We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit run down but great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honeydew Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Honeydew Hotel to your Saves list
Honeydew Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.11 Zhongzheng Road, Central District, Taichung, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
3.5 of 5 stars 50 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit run down but great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

IT was very close to train station, but a bit far away from the night market. Bed is big and clean but the room itself is a bit run down. My door lock was broken so a random drunken girl managed to went into my room accidentally at night. But the repairman was able to fix the locker when called

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
哈密瓜旅店, 襄理 at Honeydew Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear wilwilwil2000:

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.We are very happy that you like our location, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.and we will provide better equipment in the future.
We are looking forward to serving you again in Honeydew Hotel .
Thank you again and hope to serve you in the near future.
Best regards,

Ming Chun Tsai
junior manager
Honeydew Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel, decently clean rooms, nothing special..... except it is very obvious it is a hotel catered for couples who want to rent by the hour. there is a condom-vending machine in the room!!! Also a dildo vending machine in the corridor. Will appeal to some. Will repel most.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
哈密瓜旅店, 經理 at Honeydew Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Google Translation
貴賓您好~

很謝謝您的評論與意見,在不久前我們完全已經把所有情趣販賣機都完全撤除,目前飯店內已無任何情趣販賣機,非常適合一家大小帶著小朋友入住本飯店!您的提議我們衷心誠意的採納,謝謝您,希望下次有機會再利林本飯店!謝謝
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

One of the several choices of hotels near the train station. This place is nothing special, basic dated room, comfortable enough sleep, free wi-fi, bathtub, breakfast included was somewhat unrewarding and a small crowd of guests were lingering, conversing, and inconsiderate of others blocking anyone else from getting at the bread. We went out looking for some Western type breakfast nearby before checking out. My partner noticed that they are remodeling some floors, I would like it that they have tubeless showers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
哈密瓜旅店, 經理 at Honeydew Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Google Translation
親愛的貴賓您好~

您的寶貴意見我們會慎重考慮,對於餐廳的窄小,導致讓客人您會有擁擠感,這一部份我們已經在規畫,並在下半年度做整體性整修,整修後相信會讓客人您會有很棒的用餐經驗!未來,年度計畫整修過後,哈密瓜飯店會有耳目一新的感覺,希望客人您有機會歡迎在蒞臨本飯店,謝謝您!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honeydew Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeydew Hotel

Address: No.11 Zhongzheng Road, Central District, Taichung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 196 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeydew Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Honey Dew Hotel Taichung Ideally Located Close to Taichung Railway StationLocated in the heart of bustling Taichung City, Taichung Honey Dew Hotel is a budget yet contemporary business hotel with rooms decorated creatively in different styles and interiors to offer guests a delightful Taichung accommodation experience. With an excellent location in central Taichung, the hotel offers easy access to major Taichung attractions such as Yizhong Street, Taichung Park, Feng Chia Night Market, Jingming 1st Street, and National Museum of Natural Science for your Taichung travel. Also, major transport links such as Taichung Railway Station, Taichung Bus Station, and GuoGuang (King) Bus Station are reachable within a 5-10min walk, and HSR Taichung Station is only a 10-15min drive away from Honey Dew Hotel offering convenience for guests to connect to their next destination. Among Taichung hotels, Honey Dew Hotel is where comfort won’t burden your wallet too much! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Honeydew Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeydew Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.