We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I've ever had, and it's in Taiwan.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Rock Taichung

Pizza Rock Taichung
No.202 Jing Cheng Rd., W. Dist., Taichung 403, Taiwan
+886 4 2310 0228
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 2,907 Restaurants in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casual rock'n roll themed pizzeria where we serve thin-crust, stone-baked Italian style pizza, panini, baked pasta, salads, nachos, imported beers and wine.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had, and it's in Taiwan.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I never would've thought some of the best pizza can be found in Taiwan! The atmosphere is fantastic and the pizza is even better. They have so many choices of pizza as well as a full page for appetizers. I didn't try the appetizers, however. The pizza, though, can't be beat. True Italian pizza. Dough is crispy and cooked to perfection. The sauce is amazing as well. All in all, this is a must try place to eat. You WON'T be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    15
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is some of the best pizza I have ever had in my life. If you are in Taichung and want pizza that is not pizza hut or dominos, come to this spot. Pizza tasted amazing, service was good, and the owners were very nice. The owners even gave us their phone numbers if we needed help with anything we wanted to do in the city. Being from America I wanted pizza that was actually what I would call pizza, and they have it. I would recommend to anyone! The owner is Canadian but of Italian decent, so he knows good pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I called to order a delivery tonight and they told me they are too busy. I have ordered many times from here, wanting to support local business, but am very disappointed with the poor service. If delivery service is not offered then please remove it from your website or change the delivery hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Heard and read good things about Pizza Rock but it was average pizza at best. Small pizza, big price with ingredients that could be bought from any local grocery store. If this is the best pizza in Taichung as stated in several reviews I pity Taichung.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“High caliber pizza house in Taichung!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Simply put, this place nails it! From ambience, customer service, cleanliness, and of course, the product itself is top-shelf.

As soon as you step in, you get an immediate feel for the French-Canadian foundation....The photography on the walls is eye candy for all.....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rock Taichung also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Rock Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Rock Taichung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.