We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel with reasonable price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Hotel

Save Saved
You added Majesty Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majesty Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.98 Boai Road, Taoyuan City, Taoyuan 330, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 hotels in Taoyuan
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel with reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Overall, it was a pleasant stay as the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is not easy to find at first but it has quite a good location, away from the crowd yet within walking distance to main street, interesting eateries, shopping areas and train station. The hotel provides free transfer to the THSR station and airport.

The rooms were large and clean but a bit dull-looking. Beds were comfortable. There was complimentary fresh bananas, cookies and drinks (even free coca cola!) in the room. It even has a hot water dispenser. Excellent WIFI connection in rooms too. Buffet breakfast was served in western and oriental styles. Quality of food was good.

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel in total. However, a little hiccup with our bookings. We did our bookings with the hotel directly via email many months in advance and even got their confirmation email but were disappointed when the night duty manager said there was no such bookings. Luckily they managed to arrange a room for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel as we had an early flight out the next morning. It is not overly close to the airport, but for the cost it was very reasonable and at 6 AM, it only took 15 minutes to drive. The room was extremely clean and large by Asian Standards with nice furnishings. Our room had no view, but because of the large size (and our short stay) it was not a problem. A firm, yet comfortable bed and the AC worked well. The radio turns on every time the room is reentered after being away. There is a hot water dispenser and refrigerator in the room, along with assorted teas, coffees, cookies and fresh bananas. The bathroom was quite large. We "missed" breakfast because of our early morning flight, but the staff prepared a brown bag meal of two different kinds of sandwiches and milk tea. The front desk was very accommodating and friendly and spoke English well. Wireless Internet was free and easily connected. Entrance was through a restaurant and a little hard to find, but I would recommend this hotel as an inexpensive stay, if you need to be in the area or want an overnight - either before or after a flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one week over Christmas and i cannot say enough good things about it! The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. House keeping was superb with complimentary food and drinks each day. The wifi and wired Internet were spot on, best Skype connection we have had anywhere! We were a bit unsure of the area after reading some previous reviews but I must say all we saw were families and local people wishing us a Merry Christmas! We had no trouble walking around at night.

Staff were efficient and very professional.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the station and then 30 minute journey into Taipei. Lots of malls and restaurants near by.

Thank you to all staff that made our Christmas stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: On the 8 th floor corner rooms are massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

The hotel is hard to find since the entrance on Bo Ai road is through a restaurant. The picture of the hotel on the brochure is an architectural rendering as seen from the alley.
The rooms are quite large and have piped in classical music which keeps repeating everytime the power is turned on and off. Air conditioning is good and the room has a ref and hot water dispenser.
There are no rooms with twin beds though, you need to get a 2 bedroom suite for that which costs NT$1000 more. It has a jacuzzi sized tub though.
The hotel has a decent Chinese, Salad and Continental breakfast including an espresso machine. Congee, fried rice, meat and vegetable dishes aside from hard boiled eggs, bacon and omelet. I ate so much I didn't need lunch
There is no WiFi, only a wired LAN connection in the room, but no problem since I brought my own wireless router and the connection is DHCP, Download 1MBPs
Upload 256KBps, good enough for Skype.
There are 2 computers for free use in the lobby, but use the Chinese version of windows, so they were of no use to me.
It is in a neighborhood of teahouses, the Taiwanese equivalent of a brothel,complete with pimp on the street from 10PM onwards. I found out when I went to buy a beer at the convenience store across the street. Not a place for female travelers.
However at NT$1600 with a good buffet breakfast for 2, it is really great value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majesty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Hotel

Address: No.98 Boai Road, Taoyuan City, Taoyuan 330, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 103 hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Majesty Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majesty Hotel is located at the center of Tao-Yuan City and in the vicinity of the Tao-Yuan International Airport. Since establishment, the warm services provided by Majesty Hotel have distinguished us from resorts and motels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Majesty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.