We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Kenting, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Park Hotel Kenting to your Saves list
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 94644, Taiwan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Pingtung
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Kenting, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

the bar is not that high. We stayed 9(!) days in Kenting, as this was my wife's family reunion. The hotel was renovated recently (2005?) and there were additional rooms being worked on during our stay.

Unfortunately, we ran into some terrible weather, which resulted in us having to spend a lot of time at the hotel itself, rather than at the beach or driving around. As such, we extensively used the facilities. What we noticed is that, aside from the front desk and the cleaning crew, most of the staff members (restaurants, concierge, shops, poolside, children's area) are really not very much into hospitality. To be fair, this seems to be a pattern with other establishments in Kenting, where people really are not very friendly or welcoming. Instead, you get the feeling they are kind of stuck in their jobs and not interested.

There are a few exceptions, including Mike (the front desk GM) who wanted to make sure we had a good time, even if the rest of the hotel or the weather did not cooperate.

The positives - Clean, nice grounds, great pool, children's area (if a bit outdated and under-utilized), the rooms.

The neutral - OK breakfast and dinner buffet, Nice semi-private beach (although the bathrooms were under renovation),

The negatives - Staff Hospitality, Other Restaurants, Weak Organized Programs.

Still, this is the best in Kenting (we did have time to check other places), if you happen to want/need to spend time there.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room and choose the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
99
60
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this great hotel. The first two were spent in a pokey, dark, dingey, un-renovated, extremely shabby room with no side tables, no reading lights (impossible to read in bed) ,no room for the suitcases, 1970's-style stained carpet. The balcony was OK but not enough light to read.
Then on the final night we were upgraded to an infinitely nicer room- renovated, luxurious and chic. It was hard to believe that the two rooms were in the same hotel. It seems to be the case that all the rooms with only one double bed are the dingy, tiny, un-renovated sort, and all the ones with two double beds are the renovated and much bigger ones. Be very careful! The smaller rooms are genuinely horrible. We paid TWD 4400 for the first 2 nights and TWD 4138 on the third night. ( I think we were given such a good discount for the good room as it was on a Wednesday night when the hotel was pretty quiet).
Once you remove the terrible first room from the equation, this is a good hotel (but not quite 5 star). Breakfast and indoor dinner buffets are excellent quality ( we also had the outside BBQ buffet, but the quality and the variety of the foods on offer were not as good as the inside buffet). We were given vouchers to give us 2 for 1 in the restaurants, I think because we were there mid-week.
The gardens are beautifully manicured and the reception area is very elegant.
There is a beautiful beach bar, belonging to the hotel, across the road. Excellent live music every night.
If coming from Kaoshiung, the hotel offers a free shuttle every day at 14.15 from Zoying HSR station (the return bus leaves the hotel at 11.30 every day). It is definitely worth taking as the Kenting Express costs TWD 450 one way of TWD 600 return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm a Malaysian, and I tend to be quite picky and demanding. Our stay was on 21st Feb 2014.
Yes they journey to Kenting is rather tiring. I was getting a bit impatient and really put quite a high expectation for the stay in this hotel to be good which make me travel so far.
And it has proven it really is worth the long journey!!

This is definitely one of the best hotel/ resort that I've been. The room are really spacious. After putting our bags, the staff told us that we can eat the fruits, drink the drinks int he refrigerator and ask for them again if we want. Well, this is the first time I stayed in a hotel that allow guest to get the drinks from the refrigerator for free AND ask for it again! We were lucky to get a seaview and the view was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! As it was still in February, the wind that was blowing was COLD!! not COOL... ^^"
Room was really worth the money. Did not really notice anything dirty and stain in the room. Swimming pool was ok and you can 'borrow' swimming caps from them. There's a jacuzzi near the swimming pool.
Staff was veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyy helpful and cheerful. Nth to complain about that. For example, we were renting a bicycle and not sure how long we are going to use it, and the staff told us we can go and take it a ride first and pay later after the ride depending on how long it is.

Beach was just across the road. Don't worry, the road is safe, there's not much car there too.
There's children's playground and arcade centre, ping pong tables, etc.. A very good place for families of children.
Breakfast was awesome! There were plenty of good spreads. There were also soy bean milk which surprised me for some reason. What more can you ask for when you can have your slow and good breakfast while enjoying the view of the blue beach... ahhh #IWannaGoBackThere..

Only one complain for me which was, our room balcony was a bit dirty/dusty. Its not dirty bcoz of the leaves from the wind blowing, but more of dusty. Our room wasn't very cold at all. Well I'm not sure if bcoz the outside is colder or the aircond needs service.
During our stay, the staff of the hotel request to collect and tidy up the umbrellas beside the beach around 6pm which is the sunset time.. I think they hotel should only tidy them up after the sunset.
One of the highlights of my first trip to Taiwan..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall, my stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The facilities were quite good - large outdoor pool, nice sized rooms and great facilities including games areas/gym etc.

