We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right on the runway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 337, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off for early booker
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“right on the runway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

nice modern hotel, right on the runway. You can hear the planes taking off :-(. Food n room service very good.. but unbelievably expensive. 50 gbp for a steak n pudding. 4 gbp for a coke. Shuttle buses to hotel, rail staion n night maket. although night market was constantly over subscribed.

free wifi n 5english tv channels

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    437
    92
    25
    26
See reviews for
229
219
191
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

the staff are very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I just had a hard time talking to the housekeeping staff as they are not very fluent in English. Nonetheless, despite the communication problem they still tried their best to assist with our needs. Over alll it was a great experience. I will definitely stay again if we come back to Taipei.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night to catch an earlier flight from Taipei Taoyuan airport. The rooms are superb. Comfortable king size bed (double beds available as well), huge shower with rain shower head and hand held shower head, seperate toilet, a "magic wall" between bathroom and bedroom as a gimmick, two complimentary bottles of water, the usual choice of entertainment (TV channels, video on demand etc.), free WiFi in the whole hotel, a chaise lounge chair. Unfortunately a carpet in the room with some stains. Excellent food in the Chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor.

You have also access to a large gym, pool and a spa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatan-cho, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Great hotel overall, though they need to polish up a few edges.

First - this is an airport hotel. Transport to/from airport needs to be seamless for it to be worth my while. After landing, I managed to find the Novotel desk int he terminal. No staff present and no information on how to get to the shuttle. I ended up taking a cab. For the return, the shuttle runs only every 30min during the day - really not often enough in my opinion.

Rooms are brand new and very clean. Be aware that the hotel is near the end of one of the runways. Windows are decently soundproofed, but you can still hear the odd takeoff/landing. As others have mentioned, the internet is indeed slow, both wired and wireless. But it's free.

The bar is just ok - not great, but not bad either. The Chinese restaurant on premises is actually pretty good. The Executive Lounge (Premier Floor) had a basic but satisfying breakfast.

My A-Club Silver status managed to get me an upgrade to the Premier Floor. I also learned that my upgrade got me a giant stuffed panda in my room. After that the hotel could do no wrong in my eyes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

1. BellBoy was chat with lady, we wait for almost one mintues even our car arrived at front door and wait for pick up luggage. Bellboy didn't help pick up luggage for me.
2. The check in staff didn't bring us to Premier Executive Floor to check in and wait for the room there.
3. The Reception clerk of the Wei was not on poistion, we wait for she came for two minutes even we make reservation for lunch.
4. The service of the Wei is not kindly to introduce menu. It is second time we visit Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, but it is disappointment in check-in and restaurant service.
I just feel good from Iris Chang's good takeing care (Reservation Supervisor, Rooms Division) while we booking the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

all i wanted was hotel near Taipei airport for a 7.30am departure flght. But Novetel Taipei was a great way to end my vacation. I was upgraded to the Premier floor, had a lovely modern room with a Big Panda on the sofa. I need to organise my shopping haul and room service came through with an empty carton strings and sticky tape. WOW! The free wi-fi had weak reception, but the Mac stations came through with its super-fast internet that allowed me to change my airplane seats n check-in online. friendly staff and even a gym with swimming pool? This place is an oasis. The only quibble - the buffet dinner was a hit and miss. But the easter eggs at the bakery was a treat! Stay a night if u have the chance - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 337, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.