We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jia's inn - Liouhe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jia's inn - Liouhe to your Saves list
Jia's inn - Liouhe
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.128 Liuhe 2nd Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung 801, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New hotel, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there for one night and this hotel is prolly best in the area. The room was not that spacious but its new and clean, quite artsy. Receptionists were helpful, it is about 5 min walk to liouhe night market.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
20
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Macau, Ilhas, Macau
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel is just a few minutes walk from MTR and Liuhe night market. We couldn't find the hotel at first but finally we found it from the sign on the rooftop. The room is really lovely we both love it. Even the room is not big but very stylish and have everything needed. Two can of coke, snack, tea and coffee are complimentary. Breakfast is superb. Totally we love every single corner of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

As we only had 24 hours in Kaohsiung and many places to be visited in a daytime, we chose this hostel because the location is perfect, only 300 meters to Liouhe Night Market (4 minutes walk) and 600 meters to Formosa Station to see Dome of The Light (8-10 minutes walk). We were 4 person booked quadruple room for Aug 7-8, 2103. Towels-toiletries-hair dryer were available. Free wifi in the room. At the lobby you can use computers and having tea/coffee/water for free. Laundry room (washer & dryer) was in the basement. Need 3 x NTD 10 for each wash/dry.
This hostel is new, the front desk guys were helpful and can talk English. The room was clean & equipped with minimalist furniture and in good design, not much choice in breakfast but still okay. In front of this hostel is Bank of Kaohsiung, where you can change your money to NTD. There's no money changer in Taiwan, you can exchange your money only in the airport, E-DA Mall and the bank (Mon-Fri at 09.00-15.30). The bank's exchange rate was the best than the airport rate/E-DA mall's rate. This hostel offers free rental bicycle also. Unfortunately we didn't have any time to bicycling, as in the morning we continue our trip to Nantou.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has everything you need, great price, great location, comfortable clean room. The staff were very helpful and I love the 3 computers with internet connection and the complimentary coffee in the future. Just make sure you have the address written done in chinese as it is hard to find for english speakers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
2.2 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#5 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#1 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jia's  Inn - Aihe
Jia's Inn - Aihe
#63 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kindness Hotel Lio He Ye Shi
Kindness Hotel Lio He Ye Shi
#14 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#8 of 283 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jia's inn - Liouhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jia's inn - Liouhe

Address: No.128 Liuhe 2nd Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung 801, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 283 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jia's inn - Liouhe 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel.Jia`s inn Liouhe offers 70 elegant rooms unique style, and add ECO elements into the original, allowing more room minimalist taste. A relaxing room festooned with hand painting style to any one corner of the room, and the public spaces unique creative design of wooden tone colors with retro furniture, expectations and inspire you to experience another surprise!To provide a wider variety of accommodation services, free Chinese and Western buffet breakfast, complimentary internet access, so you have a warm and comfortable stay and friendly service, allowing you to enjoy a homely feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jia's inn - Liouhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jia's inn - Liouhe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.