We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms to improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel One Taichung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel One Taichung to your Saves list
Hotel One Taichung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.532 Ying-Tsai Road, West District, Taichung 403, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
4.5 of 5 stars 254 Reviews
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooms to improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there for one night and has been there for many times since it open.
It's very good choice to stay here for your trip to Taichung.
However, I found this time that their pillow is not as good as a 5 star hotel.
I believe there are rooms to improved and hopefully they can make it better for my next stay.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    100
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
56
16
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A pretty short 3 days stay at Hotel One, but was delighted with the service and location. The hotel was not only attentive to our request for a baby cot bed, they also took the extra mile to prepare a bathing tub for my little one. The reception and restaurant staff were also great in providing great services with a smile.

The hotel is located at the vibrant hub of Taichung, with lots of dining options and shopping malls. There are also live performances by the street entertainers along the walkway and at nearby parks. Very lively surroundings and we would have explored the streets further if not for my little one’s sleeping time.

An absolutely wonderful experience at Hotel One when compared to my unsatisfactory stay at Tango Nanshi hotel in Taipei.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassloch, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel One is an impressive building in the heart of Taichung city which means Shops and Restaurants are just around the corner. Downside is the HSR train station is, depending on traffic, 20 - 30 Minutes away (around 300NT-$).
The hotel and the rooms are very clean and the view over Taichung is marvelous. Staff is very friendly and always helpful, even in the middle of the night. English is OK, some are excellent but all are willing to communicate properly.
The breakfast is one of the best in Taiwan (although the standard of breakfast buffets in Taiwan is generally high) and they offer a wide range at each station from several cereals, salads, danish pastries, warm dishes to the egg service (omelett, scrambled whatever you wish). The general servings are smaller than in most hotels but they are replenished throughout the full breakfast time.
The rooms are clean and the beds are really good. So is the bathroom although as in all the other hotels in Taiwan, once you are close to 7 foot like myself, showers tend to limit to the breast height.
The only limitation (and this is why it only gets a 4) is the gym. It is clearly not anywhere near the others I stay in Taiwan (Novotel at the Airport, Sheraton in Chupei, Landis in Tainan) although there is one.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, I couldn't hint any which are not to the level of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is situated across a park with a flea market. Hotel room is quite large and comfortable. Hotel staff is well trained and courteous. there is a Bubble Tea shop right around the hotel corner and is the original bubble tea shop. The bubble tea is made with real tea (not with chemical stuff used by a lot of shops) and quality ingredients. Hotel is also conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like hotel one location as it's near to many food places and convenience stores as well as a shopping centre. But the shopping centre stuff is very expensive so it's more to having more food choices if one is to stay here. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is so so. Overall will stay here than at millenium vee just bcos of its location nearer to more food choices

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Ever stay in Taichung? If so - forget where you have booked the last 15 years Hotel One opened 5 years ago. If I know Ex-Pats anywhere - I know old travel habits die hard.

So forget anywhere you stayed - book at Hotel One. Why? Best Rated Service in Taiwan! Get it? Beats W Taipei.

Enough said....

Thank You Hotel One:))

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Hotel One is located beside a beautiful park. A 10-15 min walk brings you to the National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts (free entrance to the museum). The room is beautiful and the view from our room was awesome. Will surely stay here again if we visit Taichung again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel One Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Taichung

Address: No.532 Ying-Tsai Road, West District, Taichung 403, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Taichung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taichung
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel One Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the hotel's 202 rooms includes broadband internet connection, 37 inch. LCD monitor, and work center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel One Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 1 Taichung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel One Taichung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.