We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Transit Hotel

Save Saved
You added Evergreen Transit Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen Transit Hotel
4F, Terminal II, C.K.S.Int'l Airport, Taoyuan, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 103 hotels in Taoyuan
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Standard 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

You can't ask much for a transit hotel. It was pretty basic with everything you need for a layover. It's in dire need of an update but it was clean which is the main thing. The best way to make a reservation is over the phone as the website reservation system doesn't work. Apart from an overnight booking you can also book it by the hour or a 12 hour stay from 9am - 9pm. We arrived at 6am with a booking for 9am. The room was ready early for an extra cost. It was about $210 AUD in total for a triple room. There is a food court on the same level and you can order snacks from reception. Free Wifi is also available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    22
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
10
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I don't like that we can't book this hotel in a safe way. We have to send them the credit card number in separate emails and calls, to avoid being " spied".

If you asked about the rate, you must say this specifically that you will stay in hourly rates, otherwise they will just email you the 24 hour rates.

I booked a single bedroom, rate per hour is 400 Taiwan dollars. Minimum booking is 3 hours, l booked for 6 hours and we can pay with US dollars. The total is 86 dollars.

The room is quite good, at least you can take a shower and rest. It is quite quiet and clean. Nearby is foodcourt and massage parlour.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a recent trip to Cambodia. The hotel is conveniently located in the Taipei airport. It is clean, comfortable and provides an amazingly easy way to get a good night's sleep between flights. We took the 6:00 flight out of LAX which arrives in Taipei at 11:00 pm the next day. We went to sleep, woke up at 8:30 for our 9:50 flight to Phnom Penh and were at the gate and ready to go after eating breakfast in the airport by 9:30. It was pretty trouble free and allowed us to arrive in Phnom Penh fully rested with virtually no jet lag of any kind. It really does make the long trip from LA to SE Asia much easier.

As far as the hotel: It really has everything you need and it was very clean from what I could tell. No complaints. While the $90 to stay might seem steep the convenience of not having to get new boarding passes or go through immigration and security, take a shuttle or cab etc that would be entailed when staying at a regular airport hotel (e.g. one not in the terminal) sort of makes the $90 feel like a bargain!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had to fly to LAX from BKK on very short notice. My return booking had a 14 1/2 hour layover in Taipei. I was able to reserve the transit hotel via email for my reservation. The reservation process is anything but straight forward. The evergreen website lists the transit hotel. However I could not access any reservation page for other than hotels outside the airport. As a last resort I tried email, which worked out fine. Their email address is <elh.t2@evergreen-hotels.com> or reservation@evergreen-hotels.com.
After a 14 hour flight from LAX this hotel is a life saver if you are stuck for a long layover. A large room w/ a good sized bathroom including a tub/ shower if you want a nice hot soak. The bed was king comfortable with better than average bedding. The room also had a very large closet with wooden hangers, a throw back to the old days. The TV had a few channels in English.
My only comparison is with the transit hotel in Miami I stayed in about twenty years ago. The hotel in Taipei is superior in every way especially the size of the room. Taipei also has a dayroom with free coffee and newspapers along with computer terminals. My room came with free high speed internet access. I paid $111 for my stay in Taipei, not cheap but for me very well worth it. There was no need to waste time going through immigration for an outside hotel. There are also various food outlets the same floor level including Starbucks and Burger king.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We needed a 1 night stay due to a long layover (about 10 hours). This hotel served our needs perfectly. I can't give it a 4 star...but if you are flying EVA airways and need somewhere to hang your head...then this is perfect. Its located in the airport, and is close to fast food. EVA airways assisted us in booking this hotel in advance, the cost was about $120 I think, maybe a little less. But ask when you check into your flight if they can assist you with booking this in advance, that way there is a room for you when you arrive.

The room itself is small, poor lighting in the bathroom, but again it serves its purpose. The roadway goes under the hotel, so that was kind of weird - but also cool at the same time. You couldn't hear the traffice, but it was neat to watch through the big huge pop-out window. My husband and I were very thankful for a shower and sleep prior to flying the rest of the way to Bali. We noticed that this hotel also has some computers and a library we think. But we saw this upon departing and didn't give it much notice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speyer
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

... you are willing to forgive. To my knowledge Terminal 2 is not that ancient, so I assume that this hotel - or rather this corridor of rooms inside the terminal building - is also relatively new, and for that standards are a bit lacking.

For example, there is not a single international adapter plug inside the rooms. You better are from the US if you want to shave. Cleanliness is disappointing, doors a bit thin so that you can hear way too much of what is going on in the corridor - and yes, the loo flush would not work.

Really annoying are also "the rules" for day rooms. 9.00 to 21.00 opening hours, strictly. So better no arrive at 6am, or so, or otherwise u need to sit around and wait until you are allowed to use the room. A bit weird, really, I mean ok if you were in a Taiwanese village B&B, but at an international airport? Still, having been able to get a few hours of sleep before connecting on was of course appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had a 6 hour wait between flights. Decided to check out this "hotel". Located on the 4th floor of terminal 2 (next to the food court and the EVA air lounge). Minimum stay was 3 hours, which was perfect for me. Relatively affordable too. Nice big bed, seemed pretty clean and had all the toiletry necessities. Room had a weird smell though. And the air conditioning was relatively weak (beginning to see a pattern with all the asian hotels). Overall, I basically wanted a place to lay down for a couple of hours and a nice quick shower...which I got with this transit hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evergreen Transit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Transit Hotel

Address: 4F, Terminal II, C.K.S.Int'l Airport, Taoyuan, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 hotels in Taoyuan
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Evergreen Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Transit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.