We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Han Hsien International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Han Hsien International to your Saves list
Han Hsien International
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.33 Sszuwei Third Road, Kaohsiung 802, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My GF and I came from Toronto. This hotel has exceptional service. Staff was courteous, room was clean. Our package includes breakfast. Coming from North America, we were expecting best-western style crappy breakfast. I was so surprised at the quality and the selection at the breakfast buffet. If we are traveling to Kaohsiung again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
9
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have used this hotel on a number of occasions, check in is very speedy. The rooms are of reasonable size with good bathroom and nice large shower.
Unfortunately there is no wifi in the rooms which is a bit of a downer, location is good with just a 10/15min ride to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was surprised by the hospitality of the hotel. Every staff that I met during the stay, they were very helpful and very willing to help out.
Another thing is that the breakfast buffet was fantastic. It served a wide variety of Taiwanese food.
Fairly speaking, the facility and the room are old; but I am still recommending this as next time stay for its cleaniness, service and reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I liked the bigness of the room, the swimming pool and its restaurant. The staff is nice, the service is prompt and the elevators are fast and no waiting at them. The bar on 42nd floor is nice and you can spend hours together there without any nagging staff, who is readily available should you need them.

Room Tip: I think one should ask reception if you are looking for a good view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Location is okay but the price we paid did no commensurate the value. Old worn out bath towels (once upon a time the towels were white but sadly they are more grey than white now) were off white and thin; could not even absorb much moisture from the body. No wifi in the room and it is a 4-5 star hotel- a business class hotel? Hardly, more like an upper class backpack accomodation. The only positive note: near shops selling good food. It's a shame isn't it? The hotel cannot sell on its own but depending on surrounding businesses. We would not return and pay for the lesser than value accomodation. Unless the hotel refurbish we would not see how it can compete with the newer and better up and coming hotels. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Mixed feelings about this hotel. It's a big business hotel which is relatively old but rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi available only in common area like lobby or the roof top bar. Room comes with free LAN Internet but need to request for the cable. I have to say that the breakfast is wide spread which caters for both western and local. Roof top bar is nothing to shout about as it is like a small lounge with no view despite being on the 42nd floor. Location wise is not my preference as it is situated in a almost quiet area. But, no complaints as the rooms are clean and the staff are professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The room didnt have wifi, and internet connection is by wire BUT you have to request for the wire from reception and get it delivered to your room. The phone is old and TV signal is poor where it breaks intermittently. You can reach Liuhe Night Market in 2 stops away and see the Dome of Light at Famousa Boulevard MRT station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.6 mi away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#7 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
#27 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel
#17 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#22 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.9 mi away
85 Sky Tower Hotel
85 Sky Tower Hotel
#25 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#5 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Han Hsien International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Han Hsien International

Address: No.33 Sszuwei Third Road, Kaohsiung 802, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kaohsiung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Han Hsien International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sihwei Road across from the Kaohsiung City Hall, the five-star Han-Hsien International Hotel offers 42-stories of accommodation where even the most seasoned traveler will encounter a harmonious blend of luxury and personal charm without a hint of ostentation. It is conveniently located just 15 minutes from the Kaohsiung International Airport. The magnificent ambience of the hotel's rooms and state-of-the-art facilities, together with the warmest of service will ensure the comfort of your stay. This popular hotel will entice you in a way no other can and will be your first destination whenever you visit this promising city of tomorrow. All of the Han-Hsien International Hotel's 311 guest rooms and suites are having a beautiful architectural design and bright and transparent glass, which make the hotel look magnificent and elegant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Han Hsien International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Han Hsien International Kaohsiung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Han Hsien International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.