We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best for the Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Save Saved
You added Caesar Park Hotel Kenting to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 946, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 82 hotels in Pingtung
Sidney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Best for the Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok folks here's the scoop - for Kending this is the best hotel around. They have a nice, CLEAN swimming pool and are right next to the ocean. They do have planned activities for their guests. We did complain about our room and the staff was very sensitive to this. They ended giving us a room upgrade. Front desk staff were also very sensitive and responded to all questions and requests quickly and cheerfully. This hotel is much better than the nearby Howard which we will never stay in again as there were coach roaches everywhere, the pool was very dirty and looked like it was never cleaned, and the room we stayed in had parts that were in serious need of repairs. Everything is Kending will be more expensive as this is a tourist destination.

One area that I think this hotel could improve on is their restaurant. The female wait staff could be more friendly - smile more. Also tables and seats needed be tidied up more often. And finally the food selection should be expanded to include more Western items. After coming from the Far Eastern Hotel in Tainan the restaurant just couldn't compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
41
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I had the great time at this hotel. The room was good, although the bathroom could have better amenities seeing as it is quite expensive. The pool was nicely upkept and the garden was beautiful. The service could be better at the restaurant/bar on the ground floor. Breakfast was standard and very busy. It is quite noisy and it would be nice to have the option to sit in a couples area. The best thing at this hotel is the FANTASTIC SPA. The Angsana gives great service. Our therapists, Karen and Anna/An, were very professional and it was top notch massages. The BBQ night outside had a great atmosphere with great live music and a good view. Overall, it is a fine hotel, but too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights charged 26000ntd for basic room. I thought very expensive for hotel of this type. Staff are very pleasant .Disappointed I would have to pay a 120ntd charge to sit in bar area while waiting for bus to leave hotel. Not a 5star more 3.5star. Good location but could not swim in sea as waves were to high.Lots of families with young children but all well behaved and no problem.(why are Asian children so well behaved?).Very friendly.But overpriced and not a secrets of excellence Cancun style.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool and at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Not comparable to most resorts as facilities are limited. The pool was small and the beach was a public one but there was a private pathway from the hotel, so seemed like private. The range and quality of the food was not good. The rooms were not very clean either. We paid 6-star Taipei hotel price for Caesar park, but felt it was very over priced. I loved the spa though; wasn't overly expensive and very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We took the free shuttle from Zuoying and got safely to the hotel. The lobby is very nice, with lots of staff on hand to help guests. The lobby also has a nice restaurant with a great view of the garden, and even two parrots an duty occasionally! Our room was on the 1st floor, and even if it was not huge it felt like that as it was possible to open the sliding doors to the bathroom. Great bathroom with a bathtub in the middle of the floor. It also has a small terrace facing the swimmingpool (remember mosquito-repellant!). The pool and surrounding areas are super nice, our daughter (4 years old) loved it. The spa on the premises is also excellent.

Breakfast-buffet was great, even if I missed some of the more "exotic" choices that the Ceasar in Taipei had (like Jelly Fish Salad). But it was very family-friendly.

A short path (through Kenting National Park(!)) gets you to the hotel-beach, which has chairs, umbrellas, showers and toilets free of charge. They even have beach-toys you can use free of charge. Kids always want beach-toys, but if you're traveling around those plastic buckets take up to much space, so that was very welcome.

The downtown-area is only a short walk away, and has lots of food-stalls, restaurants and other shops. Not to mention a nice vibe!

We came there the week before the holyday season startet, so it was good value for the price we paid, and it was not to crowded. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overall experience was pretty average... Our baby son loved the pool but he is 15 months old so I pretty sure he was happy just getting wet. For the price we paid for the room we had high expectations, which came crashing down as soon as we entered the room and the carpet looked like it had been transported from a seedy bar. The room did have a jacuzzi outside in a nice little garden which also happened to be a mosquito party area, so it was pretty much useless unless you did want to be ravaged by mosquitos. The "nice looking" BBQ was cancelled every night we were there as "it looks like it might rain" and never did, so we were forced to eat at the same Chinese restaurant 3 nights/days running! That is except for the time we thought we would walk into town, which means taking your life amd children's lives into your hands as there is no sidewalk and you are sharing the road with trucks/cars/motorbikes driving pretty damn fast.

To sum up, we did have a nice time but I have no idea how the hotel has the advertised star rating! And would give it 3 at best, and for the money we paid I was expecting much much more considering the Grand Hyatt in Taipei was around $60 cheaper per night and 100x better.... So all in all if you go with low expectations and don't mind getting totally ripped off as the rooms are ridiculously priced for what you get it is a nice spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just returned from Kenting in June, stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Standard room is big enough for my 4 years old boy jumping from one queen size bed to another. Over all decoration of the hotel is in good condition and very south-east asian style, palm trees everywhere in the hotel while you can find local taiwaness food (deep fires mostly) down town in 10 mins walk. Kenting provides another option if you are tired with the crowd in Taipei. Swimming pool relatively small, can't compare with those that I stayed in Bali, Phuket, langkawi or Kota Kinabalu. But the pakage price is actractive and local dinning consumptions are much much lower than the others. Kids' club of the hotel is huge and breakfast is also good. (I am not a very demanding person perhaps) There is no proper western food you could find down town, but very good pizza along the main road (those small outlets near the hotel) and they only cost NT$ 200-250. Over all I would say it is value for money staying at Caesar Park Hotel. Forget about the thai or other asian restaurants and seafood along the main road, not really worth to try. The beach front is just good for kids playing sand, not excellent for swimming and it is not exclusively used for the guests of the hotel. Over all I was happy in staying with the hotel and a total a new experience that I travel in Taiwan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesar Park Hotel Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Address: No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 946, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Pingtung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Hotel Kenting 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considerate Service and an Amazingly Wide Range of ActivitiesThe Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is located on the Hengchun Peninsula at the southern tip of Taiwan, immediately adjacent to Kenting National Park. Offering blue skies, beautiful sandy beaches and an alluring tropical ambience, Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is without question the finest holiday hotel in the Kenting area. With its relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, this is a real home away from home. A wide range of leisure activities are available to suit all preferences, from families to honeymooners; Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting has everything you need! Why not come and experience Taiwan’s tropical paradise? You can be sure of taking beautiful memories away with you when you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesar Park Hotel Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Kenting Pingtung
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Hotel Kenting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.