We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - excellent service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch to your Saves list
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD1,600 (TWD)
Ranked #1 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
4.5 of 5 stars 442 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent hotel - excellent service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Clean, excellent service, good location. Reasonable price (Sep 2012). Highly recommended. Everything is great, except maybe the rooms a little small and the breakfast variety doesn't change much the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear ding2505:

Thank you for choosing Cityinn Plus Taichung Station Branch for your further staying,it's our pleasure to receive this good comment from you,and we are glad you like our service and location.
We change our breakfast every morning and we sincerely invite you to stay with us next time to enjoy it.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to serving you soon.
Best Regards

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    108
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
132
42
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been stayed in the hotel for one night. The hotel is located at the back of Taichung railway station, if you need to travel around, surely choose this hotel as you can just pass the underground subway nearby and then you can get to the Taichung railway station or take bus to other destination. however, the room size is very small, like hotels in Japan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear GraceWinkie,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this favorable review.

We are glad you found our location next to the Taichung Train Station and the bus station convenient during your travel to Taichung. We do apologize you found the room size to be inadequate and do recommend that you consider our double occupancy rooms which are much more spacious.

Thank you once again for your patronage, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed in a double room for 3 nights. one of the best hotels i hv ever stayed in
good points:
1. excellent location, 5 mins walk from taichung TRA
2. very clean room with clean bedding, bathroom, towels. good aircon, strong water pressure in the bathroom
3. yummy buffet breakfast , menu changes daily
4. v cheap (about 75sgd/night) and value for money, considering how great the hotel is
5. very friendly and helpful concierge
6. bar fridge, flask for boiling hot water with free water, coffee/tea, and small bag of chips
7. in room wifi. there are computers with internet access on the 1st floor too.
8. laundry room with washing machines and dryer

the only downside which is very minor is the small size of the room and toilet, and lack of space/wardrobe to hang clothes. but i'm just nitpicking here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear jcwc,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this favorable review. We are thrilled to learn that your stay with us has been "one of the best".

I am grateful for your praise: from our laundry room, the breakfast buffet with a seasonal menu that is changed daily, to the in-room bar and amenities.

We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again in the not too distant future. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Just a 3min walk from Taichung TRA, Cityinn Hotel Plus is a well staffed location, where you enjoy breakfast, free WiFi and laundry, unlimited coffee and teas at the lobby area. It is also walking distance to ModeMall where you may enjoy Starbucks or Macdonalds, catch a movie or two, or even buy some groceries at Carrefour. A must recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear JeremyCheeCS,

Thank you for your feedback about your latest stay at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch. We take pride in delivering a complete range of complimentary amenities in the public areas as well as in the rooms, all in an affordable and attractive package. The proximity to the newest and largest mall in the area also provides convenience should you choose to dine or to shop.

Should you have anyone you would like to name for exceptional service, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked 2 night from 4-6 May, good location and accessible. Lost our way slightly though while making our way from taoyuan airport. Took a freego bus and arrive at chaoma(taichung train station), took us around 2 2/1 hour ride from the airport, if you are coming and taking the coach, do drop and move toward the direction the bus is going to head to the train station and use the underpass to access the back of the train which u will pass by this baseball area and eventually on your right, u will see this beautiful orange building.

Breakfast spread over is relatively good, limited spread but i think sufficient to get you going for a day, after all tasty and service by the hotel staff is excellent, always there to assist you. Room might be slightly small and if they can somehow do something to the shower door, it will be good. Seems like there is a gap where it make your room slightly wet and there is no lock so will be ideal if you open to such concept. The only downside is only the laundry room, guess it will be good if there is a queue system in place. While trying to wash my wet clothing as a result of the wet weather, had to wait for this auntie who occupied 2 washer and dryer to herself and washing one item at a time. Anyway you are able to access to the computer outside to surf while waiting for your laundry and not forgetting the complimentary coffee to keep you awake at night. I will definitely recommend friends to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear freshtravler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are all thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We do apologize for the room door, which we believe is an anomaly. We have sent our Engineering Dept. for a thorough inspection to prevent such incidents from re-occurring. Similarly, we appreciate your suggestion to set up a queue system for the 24-hour free laundry, and will implement one in the near future to ameliorate the occasional weekend wait.

Should you have further suggestions on how we may improve on our facilities and service, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to serving you again at CityInn Taichung.

Best regards,

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I am really impressed by the facilities. I love the free laundry facilities that were available and the delicious buffet breakfast.

Room was very clean and the bed were really comfortable. There were also free snacks and instant coffee packs. ^_^

Toilet was modern and very clean. I love the shower head and the bath tub.

Located less than 5mins walk from the MRT Station. Very convenient if travelling by MRT. But due to the constructions at the MRT station, it is currently not possible to walk across to the other exits of the MRT station unless you walk around the station which will take you more than 15mins.

Overall, I will visit this hotel again for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear pinkgingerbread,

Greetings from CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch!

Thank you for taking your time to post such a lovely comment. We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sharing them with the rest of the team.

A pedestrian only underpass is located steps away from the Hotel which is a shorter route if you need to get to the Front exit of the Station.

We hope you will re-visit soon, and very much look forward to serving you again!

Best regards,

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night but it was awesome! Location, great. Ambience, greater. Wifi on every floor, greatest! Rooms were clean and the decor was superb. Super love the touch screen buttons that controlled the lights. TV had lots of free movies too. The breakfast spread was generous and the food tasted yummmmmmmmy too!
And the best part, we booked 4 rooms and one of the rooms was upgraded for free! What a great surprise to us!

Room Tip: High floors are less noisy coz there's a train station behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ellycmc7:

Thank you for staying with us in your trip planning in Taichung city,and it is our pleasure to receive this positive comment, we are so glad you love our hotel and enjoy it.
The breakfast is hand made from our chef every morning,they are really happy that our guest loves it.This review will encourage them to doing better and better.

Thank you once again and we do really hope to serving you next time,we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.