We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Han Hsien International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Han Hsien International to your Saves list
Han Hsien International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.33 Sszuwei Third Road, Kaohsiung 802, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 279 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My GF and I came from Toronto. This hotel has exceptional service. Staff was courteous, room was clean. Our package includes breakfast. Coming from North America, we were expecting best-western style crappy breakfast. I was so surprised at the quality and the selection at the breakfast buffet. If we are traveling to Kaohsiung again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
9
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have used this hotel on a number of occasions, check in is very speedy. The rooms are of reasonable size with good bathroom and nice large shower.
Unfortunately there is no wifi in the rooms which is a bit of a downer, location is good with just a 10/15min ride to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was surprised by the hospitality of the hotel. Every staff that I met during the stay, they were very helpful and very willing to help out.
Another thing is that the breakfast buffet was fantastic. It served a wide variety of Taiwanese food.
Fairly speaking, the facility and the room are old; but I am still recommending this as next time stay for its cleaniness, service and reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I liked the bigness of the room, the swimming pool and its restaurant. The staff is nice, the service is prompt and the elevators are fast and no waiting at them. The bar on 42nd floor is nice and you can spend hours together there without any nagging staff, who is readily available should you need them.

Room Tip: I think one should ask reception if you are looking for a good view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Location is okay but the price we paid did no commensurate the value. Old worn out bath towels (once upon a time the towels were white but sadly they are more grey than white now) were off white and thin; could not even absorb much moisture from the body. No wifi in the room and it is a 4-5 star hotel- a business class hotel? Hardly, more like an upper class backpack accomodation. The only positive note: near shops selling good food. It's a shame isn't it? The hotel cannot sell on its own but depending on surrounding businesses. We would not return and pay for the lesser than value accomodation. Unless the hotel refurbish we would not see how it can compete with the newer and better up and coming hotels. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Mixed feelings about this hotel. It's a big business hotel which is relatively old but rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi available only in common area like lobby or the roof top bar. Room comes with free LAN Internet but need to request for the cable. I have to say that the breakfast is wide spread which caters for both western and local. Roof top bar is nothing to shout about as it is like a small lounge with no view despite being on the 42nd floor. Location wise is not my preference as it is situated in a almost quiet area. But, no complaints as the rooms are clean and the staff are professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The room didnt have wifi, and internet connection is by wire BUT you have to request for the wire from reception and get it delivered to your room. The phone is old and TV signal is poor where it breaks intermittently. You can reach Liuhe Night Market in 2 stops away and see the Dome of Light at Famousa Boulevard MRT station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Han Hsien International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Han Hsien International

Address: No.33 Sszuwei Third Road, Kaohsiung 802, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kaohsiung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Han Hsien International 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sihwei Road across from the Kaohsiung City Hall, the five-star Han-Hsien International Hotel offers 42-stories of accommodation where even the most seasoned traveler will encounter a harmonious blend of luxury and personal charm without a hint of ostentation. It is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the Kaohsiung International Airport. The magnificent ambience of the hotel's rooms and state-of-the-art facilities, together with the warmest of service will ensure the comfort of your stay. This popular hotel will entice you in a way no other can and will be your first destination whenever you visit this promising city of tomorrow. All of the Han-Hsien International Hotel's 311 guest rooms and suites are having a beautiful architectural design and bright and transparent glass, which make the hotel look magnificent and elegant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Han Hsien International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Han Hsien International Kaohsiung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Han Hsien International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.