We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Hotel-Central Taichung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Hotel-Central Taichung to your Saves list
Park City Hotel-Central Taichung
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.66 Minquan Road, Central District, Taichung 400, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
4.0 of 5 stars 74 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

After reading the reviews from fellow forummers, I booked a night stay and was left impress at the comfort and the price for my family of 5. Do not expect very big rooms for the family room but there is enough manoeuvring space though.

Deco are refreshing, rooms very clean and as good as any big name hotels could offer. Location about 15 mins to fengjia night market by taxi but within a walking distance from Taichung main serving taiwan TR train from which I took a connection after I alight from Taichung HSR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
17
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I am extremely impressed with this hotel. Good value for money. A lot cheaper than five stars hotel but you get everything you need. Some standard rooms have a balcony so you can smoke without going outside. It also has free laundry facilities (the only downside is it closes at 22:00).

The business lunch at their ground floor restaurant is also good value for money. You also get 10% off if you stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A nice hotel with clean room and good front desk services. It is conveniently located near the Taichung Train Station (approx. 10 - 15 mins walk). We stayed in a double room which has a balcony full of fresh flowers. It is truly a pleasant surprise after a long day of travelling. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Park City Hotel is a nice new hotel. with big beds and well appointed bathrooms. it is located in an older part of Taichung, but right across the street from it is the old city hall. another old building across from the city hall has been turns into a free museum. they were just displaying some watercolors and oils from an Australian museum. it is a simple taxi ride to other areas of taichung. one day around 13:45 we were looking for a restaurant with goose meat. the taxi driver took us there but it was closed. we went drove a little further and found a street with open food stalls. i am sure they would all be open at night. but that day very few were open. we ate at four different stalls and restaurants. it was all very delicious. We were very surprised at the quality and the taste. hotel has a very full and sumptuous breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Hotel-Central Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Central Taichung

Address: No.66 Minquan Road, Central District, Taichung 400, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Hotel-Central Taichung 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotels, the new type of metropolitan chain hotels are built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Our third branch: Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung, is located near the Taiwan Railways Taichung Station and Minquan business square, providing you the easy access to all the famous tourist sites and business areas. Whether you are on the work trip or leisure holiday, Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung is the best place for you to feel the heart beat of this incredible city. Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung contains 109 guest rooms, Park Café Japanese Cuisine & Bar, Wonderful Cantonese Restaurant, Business Center, Fitness Center, Self-service Laundry Room, and multi-functional rooms. Whether you are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung is the place to satisfy all your needs, and provides you a new vision and sense to explore and experience the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park City Hotel-Central Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Hotel-Central Taichung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.