Another great thing was the free shuttle bus from Zouying Station in Kaohsiung. A very efficient service straight to the hotel!

With 5* hotels it's often the little things that need to be right. In the bedrooms, the finish on furniture was not great for example streaks of paint noticeable on outside of wardrobes. In the shower, there were streaks, obviously missed by the cleaners. In addition when wifi actually worked it was SNAIL pace.

The main downfall of this hotel was customer service. Front desk was ok, but my most notable downfall was at the bar. We waited 15 minutes before a waiter came over (after having to go and look for one twice). When the order was taken it took at least 5 minutes for 2 bottles of beer to arrive. Then when paying, I had to go up to the bar because there wasn't an employee in sight. Eventually one appeared!

Not speaking Chinese seemed to baffle on of the Compass restaurant employees too. When wanting to reserve a table for dinner, he just pointed to his watch as if to say "come back at5:30". Furthermore, the restaurant food was ok, not great if your not a massive fan of fish like me. Perfect for the dessert people though with mountains of desserts on offer.

We visited this hotel on a holiday weekend, perhaps that's why service was lacking, but for a 5* hotel, service should be top notch even at 100% occupancy!

Room Tip: Beach is quite small but close to the hotel. Water sports available but you cannot ride jet ski'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just checking into the hotel after traveling 3.5 hours travelling to the hotel. That when then hotel decides to tell us the pool area is closed for maintenance. REALLY??!! They couldn't make that clear on their website or when we make the reservation???? I looked into the website again and the notice for pool closure was hidden in a small notice area of the website that one really needs to click through, What kind of hotel management is this that they need to swindle, lie and cheat the hotel guests. VERY VERY disappointed

Room Tip: Don't come here at all
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently had a 5 night holiday across Taiwan starting off from South Taiwan to East Taiwan and finally Taipei in the North. We flew into Kaohsiung from Hong Kong and drove down to Kending (also called as Kenting) and checked into Caesar Park Hotel there.

The hotel was shortlisted after reading various blogs and reviews across various websites and I must say that the Hotel surpassed all our expectations.

We booked the Ocean facing rooms and were overwhelmed with the size of the room, the size of the beds and above all the extremely well appointed rest rooms.

Breakfast at the hotel was fantastic with huge spread and the hotel staff all very friendly.

I specifically asked to meet up with the GM of the hotel so that I could provide him with some first hand positive feedback. Mr Joe Kou (GM) was extremely courteous and provided us some useful sight seeing tips.

The Hotel is located just at the beginning of the Night Market in Kending and that makes the evenings even more fun and enjoyable.

Would recommend visit to the Kending National Park for the various nature trails (and interesting caves). Also the Southern most tip of Taiwan - the Light House - is a must visit.

Our stay at Kending was just for 2 days and we wished that it was a bit longer for us to enjoy the place even better.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I had stayed there twice, in the poolside-garden-room, and would choose it again in the future.
The room is spacious and comfortable, with a lovely outside bath tube in the private garden; and just walked thru the private garden door is the beautiful swim pool. It's very easy and relax when stayed there.
There's also a path directly from hotel garden to the beautiful beach, they offered lounge chairs and beach parasols for hotel guests. one could just lie there enjoying the sun and the view for whole afternoon.
I had tried both bars, one in the hotel and one in the beach, nice places to have drinks and listen to music at night. And the new SPA center, Angsana SPA, is also worth a try, very relieved!
I think the best of the hotel is the staff, they are all very friendly and helpful, always with smiles on their faces.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pingtung hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beach Resort
Chateau Beach Resort
#12 of 95 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smokey Joes Hotel
Smokey Joes Hotel
#3 of 95 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fullon Resort Kending
Fullon Resort Kending
#13 of 95 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels-Kenting
23.2 mi away
H Resort
H Resort
#7 of 95 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Hotel Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Address: No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 94644, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Pingtung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Hotel Kenting 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considerate Service and an Amazingly Wide Range of ActivitiesThe Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is located on the Hengchun Peninsula at the southern tip of Taiwan, immediately adjacent to Kenting National Park. Offering blue skies, beautiful sandy beaches and an alluring tropical ambience, Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is without question the finest holiday hotel in the Kenting area. With its relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, this is a real home away from home. A wide range of leisure activities are available to suit all preferences, from families to honeymooners; Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting has everything you need! Why not come and experience Taiwan’s tropical paradise? You can be sure of taking beautiful memories away with you when you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caesar Park Hotel Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Kenting Pingtung
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Hotel Kenting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.