We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Nice at Night!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Tiger Tower

Dragon Tiger Tower
Liantan Rd., Zuoyin Dist., Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 155 things to do in Kaohsiung
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Looks Nice at Night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We wanted to take a stroll around Lotus Lake and visit the Dragon and Tiger Pagodas, as well as the Spring and Autumn Pavilions. We reached about 4 pm in the afternoon and left about 8 pm at night. We visited the pagodas and took a couple of pictures. The ones taken at night turned out really nice. Worth a visit if visiting Kaohsiung.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    76
    43
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bright and Gaudy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On Lotus Pond, not a essential visit if you're short of time in Kaohsiung. But worth a look if you're not.
They're big, brash and bright.
There is a lovely temple just a little further up (opposite the Spring and Autumn Pavillions) that's worth a look.
Don't feel bad if you miss it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful structure. there is alot of tour group when we visited the site.
we were told to walk in by the dragon mouth and come out from the tiger.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a view of Chinese architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

classical chinese architeture in kaohsiung, a good place to visit in the city if you would like to get a view of chinese building. The buildings were located within the lake, leading from the shore is zig-zag bridge.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I visited Lotus lake with a much treasured friend and thoroughly enjoyed watching the many turtles swimming about and of course the lotus in bloom

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Tiger Tower also viewed

 
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
 

Been to Dragon Tiger Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Tiger Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.