We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Park Hotel Kenting to your Saves list
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 946, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Pingtung
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived to this hotel the same day a 200kph typhoon did, so this review somewhat is limited as a few things, such as the beach and beach pathway, were obviously out of bounds. I stayed there with my wife and two kids (aged 4 and 2).

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and it must be commended that they got working on the hotel straight away and the pool and gardens were ready one day after the typhoon. On the repair day, we did the kid's area and club and massages. The spa treatments were great, top service. Although our kids were a bit young for the activities, the staff welcomed them and took great vigilant care of them.

The buffet restaurant had heaps of options for us to try all types of local, regional and international food. It suited us having kids and we were able to easily access the night market. Although, we didn't feel we could take the little ones down the street too much as the road was a main thoroughfare and there were no footpaths. The town is a bit rough and ready around the edges but the people are welcoming (much like the rest of Taiwan).

The pools were clean and refreshing. The room we had had 2 king size beds and a great bath. It's a shame that we couldn't access the beach but next time I'm sure....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    91
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
81
52
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights with whole family (mom, dad, daughter 21 months and grandma).

Disclaimer: some of the services were under repair after the big typhoon.

First we were little underwhelmed about the room. It was not exactly living up to the expectations of the price we paid. But it did it's job and we actually slept really well all four nights. Room service was good and the staff was really friendly.

Best part of the hotel was the pool; big and clean. We started every morning with a pool session. After that we had the breakfast which we all enjoyed (we are a Finnish/Chinese family so both western and eastern part of the breakfast was good).

We also spent some time in the family centern of the hotel. There was some nice organised program for children and places to play. We also enjoyed some of the paid games for bigger children and adults.

The other end of Kenting night market starts very close to the hotel. One has to walk only few hundred meters to enjoy great food, sounds and people. Tip: food is better in the small stalls on the street than in the bigger restaurants in the buildings. We ate twice extremely blend lunch/dinner in the restaurants, but got good pizza and nice seafood on the street.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Would choose this hotel again if could get a good deal on the price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

it's a good quality hotel in kenting although i didn't really feel the 5 star services. Carpark is not spacious, we need spend few minutes to look for parking space every time. our room is clean. Bed and pillow are comfortable, feel like stay home. WIFI connection is good. the only thing disappointing me is the small private garden in room. it's not beautiful even useful. We better take the room with balcony in upper floor as the rate is cheaper, and the roomview is better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok folks here's the scoop - for Kending this is the best hotel around. They have a nice, CLEAN swimming pool and are right next to the ocean. They do have planned activities for their guests. We did complain about our room and the staff was very sensitive to this. They ended giving us a room upgrade. Front desk staff were also very sensitive and responded to all questions and requests quickly and cheerfully. This hotel is much better than the nearby Howard which we will never stay in again as there were coach roaches everywhere, the pool was very dirty and looked like it was never cleaned, and the room we stayed in had parts that were in serious need of repairs. Everything is Kending will be more expensive as this is a tourist destination.

One area that I think this hotel could improve on is their restaurant. The female wait staff could be more friendly - smile more. Also tables and seats needed be tidied up more often. And finally the food selection should be expanded to include more Western items. After coming from the Far Eastern Hotel in Tainan the restaurant just couldn't compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I had the great time at this hotel. The room was good, although the bathroom could have better amenities seeing as it is quite expensive. The pool was nicely upkept and the garden was beautiful. The service could be better at the restaurant/bar on the ground floor. Breakfast was standard and very busy. It is quite noisy and it would be nice to have the option to sit in a couples area. The best thing at this hotel is the FANTASTIC SPA. The Angsana gives great service. Our therapists, Karen and Anna/An, were very professional and it was top notch massages. The BBQ night outside had a great atmosphere with great live music and a good view. Overall, it is a fine hotel, but too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights charged 26000ntd for basic room. I thought very expensive for hotel of this type. Staff are very pleasant .Disappointed I would have to pay a 120ntd charge to sit in bar area while waiting for bus to leave hotel. Not a 5star more 3.5star. Good location but could not swim in sea as waves were to high.Lots of families with young children but all well behaved and no problem.(why are Asian children so well behaved?).Very friendly.But overpriced and not a secrets of excellence Cancun style.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool and at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Not comparable to most resorts as facilities are limited. The pool was small and the beach was a public one but there was a private pathway from the hotel, so seemed like private. The range and quality of the food was not good. The rooms were not very clean either. We paid 6-star Taipei hotel price for Caesar park, but felt it was very over priced. I loved the spa though; wasn't overly expensive and very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Park Hotel Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Address: No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 946, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Pingtung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Hotel Kenting 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considerate Service and an Amazingly Wide Range of ActivitiesThe Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is located on the Hengchun Peninsula at the southern tip of Taiwan, immediately adjacent to Kenting National Park. Offering blue skies, beautiful sandy beaches and an alluring tropical ambience, Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is without question the finest holiday hotel in the Kenting area. With its relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, this is a real home away from home. A wide range of leisure activities are available to suit all preferences, from families to honeymooners; Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting has everything you need! Why not come and experience Taiwan’s tropical paradise? You can be sure of taking beautiful memories away with you when you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caesar Park Hotel Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Kenting Pingtung
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Hotel Kenting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.