We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful and beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Tiger Tower

Dragon Tiger Tower
Liantan Rd., Zuoyin Dist., Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 105 Attractions in Kaohsiung
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Colorful and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Kaohsiung has great weather on winter than Taipei, so this place it's one of great spot to capture. We went there by bus from Ecological station. It takes more than 1hr waiting for bus no. 51B to Lotus Pond stop. The sign inside the bus is in Chinese , so you need to pay attention to every stop. We went back from the same stop since we couldn't find any bus stop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    25
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Looks Nice at Night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We wanted to take a stroll around Lotus Lake and visit the Dragon and Tiger Pagodas, as well as the Spring and Autumn Pavilions. We reached about 4 pm in the afternoon and left about 8 pm at night. We visited the pagodas and took a couple of pictures. The ones taken at night turned out really nice. Worth a visit if visiting Kaohsiung.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bright and Gaudy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On Lotus Pond, not a essential visit if you're short of time in Kaohsiung. But worth a look if you're not.
They're big, brash and bright.
There is a lovely temple just a little further up (opposite the Spring and Autumn Pavillions) that's worth a look.
Don't feel bad if you miss it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful structure. there is alot of tour group when we visited the site.
we were told to walk in by the dragon mouth and come out from the tiger.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a view of Chinese architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

classical chinese architeture in kaohsiung, a good place to visit in the city if you would like to get a view of chinese building. The buildings were located within the lake, leading from the shore is zig-zag bridge.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Tiger Tower also viewed

 
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
 

Been to Dragon Tiger Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Tiger Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.