We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for layover...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gueylin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gueylin Hotel to your Saves list
Gueylin Hotel
No.106 Taoyuan Street, Nan Kan, Taoyuan, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Taoyuan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for layover...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I had a 12 hour layover between flights and needed a place to stay.

Guey Lin hotel is nicely located just 20 minutes from the airport and provides all the basic amenities for a quick stay. Rooms are clean, toiletries provided along with coffee/tea in room. We were leaving pretty early the next morning and would be missing the complimentary breakfast...the staff was kind enough to make us a little sack lunch with a basic sandwich and juice box for the road.

Hotel is easily accessible via taxi (~$10US one way) or via express bus #1841 (~$1 or 26 Taiwan Dollar). Get off at Nankan. From there it's a quick 2min walk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tokyo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I spent just one night for overnight transit at TPE airport.

This hotel is nicely located and within 2 minutes from Nam-Kan bus stop.
Convenience stores and fast-foods nearby.

The room is better equipped than that of same price range lodging in Taipei downtown. Also staffs are very friendly and kind.
I might stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cp9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

i only stay here for a few days, i arrived there around 1am and my taxi fare from taoyuan airport going to this hotel amounting 450 taiwan money. and if you want to go the Taipei for tours i only pay 400 NT for taxi fare but when i decided to return to my hotel the taxi driver ask me to pay 1000 NT, but i saw it in the taxi meters only 600NT but its hard to argue to the drives since they cannot speak english. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and nice, however the housekeeper cannot speak English so she need to call the receptionist to communicate with me. the room is clean and very spacious for me i think.

However when you go outside and if you want to buy food or talk to the taiwanese is not easy due to the language. they cannot speak english at all. you must use sign language i guess hehehe anyway goodluck.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richieregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexminute
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I had a very early morning flight at Taoyuan airport in my recent trip to Taipei. To avoid the long commute from the city, I decided to move to a budget hotel close to the airport the night before my departure. All I needed was a place to spend the night. Gueylin fits the bill. It is only about 20 min drive from the airport. The hotel is nothing special, but it is situated in a pretty interesting neighborhood, just a block away from a busy street lined with fast food, local food, pastry, coffee, book store, basically anything you would need. My room is reasonably clean and spacious. The young ladies at the front desk were helpful and friendly. I checked in at around 5pm and left at 4am the next morning, besides the front desk staff, I didn't meet a single person at the hotel. An unusually quiet place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
7.6 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#23 of 120 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luckynews Classic Hotel
Luckynews Classic Hotel
#17 of 120 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
5.7 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majesty Hotel
Majesty Hotel
#6 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gueylin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gueylin Hotel

Address: No.106 Taoyuan Street, Nan Kan, Taoyuan, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gueylin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing