We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hung's Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Hung's Mansion to your Saves list
The Hung's Mansion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.593 Section 3, Taiwan Boulevard, Xitun District, Taichung 406, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 225 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
449 reviews 449 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
“Again fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Previous reviewers already pointed out the amazing features of this hotel. I can only repeat what I wrote in my previous report one year ago. Amazing staff, incredible rooms, delicious breakfast ... This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
9
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A truly gorgeous room - one of the largest and most stylish I've encountered anywhere. What a surprise to find it in Taichung!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

When I arrived in the hotel, I thought it will be a small and old hotel but when I entered the room, my opinion changes and I was amazed with the room.
The room should be meant for 2 persons but the equipment they provide was for 4 people.
I got the 2 bed room with each queen size bed. The bed and the pillow also very comfortable.
The toilet also perfect!very spacious and have the non standard hotel tools for shower.
It was very nice stay,great breakfast, and I love it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

On main road out of downtown Taichung towards Taichung Port, all downtown areas are short walk or taxi ride away. Very smart smaller hotel with nice lobby and combined lounge/bar/dining area that now offers both breakfast and evening meals. Small exercise room with a few bikes, running machines.
very good place to stay, but if you prefer larger hotel with more facilities, larger public areas, greater food choice I suggest Windsor hotel alittle further out on the Port Road.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
449 reviews 449 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is no Bed & Breakfast !!! It is a five star spendid hotel; one of the very best I have ever stayed in. Excellent service, splendid rooms, location within walking distance of downtown shopping, what can I say ? Even the toilet is 'intelligent': it opens and flushes automatically: you'll never get used to a standard toilet again ... One weak point is breakfast: it is mainly Asian. Certainly Americans, perhaps Europeans, do not seem to be very welcome here as they will not find any of their usual breakfast ingredients. Ok, we have to adapt to other cultures, but from time to time I want my stomach to 'rest' and feel comfortable (if you have a look at my busy travel schedule lately, you will understand...). The coffee machine took five minutes to fill one cup, and no one seemed to care ...

Room Tip: Two rooms have a terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed at Hungs Mansion on business - Excellent service

Really clean and modern hotel - ideal location in Taichung

No main restaurant but has a bar - conference facilities

Rooms were outstanding - Toilet was awesome

Really clean and faultless - Food was nice and traditional with a mix of the west

Gym and reception staff - perfect !!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Hung's is located right off the highway and very close some of the most popular areas in Taichung (Shin Kong shopping, Fong Jia Night Market, Jin Ming First Street) and even the Art museum isn't far away.

This hotel has a very modern decor with a very nice lounge area and lobby, business center and even a very nice gym for a quick work out. Room and bath are excellent and spacious!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hung's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hung's Mansion

Address: No.593 Section 3, Taiwan Boulevard, Xitun District, Taichung 406, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 225 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hung's Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hung’s Mansion boasts one hundred-one spacious and stylish rooms and a staff to provide world-class services. Its low-key luxurious design and meticulously chosen modern décor and accessories make each room a work of art in itself. The building makes use of natural lighting and utilizes abundant large windows, allowing a breath-taking panorama of the city.Technological conveniences make Hung’s Mansion the ideal choice for business travelers. Each room is equipped with Internet connection and big screen LCD televisions viewable from most any location, including the bath! The Sky Garden Villa on the top floor offers the ultimate luxury experience. This impressive presidential suite has an independent living room, dining room, study and bedroom. For those who entertain, there is a butler’s pantry with a separate entry. The rooftop garden was built exclusively for the guests of the villa. The Sky Garden Villa is designed to be as relaxing, welcoming and luxurious as the finest vacation home.“As the Taichung Industrial Park and the Central Taiwan Science Park bring more business travelers to Taichung, a hotel such as Hung’s Mansion must offer a comprehensive business facility,” says Brian Tsai. Hung’s Mansion offers a video conference room for up to thirty people, as well as multi-purpose lounges and meeting rooms that cater to any meeting requirements. The on-site, fully equipped fitness center is available for workouts as well.The restaurant and lounge bar are swanky and stylish. The furnishings exude taste, and their rich colors and textures make you feel at home. The restaurant begins each day with a complimentary continental breakfast buffet. The first floor lounge area serves coffee and desserts twenty-four hours. As night falls, the area transforms into a private lounge for guests serving a variety of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Hung's Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hung's Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.