We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if only closer to Tai Chung” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Hotel to your Saves list
Windsor Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.610 Section 4, Taiwan Avenue, Xitun District, Taichung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 224 Hotels in Taichung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel if only closer to Tai Chung”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel itself is remarkable, it is extremely clean and friendly staff make it an enjoyable stay. I dont speak manadarin but this was not an issue. The retaurants are really good, the steak restaurant is a la carte and pricey but good. The gym is large with good pool with a massage facility. The rooms are very comfortable and heaps of room. Overall excellent hotel at a great price, the only thing i would say is that it is positioned out of Tai Chung and not really anything within walking distance, however taxis are availiable and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    27
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
7
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights. The staff was exceptionally accommodating to my every need. I speak no Chinese so they made all of my arrangements to do sightseeing while I was there. The internet is very fast and the breakfast buffet has lots of options. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Taichung

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I only stayed 1 night but really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Check in was easy at private desks (rather than a counter). Check out went quick.

My room was spotless and had a really comfortable bed.

The bathroom was big with a television in the wall which you could watch while soaking in the tub.

Internet was blazing fast. The breakfast buffet was very good.

The in-room coffee maker was awesome. It ground the hotel provided beans and made a great fresh cup of coffee.

I 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We book this hotel thru a friends company, rate is about 130 usd. but the hotel is very clean, friendly staff and the room is big enough for 2 people. hotel have another office building, not inside the city center, near industrial parkand beside a bus terminal. breakfast is delicious and many varities.
酒店干净,早餐很好.房间又大.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had a couple of nights' stay here tis month and I was completely satisfied my colleagues booked me here. Taichung city per se is not a tourist place but this hotel is very professionally managed. Located very close to the fongjia night market and well constructed, its higher floors offer panoramic views of the city. Its most beautiful feature is the staff. They are exceptionally friendly and helpful and cheerful at all times. Their English is impeccable. The internet quality is superb and it is free. I could even log on to my office VPN easily which I find difficult from many hotel's complimentary wifi. Everything here works and is of high quality, from the room decor, to the various restaurants, down to the coffee beans in the automTic coffee machine. If I ever
Visit Taichung again, I will stay here.

Room Tip: All floors have a good view. The view does get better as one goes higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location is a little wanting since it lies on the edge of the city, but taxi rides are cheap and easy to get so its alright. So unless it's for business close by, would not advise staying here if you want to be close to attractions.
However, service was tip-top and everyone was always polite and smiling, even at 12mn. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection.
Rooms were well-appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Pillow menu was delightful and we got the pillows we wanted within 10min.
Overall, can't fault it for much except the not so great location for a tourist.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nicely quality hotel: good gym, nice room, friendly and helpful staff and good food. I enjoyed its Chinese restaurant especially. Not much to see in the neighborhood tough but if you are looking for a quality stay, it's a place you can consider.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: No.610 Section 4, Taiwan Avenue, Xitun District, Taichung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taichung
#3 Business Hotel in Taichung
#5 Family Hotel in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Taichung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.