We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & cozy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of In One City Inn

Save Saved
You added In One City Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
In One City Inn
No.31 Lane 138, Wenhua Road, Xitun District, Taichung 407, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 182 hotels in Taichung
1 review
“Convenient & cozy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night. The room is not very big but clean. It also offers free Wifi and flat-screen TV. The location is near Feng Jia Night Market. That's the reason why we chose the hotel. They have an underground parking lot for their guests. It only takes 10 minutes to walk to the night market. My kids really like this place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stay here for one night. Very good location as just near to Feng Jia night market. Staff are very friendly. Room & Toilet are compact but comfortable for 2 persons. Most important thing is very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lion City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nicely located near Fengjia Night Market, stay a night there. Decent hotel for the price.

Room size is not bigm do-able. Toilet is small. but is clean.

Good for those that is just looking for a clean place to rest after all the shopping and eating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Totally loving this hotel! Top reason is that is just next to the biggest and best night market in Taichung! Fengjia night market! Their hotel staff were so friendly and helpful to us. When I emailed them for booking, they replied very fast and made the booking easy. They allow us to check in early as the room is already ready. Their rooms decor and fixtures are very interesting and unique, as well as their reception area and lift area! Breakfast was satisfied enough. Overall it was a enjoyable stay.

More about my Taiwan trip visit my blog!
http://beautiful-step.blogspot.sg/

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Next to the biggest night market in Taichung and the entire Taiwan, Feng Jia night market. Hotel is a stylish and hotel staff were friendly. It features interesting decor and fixtures that make it unlike any hotel I've visited. The breakfast served was unique very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Inn One City hotel is a stylish and friendly hotel. It features interesting decor and fixtures that make it unlike any hotel I've visited, with an arty and quirky sense of fashion. The hallways have low ceilings so if you are tall you may find this a bit claustrophobic, and the whole place is compact.

The room that I stayed in was well equipped but had quite noisy air conditioning that interfered with my sleep, and some of the tiles in the shower had some grout missing and cracking.

The restaurant served a fairly basic breakfast by western standards. The room rate was very reasonable, and check in/out was very professional. There is a very small gymnasium (not well equipped).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sobel0123
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My family and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We booked a shakespeare room and a triple room. It was an enjoyable and cosy stay.

Excellent Location: It is located at the boundary of Fengjia NM. Walk to Fengjia NM takes about 5-10mins but there are shops and food stalls along the way that made the walk seems very short. The rooms are quiet at night which is why we booked this hotel instead of the other hotel in the heart of FJNM.

Service: The staffs are friendly and helpful. We were given a little tour of the facilities at the hotel lobby which is at level 3 and one staff guided us on how to use their door card in the lift. All guest can only access the floor which their room is on.

The rooms are cosy. The shakespare room is well-decorated and spacious with a seating area at the side. The triple room still has enough walking space despite our three luggages. Most importantly, the toilets are clean.

Their breakfast is one of the best I had from hotel during my stay in Taiwan.

I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Tai Chung.

Cons: The hotel booking process is cumbersome if booking shakespeare rooms. Booking can be done only through phone and payment needs to be done by giving them the credit card number and authorizing them to deduct the downpayment.

Room Tip: 925 is a nice room. However, note that this room does not have a bath tub. If you need one, probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to In One City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In One City Inn

Address: No.31 Lane 138, Wenhua Road, Xitun District, Taichung 407, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your In One City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In 1 City Inn
In One City Hotel Taichung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In One City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.