi fare but when i decided to return to my hotel the taxi driver ask me to pay 1000 NT, but i saw it in the taxi meters only 600NT but its hard to argue to the drives since they cannot speak english. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and nice, however the housekeeper cannot speak English so she need to call the receptionist to communicate with me. the room is clean and very spacious for me i think.

However when you go outside and if you want to buy food or talk to the taiwanese is not easy due to the language. they cannot speak english at all. you must use sign language i guess hehehe anyway goodluck.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexminute
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I had a very early morning flight at Taoyuan airport in my recent trip to Taipei. To avoid the long commute from the city, I decided to move to a budget hotel close to the airport the night before my departure. All I needed was a place to spend the night. Gueylin fits the bill. It is only about 20 min drive from the airport. The hotel is nothing special, but it is situated in a pretty interesting neighborhood, just a block away from a busy street lined with fast food, local food, pastry, coffee, book store, basically anything you would need. My room is reasonably clean and spacious. The young ladies at the front desk were helpful and friendly. I checked in at around 5pm and left at 4am the next morning, besides the front desk staff, I didn't meet a single person at the hotel. An unusually quiet place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gueylin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gueylin Hotel

Address: No.106 Taoyuan Street, Nan Kan, Taoyuan, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 107 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gueylin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gueylin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.